We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison Nabis by HappyCulture
Ranked #300 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A small but comfortable hotel in the area between Montmartre and the Opera. It claims to be 4 star, but that's a bit optimistic. However, it's convenient, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Good value.

Room Tip: Although it's not on a busy road, if you like to sleep with your windows open choose a room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We try our best to satisfy our guests, and to make them feel like home.
The hotel is near Montmartre and the Opera, as you said it, but also near the Moulin Rouge, the Department Stores, and the train station, which is a perfect situation for touristic trips.
Finally, I would like to inform you that if you desire to come back in our hotel, you can directly book on our website to benefit from a discount of 10% and our All For You offer.

Regards,

The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

A nice friendly hotel,good location in a nice quite street,a 15 min walk to the tourist biz spots.The rooms were a good size,fresh and clean.The continental breakfast was as expected continental!,complimentary glass of champagne and mini bar,free wifi. That worked!,all in all a good value hotel.Tip go down early for the breakfast.

Room Tip: The lift is very small and a tad slow so a first floor room is handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koolgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear valuable Customer,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Your comment is the best reward that we could receive.
Our customer's comments are very important for us, as they help us improve our work.

We are glad that you find satisfaction in the breakfast. We chose quality products, so that our guests can start the day in good conditions.
The cleaning is also for us a very important point, and I will compliment the staff for it, as you said the rooms were fresh and very clean.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

The manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel in July. Apparently the air conditioner had been broken for days, and the day we arrived a technician was working on it. Unfortunately upon our return to the room that evening, the system was not fixed and it was close to 90 degrees in our room (32 degrees C). We opened the windows which helped a little but it's extremely noisy outside the hotel. Got no sleep the entire night. The hotel didn't seem to care at all when we complained, despite notices in the room and downstairs not to hesitate to contact the front desk so they can fix any problems and make the stay enjoyable.

Aside from that, no problems with the hotel, but it really ruined that part of the trip for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Customer,

We are sorry for the bad experience you had, due to a technical problem in the hotel.
As our air conditionning system refused to work, we called technicians that came quickly, and fixed the problem.
Despite what you could think, the staff always care about our guests. The receptionists could not do anythnig, except transmit the information.
Once again, we are sorry for this inconvenience. However, we hope that the rest of your stay was fine.

Best regards,

The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel was lovely. Modern Boutique hotel. On a lovely quiet street away from the main streets the staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early and dropped our bags off as we could not check in. When we came back they had been taken up to our room. The rooms were clean and modern also. Cleaner did a fantastic job every day.

Was a perfect hotel for those who want something nice and quaint and very romantic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

.Dear valuable Customer,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We really appreciate when our guests send us feedbacks. And we appreciate it even more when this is positive.
I am glad that you enjoyed our luggage service, and your overall experience here.

We would be glad to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. The location was quiet and safe. Two subway stations (Liege and Place de Clichy) are nearby, maybe 5 minutes by foot. The breakfast options were a bit on the narrow side, but all in all breakfast choices were quite adequate and it was tasty (breakfast had coffee/tea, bread rolls, ham, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, etc.). Dining space isn't large, but it had enough space for everyone every morning, so it wasn't a problem. The hotel also had a well functioning Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniKVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking a part of your time to write a comment about our hotel.
We are glad that you liked your overall experience in Clarion Collection Opera Pavillon, especially the breakfast and the comfortable rooms.
Just so you know, we have a new breakfast room, which is bright and modern. It can welcome more than 15 persons.
Thank you for complimenting the rooms. Our mani goal is that our guests feel as they were at home.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

The manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in early June and found it a charming difference from the bigger, noisier hotels. Our room, on an upper floor, was small (as we expected) but pleasant. Everything worked, including the internet access, which we appreciated. The hotel's tiny lift is adequate for moving luggage but, like most of the small, historic buildings in Paris, the expectation is that people will use the stairs. The hotel has a lovely staircase. I appreciated the in-room coffee, the use of a small refrigerator, the extra-deep tub with adequate hot water, the adequacy of personal supplies (including a hair dryer). We experienced some small delay (I can't even remember now what it was) and were offered an extra glass of good wine to compensate. The main advantages for this mid-60's retired couple was the good night's sleep and the location. It was easy to find the Metro, the Montmartre funicular, the bus stops, and so forth. The food, while not extensive, was fresh and flavorful enough to keep us happy. We made reservations knowing that a remodel was in process and I cannot speak to the results of that. I had a hard time deciding between three and four stars in rating this hotel--decided on four because I am on the side of small, historic hotels such as this one. Future guests should understand the four stars as a general good experience, great location, and fair delivery of the advertised services. It will not compare with a bigger, newer, hotel in some conveniences. If you contact the hotel in advance and are clear about what you need to be happy, I think you will be.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MarkD241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Mister,

Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially the room and the location.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the our hotel.

The manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We are a Franco-American couple living in the outskirts of Paris. When we want to get away, we spend a weekend in Paris. We booked this hotel for its location (went to the Bruce Springsteen concert at the Stade de France which was awesome) and 4 star rating. To our surprise, after a nice lunch at Bistrot Melrose Saturday afternoon (I'd recommend this restaurant for the quality of the food) we went back to our room to discover our bed covered with wallpaper, glue on the table and a roller on the bed: during our absence (to the tune of 225 euros/night) the hotel was repapering the room!!! Needless to say we felt as if our privacy was violated and that we were financing the renovation of the rooms. Never in the 30 years we've travelled did we ever have an experience like this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear valuable guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment.

Unfortunately you had a bad experience because of a technical problem in your room, that we tried to solve. The technician was not there at the good moment, and we apologize for this. It is very unusual for us to have those kinds of problems.

Be sure that our main purpose is to make our guests happy and feel like home.

Best regards,

The manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grey Hotel
#75 of 1,803 in Paris
451 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#48 of 1,803 in Paris
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Duette
Hotel Duette
#490 of 1,803 in Paris
260 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Nabis by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Nabis by HappyCulture

Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £113 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Nabis by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison Nabis was designed for a total experience ; a pocket palace which is both artistic and nocturnal, intimate and unusual. A small living room, a patio and thirty rooms only, spread over six floors, and declined in six dominant colors: deep green, bordeaux, blue ink, absinthe, black or beige. Everywhere the visitor follow a guiding thread: the Belle Epoque’ audacity and chic style. This coquettish house has the clear curves and the free spirit of the Art Nouveau movement : a small chat room - a bright patio with a stain glass window - graphic rooms with origami vegetal pattern - marble bathrooms and retro taps. Nestled in the heart of the city of light, the Maison Nabis is two steps away from the emblematic and festive Pigalle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Nabis by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing