We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy 2 stars hotel next to Montmartre”
Review of Hotel Audran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Audran
Ranked #853 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Nantes, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy 2 stars hotel next to Montmartre”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this 2 stars hotel by dec/2013, and I was satisfied by the price and quality of the place. It's basic and not spacious at all, but the for price of €78 we stayed quite close from the Montmartre neighbourhood, which is fascinating.
I don't recommend it for long trips, but for short ones, like when spending some nights in Paris, it totally worth it.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms not facing the main street, which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GustavoBrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    269
    103
    18
    10
See reviews for
58
287
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 night with two friends. We found the location perfect, it was in the heart of montmatre, 5 minutes from the moulin rouge which we thoroughly enjoyed and easy access to the bus stops to the centre of Paris. Would recommend taking the little train which takes you along the streets of montmatre and makes a stop at the Sacre Coeur, the views are spectacular looking over Paris and at the back of the church the street artists are busy painting. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor, although basic were clean with fresh towels and soap every day. For the price we did not expect it to be luxurious but as we out sight seeing most of the time this suited us. The reception staff and the lady serving us breakfast were all very friendly and went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyf834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I chose this hotel at the last minute based on the price and the reviews I found here. I was not disappointed at all. It is a lovely little hotel in a nice/interesting area of Paris. It isn't step free but there is a lift to all the floors. The room was clean and towels and soaps were topped up each day as needed. There's a wall-mounted safety box for your valuables. My room was on the first floor overlooking Rue Audran but I didn't find it too noisy at all. The wi-fi worked okay in the room. I travelled alone on this trip but had to rent a twin-room. The room is big enough for one person or two people who like each other a lot. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but €6 is very reasonable for Paris. There's no kettle supplied in the room.

It is a five minute walk from the Moulin Rouge and also the cafe from the famous French film: Amelie. Where I had a larger breakfast for €12.

There are cheap eating places if you look carefully; think rotisseries, Asian takeaways or snacks from the local supermarket. You don't have to eat in a restaurant three times a day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in a (very dingy) single room at the Hotel Audran for two nights. My room smelled like a fish tank — very unpleasant — so I told the man at the front desk and requested to be put in another room. He refused, saying he could only move me if I was willing to pay extra. Are you kidding? The location is great — and they did serve me breakfast 30 minutes before the regular breakfast service because I had to leave very early — but there are tons of other hotels in Montmartre that probably offer much better accommodation. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just got back yesterday. Location is perfect for Paris exploring. It is where you would want to stay. Bars, restrauant sat your doorstep. Staff friendly coffee, juice and pastries for breakfast, 6 euros.
Bit loud at the front if you don't sleep good. But drink plenty and you'll be fine. Clean rooms highly recommend .

Room Tip: Room 26 has a balcony at the front. A little road noise and people having a good time. Stop whining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uktrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed three nights. Staff was very friendly. Room was basic but it was well (cutely) decorated. Owners obviously care. Room was also very clean. Neighborhood was very lively. Did not feel "touristy" at all. Great cafés and bars close by. Metro Abesses ? (Sp) about a three minute walk. Close to Sacre Coure. Great little bakery/cafe down the street toward the Metro. Great breakfast, very popular - crowded, but worth it. Can't remember the name.....started with a C I think.
The Audran ain't the Ritz, but it's highly recommended!
Ps - Christmas Markets along the Champs Élysées rival the German ones.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukimeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Audran in the end of October and were very happy with our choice. It is situated in a very nice part of Montmartre, the personnel is very friendly and our room was clean and super cute. Definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 295Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#483 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#510 of 1,801 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#442 of 1,801 in Paris
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,243 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,012 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Audran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Audran

Property: Hotel Audran
Address: 7 rue Audran, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Audran 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Audran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing