We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison Nabis by HappyCulture
Ranked #259 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have just stayed 4 nights (23 March to 27 March 2012) at this hotel. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful and were happy to speak English to their non French guests. We had upgraded to a deluxe room which we were please we had due to the rooms being a little on the small side (but like most city hotels this was expected). The location was great for walking and seeing the sights, Montmartre being close by. We took the Roissey bus into Paris from the airport (every 15 mins) to the Opera. We then walked up Rue Amsterdam to the hotel (about 15mins) or you can get the Metro to Place de Clichy or Liege.

Our room was located a the back of the hotel and was very quite. The lift to our room on the 3rd floor was very compact, room for 2 adults and 2 cases only. The free minibar (non alcoholic only) was very welcome as was the tea-time buffet. The breakfast room was a little on the small side but the food was good. Free WiFi both in reception and bedrooms.

There are several small restaurants nearby (after long days walking around Paris, did not want to go far in the evening). We found the restaurant across from the hotel to be very pleasant and friendly and good value for money. (very French) just what we wanted.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay, and if in Paris again would book for another stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for upgraded room ie: Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beartowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

A few minutes walk from two metro stations and easy walking distance to the Moulin Rouge, Monmatre and the shopping district of Opera, the location is excellent. We walked from here down to the Eiffel Tower, even that wasn't that far. The hotel is compact but had everything we needed. It is attractively designed in a modern way. However, in our room we did notice that it was showing signs of lack of care - light bulbs needed replacing, the shower area was getting slightly mouldy and the hatch in the bathroom filing looked like it cold open at any second. We also found the bed uncomfortable - we usually like to sit up on the bed and read but we just couldn't get comfortable. These little thing are a shame as we otherwise really liked it and would stay there again. The inclusive breakfast was a real bonus and in addition to the usual buffet with lovely croissant, they prepared boiled eggs on request. Breakfast was far better than we were expecting based on other reviews. There is also evening tea which included cake and a few pasta salad type dishes. I hope they smooth out the rough edges.

Stayed: February 2012
2  Thank Stupidboyandmeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012


First I would totally recommend either getting off at Liege metro stop or actually Place de Clichy which is slightly further but north of the hotel on a upward sloping street, rue de Amsterdam. Getting off at clichy and walking down the street might be easier with heavy bags.  Overall really good stay w tons of freebies... Hard to fault and desire more considering the price.

Pros - free champagne? Not sure didn't receive but it's including upon arrival.. It didnt bother me though
I saw a man request another comp glass during the tea time... Another perk provided by the hotel 530-730pm. Tea, cake and some cold dishes...
Free wifi a huge plus...
Free minibar... Limited selection but still two cokes, two waters, two OJs and a bag of chips... Didn't expect that!
Clean room with modern furniture
Big clean updated bathroom
Great english speaking staff
I felt like it was a safe and quite street rue de parme.

Cons - no in room safe, which I feel is necessary requirement
Room itself is a bit small but you come to expect it... Although I thought I booked a superior room?

It was fine for one night... A little bit further north away from Haussman shops  but place de clichy and liege metro service the area but it's still so close you'll walk towards them pass saint lazare station, instead of using the metro.

It was good... You really could do worse... Paris is the land mine of bad hotels. I'd recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My partner and I booked this hotel for a week's stay in Paris. Location is great...just about all the city is walkable. Hotel nice and clean but rooms a bit small. Staff mostly brilliant and helpful. Breakfast a bit of a scrum...appropriate as we were doing a rugby match whil'st there.

Us Irish like a nice big mug of tea...can I suggest you get bigger cups and boil the water and source some decent tea.

Hotel offered evening tea (free) from 5.30- snack with some savoury rice & pasta plus a chocolate cake. The same cake was there for the full week...I had 2 slices over the period...and the pasta and rice looked the same sad dejected dishes throughout the week...the only person I saw eating it was someone who was probably there for Paris Fashion week with a very low budget expense account.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to describe your stay in our hotel.
I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed the welcome of our staff, tha location of the hotel and its services.

It is true to say that rooms are quite small in Paris. In our hotel, when you make your reservation, you can choose betwwen different kind of rooms. The smaller are 13m² and the bigger 20m². If you want to visit us another time, it will be a pleasure to show you the Deluxe rooms. They may suit your needs.

Our breakfast room is quite small but we pay attention to have the best fresh products to make you having a good time. Our tea is bought in Germany because we find it very good quality and they offer a lot of choice you can benefit of. I am really sorry that it did not fit your taste, neither their Samovar to have hot water.

The tea-time buffet is also made of fresh products. Be sure that we are very watchfull for the use-by date.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Elise Bonnefous
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our honeymoon. We had booked a room at another hotel for the other nights we were in town but our last night was sold out so we had to find somewhere else. We decided to stay here and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel itself is small and quaint. It is just a few minutes walk from the Port de Clichy metro station. It is on a quiet side street next to a police station. I was worried we might here sirens all night but not a one. Check in was nice and easy and we were informed that we got complimentary glasses of champagne and they had free appetizers in the early evening. The room was extremely small with little room for luggage but it was clean and modern. The bed was only a double but it just made the night cozier. There was free wifi which was nice as we had to pay for it everywhere esle we stayed(including some 5 stars). Considering the price we paid, I feel like we got our moneys worth and then some. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guests,

I warmly thank you for your message.

We are really happy to hear that we could help you to have a nice honeymoon :)
It is really important for us to know that you appreciated our free services, the location of the hotel and the staff.

We hope to see you soon !

Kind regards,

Elise Bonnefous
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent two nights at the Opera Pavillion in Paris in February 2012 and cannot recommend highly enough. The hotel is situated in a quiet street just five minutes away from Place de Clichy Metro. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival, our "standard" room was furnished to a high standard and was warm, clean and quiet, free (non-alcoholic) mini-bar and wi-fi. Enjoyed the complementary glass of Champagne and cold buffet; not a huge selection but was enough to keep us going. Ibrahim at reception was extremely friendly and helpful; helped us in our search for a cous-cous restaurant, merci! Nice range of food for breakfast, when we return to Paris we will stay there again. A bientot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel at the end of Jan 2012. Friendly staff good location and clean comfotable rooms made for a great stay. The free glass of champagne when we arrived was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeeskene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grey Hotel
#69 of 1,803 in Paris
471 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#331 of 1,803 in Paris
963 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#240 of 1,803 in Paris
286 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#386 of 1,803 in Paris
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Nabis by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Nabis by HappyCulture

Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £107 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Nabis by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison Nabis was designed for a total experience ; a pocket palace which is both artistic and nocturnal, intimate and unusual. A small living room, a patio and thirty rooms only, spread over six floors, and declined in six dominant colors: deep green, bordeaux, blue ink, absinthe, black or beige. Everywhere the visitor follow a guiding thread: the Belle Epoque’ audacity and chic style. This coquettish house has the clear curves and the free spirit of the Art Nouveau movement : a small chat room - a bright patio with a stain glass window - graphic rooms with origami vegetal pattern - marble bathrooms and retro taps. Nestled in the heart of the city of light, the Maison Nabis is two steps away from the emblematic and festive Pigalle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Nabis by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing