We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Clean tidy good location. Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
Ranked #383 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel. Clean tidy good location. Helpful staff”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights . Room24 very nice lovely balcony . Went for special birthday and the staff did our room up lovely. Could not fault staff or hotel. Breakfast was continental plently to choose from.
Great location for many attractions and near to metro, bus stops and plenty of taxis.very good places to eat and drink with locals.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I warmly thank you for the time you spent in writing your message.

All the staff is really glad to hear that we have managed to make you feel like home and enjoy your stay, most of all because it was a special trip for you.

Thank you for all your compliments and your description of the area.
We have made a lot of improvements on our breakfast recently, according to the comments we heard from our guests. And we are really happy to know that you enjoyed it !

We hope that you will be back soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    201
    65
    40
    9
See reviews for
42
316
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staying in Paris for a few days with friends. Very helpful staff. Good sized clean rooms with nice bathroom. Good breakfast in bright breakfast room. Close to Metro and restaurants. Easy to walk to some key places. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guests,

All team warmly thank you for your nice message about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that we have managed to satisfy you needs.

Our breakfast room and bathrooms have been recently renovated and we are happy to see that you liked them.

Our hotel is tiny and quiet, but only a few steps from the parisian life and monuments. We hope to have the plesure to welcoming you another time.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our first experience with this hotel was not a good one. We had booked the hotel 90 days in advance using points and had indicated in the reservation that we wanted a twin bedded room facing the courtyard. We arrived in the early afternoon and attempted to check in and were told that the only twin bedded room available was on the first floor facing the street. Although the street is quiet by Paris standards there is a Police station next door, construction going on across the way and an occasional scooter going by. At first the front desk staff insisted that it was too late to separate the beds in another room. We sat in the lobby for a half hour going back and forth with them on the issue. Finally, they got housekeeping to unclip the beds in a rear facing room and change the bedding. All rooms in the hotel have twin beds. To create a double they clip them together and add a pad on top.

The room was very small by U.S. standards and there was not much space to put your luggage. The bathroom, however, was fairly large. Amenities included a refrigerator, a 21 inch flat screen TV with some English language channels and robes and slippers. The bed was neither super hard nor very comfortable. We discovered that even though it was late May the air conditioning was not going to be turned on for four days. We experienced above normal temperatures and sunny days during our stay so the room was too hot to sleep at night unless you opened the window. This is unacceptable in a ‘four star” hotel. I am not sure why the hotel has garnered a four star rating since there was no concierge, bellman or restaurant.

Breakfast was 15 Euros so we did not partake. We looked at the selection and it was worth about five dollars. Warm milk anyone? There are grocery stores nearby so we ate in the room. As for location, you can walk to Montmartre, the department stores, the red light district and the Moulin Rouge. There are Metro stations and bus lines nearby for access to other locations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back will be quiet but there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Madam,

I thank you for the time you took to write your message.
I am really sorry for the mistakes we made while welcoming you in our hotel. We should have missed that you wanted separated beds. Only 30% of the hotel have beds that can be separated, and when the hotel is fully booked, it can be difficult to find one quickly. That is why you had to wait and I want to apologize for the inconvience it may have caused.

Thank you for indicating that you liked our area and tht you found our steet quiet.

We are working on our breakfast at the moment. It will know improvements in a few days. I hope we will welcome you another time to show it to you.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Tiny, unfriendly and not really near the opera.....1block to Clichy about 7 blocks to opera.
Slow elevator, broken shower, ac that didnt cool and impatient housekeeping staff that walked in on me naked on 3 separate occasions....avoid!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Mister,

I thank you for the time you took to write your comment.

I am really sorry for the bad experience you have met in our hotel. It is unsual an inacceptable. Please, if you find a minute for this, write us an email directly to pavillon@my-paris-hotel.com with a little more details about the dates of your stay and your room number. I would like to find out what happened and talk with the staff whom to care of you.

I want to apologize for all the problems you are telling.

I hope to have a chance to welcome you again and change the bad image you have about our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newquay
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is just off the Rue de Clichy, lying between Montmartre going outwards (where the Sacre Coeur Cathedral is) and the Opera District going towards the centre, where all the major shops are on the Boulevard Hausmann. Its about half a mile either way and easy to walk.

All the sights of Paris are located in the older part of the city which is within a ring road known as the Peripherique. Since the area is older, many of the hotels are quite small and therefore don’t have Pools or Spas etc. Typically they will be 5/6 storeys high. Clarion Pavilion Opera is 4 star but don’t think they rate them in the same way we do, and has a boutique hotel feel. The rooms are big enough with separate bathroom and TV (BBC1 and 2) and a mini bar with free soft drinks. It has a small bar and dining room/restaurant and a nice atmosphere with helpful staff

You get a good continental breakfast and there is also a small complementary hot buffet meal and coffee available in the evenings.

Its about 400 metres from the Place de Clichy where there is a Metro (underground) station and local shops, restaurants and cinema etc. The metro is easy to use and cheap (1.70 euros for journeys of any distance – less if you buy 10 tickets at a time) and taxis are about he same as London. It’s quite a compact city and you can walk around quite easily if you prefer.

One tip is to visit the rooftop terrace at the Printemps department store in the Boulevard Hausmann. There is a coffee shop where you can get a beer or glass of wine – not very cheap – but you get fabulous views over Paris and the Eiffel tower and we went at sunset and watched the sun go down and tower light up. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Room 24 on second floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Positively4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Mister,

I warmly thank you for your nice comment and your contribution to Tripadvisor. It is really nice to share your good plans around the hotel with other users.

All the staff thank you for you very detailed description of your stay. We are glad to hear that we have succeded to satisfy you with our room, services and welcome.

We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a great family break staying in this comfy, clean and friendly hotel on a central, but quiet street. The hotel is in the middle of Paris making walking to many places possible. The staff were really friendly and helpful with any enquiries we had. Although the rooms were small, they were clean and comfortable. The bath is small but the shower was powerful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Mister,

I warmly thank you for your comment about our hotel.

I am really happy to hear that you have had a nicce stay with us and that our staff made you feel like home. It is always a pleasure to know that we have matched the needs of our guests.

We have 3 kinds of rooms in the hotel. Maybe I can show them to you next time so that you may find the one that fits you ?

We are waiting for the plesure to welcoming you another time.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

visited paris its an ok hotel about 50 euro from CDG its good if you like to be outside and not spend anytime in the room it walking distance to a lot of the sites also a lot of good food choices nearby but hardly any nightlife so go if you are on a budget

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snooz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for the time you took to write your comment.

W are glad to see that you did appreciate our location.
Lots of places, such Oprea, Montmatre or Moulin Rouge are walkable and metros nearby can drive you quickly to most touristic points.
Restaurants of the area are very numerous and diversified.

Have you tryed Pigalle at night ? There are a lot of places to go out and dance and it is only a few blocks from the hotel.

We wich to see you soon and make you discover other places in our area.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Le Grey Hotel
#111 of 1,802 in Paris
416 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#223 of 1,802 in Paris
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#521 of 1,802 in Paris
220 reviews
Villathena
#435 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be transported by the atmosphere and relaxing design of Hotel Pavillon de Paris. This gorgeous hotel located near the Opera Garnier and the Parisian cabarets will be your starting point. From 2pm until 5.30pm, let's enjoy our gourmet HappyTime to discover the universe of the tea ceremonial. Every day, we select three unique tea to relish with sweets. From 6pm until 8pm, our HappyTime continues with wine tasting and more salted sides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing