We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Brasserie with an Opera House view”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Entracte Opera

L'Entracte Opera
Ranked #3,154 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Bar, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Brasserie with an Opera House view”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Arriving in Paris late in the evening we found this little place near our hotel in a good location overlooking the Palais Garnier. We hadn't pre-brooked and were quickly found a table on the first floor which due to the full floor to ceiling glass windows allows diners to overlook the opera house from any table. The service was courteous and efficient. I ordered a duck salad which was okay but lacked flavour and had a feel of being pre-prepared. It was a busy friday evening with a bustling, relaxed atmosphere, and it certainly does have a smashing view, but if your looking for top quality food this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eviesapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    129
    64
    16
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go for the View”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The view of the Opera from this cafe is stupendous--if you want to eat there, ask for a table on the upper floor, where you can enjoy it in air-conditioned comfort. At street level you can sit outside and enjoy a coffee or a glass of wine. The food is just OK, but less expensive than the Cafe de la Paix next door--and the view is the same!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank willowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“sidewalk cafe - with a view”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

great coffe - and croissants within the square on the Opera House. Service and attitude was good for a drop in snack.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mathum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic view from Balcony!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The beatutiful Opera.s building has in front a fantastic view , and we can enjoy this from the balcony of the Grand Foyer in intermissions . I like so much to be there and I dislike that I have to leave this wonderful place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EvaChiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We went for a meal on Saturday 23rd March at around 21.00 without a reservation

The restaruant was busy but we were found a table straight away.

The staff were great & helpfull.

The service was good & the food was fantastic especially my French onion soup starter.

Considering the location the price was very reasonable.

I would recommend a visit here

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmskindeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Entracte Opera also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Entracte Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing