We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Le Hide

Le Hide
Ranked #146 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Friendly service, giant portions for the price and just thumbs up all around for attentiveness, food quality, portion size, and price. This place is a real gem and a winner. Restaurant is small but efficient and clearly very popular as people were always waiting for tables. We booked ahead before arriving in Paris to guarantee our seats. This is one place I'd go back again for great, cosy atmosphere and an all round fabulous meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    283
    45
    17
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere with great food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Happened upon Le Hide tonight. Menu looked lovely, was so impressed with the friendly staff and food. Was everything we were looking for in Paris. We will be heading back to paris in two weeks. Will definitely be dining at Le Hide again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good price-quality ratio”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Incredibly good price-quality ratio, especially in such an area of Paris!
Very good quality, preparation and presentation.
Only disadvantage is that, being small, the restaurant is rather packed and noisy. Another fault in my view - a matter of personal taste however - is that one can never get any decent vegetable as a side dish, apart from smashed untasty potatoes or a tiny salad. otherwise, it would be my favourite restaurant in town for sure!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Something special”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A stone's throw from the Arc de Triomphe, Le Hide is quite small - the fact that it is always packed is a testament to the superb quality of the food and the friendly, efficient service. On this visit I took the leek and poached egg for starter and the veal with foie gras for main, followed by the cheese board - all excellent. A reservation is advised.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveyEbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Affordable night out in Paris”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Le hide is a very small restaurant about 5 minutes walk from the Arc De Triomphe. I had phoned and made a reservation in advance (had no problem here as the person who answered the phone spoke perfect English); when we arrived the restaurant was fairly empty but was filling up fast. The tables are VERY close together so if you dont like sitting very close to your neighbours then this is not the place for you; personally it didnt bother me at all. The menu has a good selection (an english version is available) and we both enjoyed all 3 courses. There is also a good selection of wine that you can buy by various size glasses, 50cl and 75cl and plenty that are affordable. The waitresses were run off their feet but still managed to keep smiling and provide a good service. We had 3 courses each, wine with each course and a couple of beers and the bill was €127.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMcgowan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Hide also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Hide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing