We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel molto carino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BLC Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BLC Design Hotel
Ranked #620 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
new york, usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“hotel molto carino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

nice boutique hotel
very close to the metro charonne ( not a very popular line but 2 stops away from Nation and Republique)
not a great area ( it is the chinese area on Paris)
confortable bed
nice fancy room
polite staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan_ItalyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion on the BLC DESIGN HOTEL.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and look forward to welcome you back for your next stay. Don't hesitate to contact us if you want to book again in our hotel and we will propose you our best price .

Best regards

The BLC Design Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    269
    88
    32
    25
See reviews for
51
316
49
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I've been at BLC Design Hotel for 4 nights while searching for an apartment in Paris. The location is great, really close to Bastille and not so far from the center. The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff discrete and kind. I really loved my room, it was comfortable and very clean and I totally enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. I really recommend this hotel if you love a great design combined with comfort and discretion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Giusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the BLC Design Hotel .

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly by mail or phone or via our website , we will propose you our best price .

Best regards

The BLC Design team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

excellent hotel very clean with comfortable bed. staff was very friendly. located close to charonne metro station. rooms are uniquely designed in a modern style: all white everything. cool ipod player with mood lighting. grEat value for a Paris, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Directeur général at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion on the BLC DESIGN HOTEL.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and look forward to welcome you back for your next stay.

Happy new year 2014

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, perfect if you're looking to stay out of the tourist areas but still want to have easy access to it. Very close to Charonne Metro station!

Breakfast was great and was actually included in the price of the stay (I dont know how id feel about paying 15 euros for pastries though)

Great three nights!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruss1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Directeur général at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for leaving us your commentary.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you back.

Don't hesitate to contact the hotel, we will offer you our best price available.
We wish you a merry xmas and a very happy new year 2014!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very nice hotel, situated not far from the city center. Rooms are clean, beds are quite comfortable. Interesting design of the shower area. Definitely would stay there again! Staff at the reception is polite and kind, especially the receptionist Zalina.
Breakfast is simple but acceptable. No parking, but you can park your car outside of the hotel, at least during weekends there was no problem with that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, obviously they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_Kharitonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I found this hotel to be really excellent! and i am not easily impressed.
The location was perfect if you want to stay out of the main tourist area, there were loads of amazing places to eat nearby and lots of very cutie fashion boutiques.
The hotel itself, is very white, quirky and cool with a feel of 90's minalilisum. The staff are very friendly with out being to in your face.
I really enjoyed having breakfast delivered to my room!
Our room was small but it severed us well and the shower was amazing.

Room Tip: The higher levels have a better view . Room 601 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy170784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#698 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Classics Hotel Bastille
#669 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#94 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#496 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
République
Hotel des Arts Bastille
Hotel des Arts Bastille
#1,216 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLC Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLC Design Hotel

Property: BLC Design Hotel
Address: 4 rue Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #620 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BLC Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BLC Design Hotel is pleased to welcome you for a stop in the country's white. Completely renovated in 2009, this boutique hotel with 29 rooms with a luggage room and free wifi access, will show you a bold and innovative concept imagined entirely by the decorator Carole Picard. The open space design that characterizes most of our rooms combine a zen atmosphere that evokes the influences of surroundings. Surely you wonder who are these women pictured on our headboards that dresses our white walls? The answer....two steps from the BLC Design Hotel...These are portraits of ladies who stayed in Le Palais de la Femme that were photographed by Parisian photographer Lise-Laure Batifol. Located in the lively neighborhood of the Bastille, République and Nation with its many bars, restaurants and designer shops is in its originality an address to try, even to adopt. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BLC Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing