We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at this old bistrot.”
Review of Le Bon Bock

Le Bon Bock
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Bon Bock is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #796 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montmartre
Vigo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food at this old bistrot.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed an unpretentious but delicious dinner at this great bistrot in lovely Montmartre. It is said to be the oldest un the district, which is very likely. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eteifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    242
    76
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and history but awful place”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One star for location and history. I am genuinely surprised by the reviews of this restaurant. The romantic old French Montmartre interior is the only thing good about this place. Ate there recently and was subjected to rude service from the woman who I assume was the owner while she spoke to her regulars and they all seemed to enjoy mocking my group of diners. I understood enough French to be offended. Our food was rushed,bland, and un-inspired. Having traveled to France multiple times I know there are many many more delightful restaurants in the Montmartre area. Do not be fooled by this tourist trap or the authentic historical interiors. The owner is laughing all the way to the bank at your expense.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sloweart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“This is what i like”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Typical old fashion restaurant with soul. The ambient is nice and cute and all is authentic. Foos excelent all disches was been fine . Good chose of french wine. Just one Sef is serving all the restaurant and no mistake.
Thats is the restaurant which muat be visited if you are in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Janko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A little hidden, but worth the search”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Came here while staying at a nearby hotel, on a Saturday night. The food is very tasty - lots of old-style French cuisine. The room at the back is very hot, so you may want a table at the front of the restaurant. Definitely make a reservation (online booking is possible), especially for Saturday nights. There is an English translated menu though not sure how much English the staff know. Would come back if we were in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Found this lovely restaurant by mistake! Friendly staff good food & excellent value. Would eat there again if we go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bon Bock also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bon Bock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing