We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Alfa Hotel Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alfa Hotel Nation
Ranked #1,035 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay for few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stuff is friendly. A little bit unstable Internet connection but usable. Room is actually as shown on the pictures. 24-hour reception is a plus: it was possible to depart at 5am. The biggest problem is cleanliness: you can see a lot of long hair on the carpet and on the bed covering, but not in the bathroom. Actually the street is not as quite as you can expect: you can hear some noisy moto-drivers. Stuff can print your documents in color. Bathroom facilities (soap, etc.) are provided.

Good value for the money in Paris (if you not afraid of girl hair).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    228
    94
    25
    20
See reviews for
37
264
51
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Yes, the bathroom is like an airplane bathroom. Tiny, with barely enough room to move in the shower. The room itself is of OK size.
Good location metrowise. Right near the Nation station which is a big hub - several different lines serve it. So, accessibility to anywhere is very good.
The area itself is mostly local people, mix of immigrants and working class people. But everyone that we met was nice, helpful, and the area seemed safe at night.
Lots of different dining choices near by.
Cheap compared to other places. We paid 54€ night for a room with 2 beds. Nearby a 3 star hotel was 133€ per night.
So, if you don't mind the tiny shower, and trying to visit Paris on a small budget, then this is a good place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Yes, the bathroom is tiny, but we knew that from all the reviews so we were expecting it. There were some very long hairs (like, 3) in the bed and bathroom that we could see, but otherwise clean. The service was nice and helpful. They held our bags for us since we arrived so early. Tip: unplug all of your things before leaving your room each day. We returned and one of our adapters was in pieces on the floor - all other plugs had been removed (e.g. chargers, hair dryer). We did not mention the broken adapter to the staff because we had two others. Also, there was only one very long pillow for my husband and I to share, but it worked. Oh, and there is no A/C. Also, be sure to tell hotel staff you want breakfast for the next morning the day/night before. We thought it was worth the price since when we left the hotel all cafes were expensive. We were happy to have as much "hot drink" as we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

- Tiny bathroom - reminded us of an airplane's bathroom.
- Dirty - fairly sure that sheets and pillowcases were not changed from previous guest. Toiletries never restocked.
- Good location and fairly cheap.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked a room for three persons, but noting was ready for the third person. Small rooms but clean. No elevator. 24 hours open. Good location near of metro. Metro station Cemetery Pere Lachaise. I recommend if you want something nice and cheap.

Room Tip: Small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Residence Foch
#58 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
#1,001 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#502 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#810 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfa Hotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfa Hotel Nation

Property: Alfa Hotel Nation
Address: 12 rue Guenot, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,035 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alfa Hotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing