We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“walking the Seine with chris and the whole team”

Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours
Ranked #4 of 159 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Edu-tainment" Paris walking tours: education + entertainment in small group tours of all major Paris attractions. Join one of our 6 unique tours to see what everyone is raving about: Paris Along the Seine, Tickle Your Tastebuds Food, Time Travel to Montmartre, Jewish History, Secrets of the Night, or Pere Lachaise tours are available to book today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“walking the Seine with chris and the whole team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We (2 parents and four children) had less than twelve hours in Paris - and then our flight was delayed. Chris was great – he was fun and was able to relate to all the members of our tired group – adults, teenagers and children alike. Not only was he a fount of information and quirky trivia - he was a fantastic listener too. We especially appreciate all the efforts you made to attend to our special needs – be it the kosher food request or the unexpected change in scheduling.
Thank you for making our day in Paris truly memorable!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jsweetman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,522
    124
    12
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris Sight Sekker's Delight tour with Chris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had an extraordinary experience with our tour guide Chris. My wife and I were lucky to have an individual tour of the historical sights of France. Chris took us to places in Paris were no large groups would go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Jewish Quarter Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We took this tour on recommendation of friends and wish to thank Karen, who was obviously quite ill on the day, for an wonderful, interesting, fun and memorable day. We (non Jewish) got a much better understanding of the trials and horrible times that this community have suffered. Karen has a great sense of humor and had us laughing and smiling, but at no time took away from the importance of understanding the past.
Would highly recommend this as a way to see fascinating side of Paris.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jewish tour Marais with Karen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Our family loved Karen's insider guided tour of Marais. She kept us laughing the whole time while sharing beautiful gardens, hidden synagogues, skip the line entrance to the best falafel restaurant in France. Great fun and educational too! We highly recommend Karen's tour.

Helpful?
5 Thank Btaiavone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing tour of Montmartre, I had no idea everything it had to offer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were staying in Montmartre and decided to take a tour to learn more about our area. Angela Lewonczyk was our tour guide and she was AMAZING! There was so much packed into this area of Paris, from history, to religion, to feature films, to my favorite: the artists. If you have seen the film 'Midnight in Paris', going on this tour makes you feel as if you are walking the same steps they did. You can imagine them in the famous cafes they frequented that are still there that you pass as Angela tells you their stories. My favorite two things were the Moulin Rouge and the story of Dutilleul. But really, everything on that tour was enchanting and I didn't want it to end. Angela was the perfect tour guide, so knowledgeable and obviously loves her subject matter. I would definitely recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank deedeeleeusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sight Seeker's Delight Unique Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing