We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but noisy”
Review of Hotel Audran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Audran
Ranked #833 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Lancaster
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location but noisy”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's not a terrible place if you just need to crash down for a night. The location is fairly good, the rooms are clean. But they they do have a cheapish decor and then there is the issue of noise coming from the bar downstaris and from the street. Wi-fi is free but mostly does not really work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LemonadeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    269
    103
    18
    10
See reviews for
57
287
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed there for three nights in August 2013. Let me start with the chief complaint - the street noise. There is no A/C in the room, so we had had to keep the windows open at night. The music at the bar downstairs stops around 2 am, trash and recycle collecting trucks start coming around 5 am. This is three hours of uninterrupted sleep. We would wake up at this point and shut the windows, then return back to sleep for another three hours. If I am traveling to Paris in summer again, I would stay somewhere else.

Now, the good things:
The price is very reasonable
Location is convenient - 5-10 minutes to three metro stops on two lines (Abbesses and Blanche are the closest. Don't repeat my mistake and take the elevator at Abbesses if you are coming with luggage), lots of restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance, quite a few boutiques too.
Surroundings are nice and lively. We liked the view from the room and the historic streets of Montmartre were just a few steps away.
There is an elevator in the building.
Wi-fi is included and works OK.
Staff is helpful.
The room was basic, the bathroom was recently renovated and clean.
Hotel serves breakfast in the morning, we didn't try it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel made our stay in Paris great! It is in such a neat neighborhood that makes you feel like you are a local. The hotel is very clean with an elevator (which I really appreciated after having a hotel with no elevator and 70 stairs in Amsterdam)! Great price and excellent staff!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Bad Things about the Hotel:
1. Wi-Fi connection: The wi-fi is terrible! It doesn't work, from lobby or room. The connection was so bad that we had to buy a wi-fi hotspot from the Bouygues Telecom store nearby for 30Eu. You need a wifi code for each 2 days, for each device. It is terrible!
2. No Air Conditioning: The rooms don't have air conditioning, or a fan, only the window. Paris can get really hot and it is super unconveniant to have no A.C.
3. Stairs Under Construction: The stairs were stripped totally and were under repair about once a week and they looked totally unstable. I went from the lobby to the first floor, and I was scared for my life! It's so old and kept in terrible state! In a case of fire, how will we exit the building quickly if elevators are unsafe during fires? We would burn!
4. Hotel Not What it Seems: The website and staff never told us that the wi-fi was bad, that there was no air conditioning or fan, that the stairs are under construction, or anything! They should tell the customers exactly what they are buying so we know all the positive and negative qualities of the hotel.
5. *Bathroom Light: The light of our shower in the bathroom had no switch! The light was there but without any way of turning it on! The bathroom was darker without the light and I couldn't believe the staff never took the care to fix this issue!
6. *Bad Directions: The tall man with black hair who is part of the staff gave us bad directions twice! 1: We told him how to get closest to the Eiffel Tower by metro, we believed we could go to a station called "Champ de Mars Tour Eiffel" which leaves you right there at the Tower and on the map it was extremely close to the Tower. We just wanted to check if this was the best way but the man told us that we should get off at Trocadero and he said it was exactly at the tower. I asked him and said if it leaves you exactly at the Eiffel Tower and he said yes yes to take Trocadero. We got off at Trocadero and it was far from the Eiffel. It was totally across the street passed the fountain and way back on the other side. We were mad, because it turns out that Champ de Mars Tour Eiffel was much closer.

The same man also gave us bad directions to arrive at Versailles. We asked what was the best way to get there, and he said to go in metro to one place, get off and take another line, walk 15 minutes, go take a train, walk fifteen minutes, take another train, and that we would arrive at Versailles. We took the first train and walked and then we found a metro station called Porte de Versailles which was on the green line (the line that Abysses {the one closest to the hotel at where we took the first metro} is on) which would take us to that exact spot without walking, changing metro, or taking a train. We would've gotten to the exact spot 3 hours earlier if he would've given us the right directions. He made us lose time, and when we looked at the clock, Versailles was already closed. We never arrived at the palace because of his terrible indications.

Positive Things about the Hotel:
1. Rooms & Lobby are kept clean.
2. Breakfast was low cost and was OK.
3. Hotel Price was low.
4. Abesses station was close.
5. Restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Try to choose a place that barely has neighboring rooms because people are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is absolutely great, no frills, cheap & cheerful!
It's quiet with great service! We were allowed to check in early and it was very close to Abbesses metro station! This was my first trip to Paris and this was a great place to stay, close to sacre coeur, the moulin rouge and lots of trendy little bar's and café's. I slept well, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was immaculate and i really enjoyed my stay!
24 hour reception was great too, because we arrived in at 5am one night!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a very simple, clean hotel fantastically located in the buzzing butte of Montmartre. You don't get big rooms or a/c, but the sheets are changed every day and the place is spotlessly clean. You get what you pay for and your greatest reward is the location. Excellent restaurants very close by - Chez Toinette and the next-door Al Caratello. I also recommend Le Pain Quotidien for breakfast. We found two close metros - and preferred Blanche (the blue line) over Abbesses (the green one - with over 100 steps up and down!) where possible - and it usually is.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chakamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I booked this blind, based only on trip advisor recommendation, for a short weekend in Paris - including going to see Bruce Springsteen. Great little hotel in a perfect location for a short stay - very friendly, choice of metro stations, walking distance from Sacré-Coeur. lovely bars, cafes, restaurants and very interesting shops within yards! Highly recommended from one who has stayed in Paris a number of times. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in the very top twin room - great view on to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#479 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#505 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#446 of 1,801 in Paris
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,247 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#991 of 1,801 in Paris
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Audran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Audran

Property: Hotel Audran
Address: 7 rue Audran, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #833 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Audran 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Audran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing