We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in Paris”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de Beauregard
Ranked #4 of 130 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Comfort in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Mary Rose has lost her number one rating and it clearly distresses her. Perhaps because of this she has gone the extra yard in a couple of cases and we were undoubtedly one.
Breakfasts were a treat because George (who sits at the head of the table) joined us as well. The food here was fresh to the point where the orange juice was freshly squeezed and the bread fresh. In addition, Mary Rose would sometimes make special treats, like fromage blanc.
The bed is the one thing I remember most because it was so comfortable and I looked forward to jumping in every night.
The bathrooms were clean and everything worked and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iandsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
198
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We LOVED this B&B. The best part about it was its proprietors, Mary-Rose and Georges, who were the most gracious of hosts. They were warm, welcoming, and incredibly helpful with directions on getting around (Georges’ specialty), dinner reservations, and other touristing advice.

We loved the room! We stayed in the Bleu de Chine room on the second floor. The bed and pillows were super-comfortable, the room was spacious, and the in-room coffee and tea was very nice. The décor was beautiful, down to every detail. The breakfasts were delicious – croissants and other breads, butter and homemade jams, cheese, yogurt, and often a breakfast dessert like a tart. Each morning was a little different. On a Sunday morning, we were served the best French toast we ever had.

When you are looking at a map of Paris and trying to decide where to stay, you may think this B&B is too far out but it is not. The metro is about 5 minute walk from the B&B, and we got everywhere we wanted to go in short order. (Its location is also convenient to De Gaulle airport.) The Manoir is located in a residential area on a dead-end street, so it’s nice and quiet. There is a fantastic outdoor market three days per week in the same plaza where the metro is located – with lots of cheese, meats, pastry, olives, and many other goodies.

On May Day, Mary-Rose presented us each with a celebratory rose. On the day we left, Mary-Rose also not only helped us find a shuttle to the airport, but got up at the crack of dawn to wait with us to make sure we got off okay. When the shuttle did not arrive (do NOT use easyairporttaxis.com), she called a taxi service; it showed up in literally 2 minutes and ended up costing about half the price of the shuttle. And she packed us an ample, wonderful, takeaway breakfast. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We travelled to this B&B with high hopes, after all the wonderful reviews. We can honestly say that the reviews were no exaggeration, in fact, our visit exceeded our high expectations. First of all ticking off all the things that you expect from a quality B&B - very comfortable beds, excellent linen and toiletries. Then the little extras that set this place apart from the competition - a breakfast that has no comparison. Each of the 4 mornings we spent at the Manoir, we shared a culinary feast of different delights. We will not spoil the surprises by listing them, just be assured you will be overwhelmed by the variety and quality. A breakfast that is made even better by sitting at a shared table with our wonderful hosts Mary-Rose and Georges. And here is where this B&B is without equal - our hosts. Mary-Rose made us feel we were part of her family, in fact on leaving we felt we were saying goodbye to a very special friend. If there was ever a person made for this type of work it is Mary-Rose. In addition, Georges was forever on hand with useful tips and directions. All this at a price that is much lower than lesser quality establishments in the centre of Paris. As far as location is concerned, a 15 minute metro ride from the Manoir and you are at the heart of Paris. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We always stay at B&Bs when we travel, and this one is by far the most luxurious one we have ever been to. Many other reviewers have commented on the friendliness and helpfulness of Mary Rose and Georges, on the fabulous breakfasts, the exquisitely beautiful rooms, and the short walk to metro. But the details! The wonderful secret garden feeling coming in the gate, the toile-covered walls, the gorgeous furnishings, the luxurious bed, the sumptuous breakfasts (we shamelessly stuffed ourselves each morning; if I eat nothing else the rest of my life except their french toast I will be happy), the careful beauty of every little thing - even the napkins on the room's coffee tray matched the cups and saucers - and most of all, the feeling of being invited into a home rather than checking into a hotel, made our stay in Paris a delight. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom large and clean, the house is on a quiet side street that is a short walk to the metro, a very good bakery, and on 3 days a week, an outdoor market that is the farmer's maket of my dreams. On the evening we arrived, we had wine and snacks with Mary Rose and Georges, and on the (very early) morning that we left Mary Rose packed us a breakfast and waited at the gate with us. When our airport shuttle service didn't come, she called her taxi service and they arrived in minutes. We felt treasured and well cared for from start to finish.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Thank you Mary-Rose and George for a wonderful stay in Paris. They made everything perfect for our family of six. We loved the French decor and the fabulous breakfast on Gien China. My children will never forget the chocolate croissants and fresh squeezed O.J. The rooms were so comfortable and had everything you needed. George gave us great directions to town and in the neighborhood. You are only 2 blocks away from the Metro and the Parc des Buttes Chaumont, a beautiful park with a waterfall and lake and a great place to exercise. Mary-Rose made us reservations at a great neighborhood bistro, "Que de Bon", the wine list was excellent and the food was delicious. Our time at Mary-Rose and Georges was our favorite on the 12 day trip because they cared for us as if we were family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Manoir de Beauregard for four nights in late April 2012 travelling with my mother and sister. The hosts were more than welcoming, making us feel more like visiting distant family members than guests. The beds were soft and comfortable. The tea making facilities provided in the room were a much welcome touch and were of very high standard, and all beautiful fine china. The rooms were of a very good size for our needs. The décor was deeply rich authentic French style, a genuine and rewarding Parisian experience in itself. The bathroom was cosy, but by no means uncomfortable and of a very fair size by Paris standards. The toiletries provided were excellent and the robes and towels by Ralph Lauren were another touch of luxury pushing the whole accommodation experience up from ‘very good’ to ‘truly great’. The breakfasts provided were superb, offering a range of fresh pastries, cheese, fruit and French toast, but were made extra special with an added touches of fresh squeezed orange juice and jams/conserves made fresh from fruit harvested from the host’s own summer farm. Truly outstanding.

I cannot imagine a traveller who would be left feeling less than totally satisfied by the accommodation experience offered by Manoir De Beauregard, and I suspect many, like us and many other reviewers who have posted here, will be a lot more than satisfied and, like us, would be very impressed and sad to leave. The whole experience really did leave us feeling like we had stayed with very accommodating and hospitable relatives in a magnificent mansion well located in the 19th Arrondismont. In every way, it surpassed all the hotel experiences I’ve had.

It is, in my opinion, simply outstanding in its own right, excelling in all areas of service. When considering the tariffs compared to other accommodation options, Manoir De Beauregard would have to surely be one of the best value B&Bs on the continent. I cannot recommend Manoir de Beauregard higher to all travellers.

PS They have a delightful little dog too, which is another nice touch if you are a dog person. But be assured if you are not a dog person that the dog is extremely unobtrusive, silent and will not bother you in the slightest if you don’t enjoy the company of canines.

Room Tip: We three of us stayed in the Sacre Coeur suite which has the option for sleeping for two people in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This has to be the best B and B in Paris.
Marie-Rose is such a gracious hostess and goes the extra mile with all her guests.
The finishing touches are what makes your stay so special.
We had four lovely days and very delighted with every aspect of the accommodation including the fabulous breakfast and wonderful linen.
Put this on your must stay list.

Room Tip: They are all super
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#24 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 1er Etage Opera
Le 1er Etage Opera
#5 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Villa du Square
#10 of 130 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Beauregard

Property: Manoir de Beauregard
Address: 43 rue des Lilas, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true gem in Paris, the Manoir de Beauregard, an amazing Parisian Guest house is an elegant mansion of the 18th century with garden and parking, located in a quiet and charming area close to the beautiful Park of Buttes Chaumont. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De Beauregard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing