We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sumptuous experience of the real Paris”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de Beauregard
Ranked #4 of 129 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sumptuous experience of the real Paris”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Still owned by the original family, this beautiful 1799 mansion is one of the oldest villas in the area.

Your warm and welcoming hosts, Mary-Rose and Georges, are a perfect introduction to Paris. We want to adopt them as our French grandparents forever. Their home is comfortable, quiet, and peaceful. Their sumptuous breakfasts are full-on French gourmet, with home-baked cakes, fruit compote, fresh-squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, fresh local cheeses, amazing brioche, teas, coffee, hot chocolate, and home-made fruit preserves from their country home on the outskirts of Paris. Every morning the table was beautifully set with patterned linens and the family silverware and china; they included us in their family breakfast. Our many questions were always answered with expert local knowledge, whether about museums, restaurants, or how to get to where. It was such a fine experience; we’ll stay there again.

The day we arrived, jet-lagged at 3pm, Mary-Rose and Georges were ready with madelines hot from their oven, tea, and tawny port. What could be better?

Our Blue de Chine suite is newly remodeled, has classical French décor, and very comfortable, with excellent beds and linens. The bathroom is newly remodeled, too. The lilacs were blooming in their manicured yard during our visit there on the Rue des Lilas.

The B&B is less than 15 minutes by Metro (Line 11) to downtown in an entirely French neighborhood; no tourists, traffic noise, or buses.

The nearby Belleville area is a great walk; all French, no tourists, excellent pastisseries, boulangeries, and bistros. It can be part of a loop from Manoir de Beauregard to the lovely Parc des Buttes-Chaumont.

The Manoir is the eastern perimeter of the singularly delightful Quartier de la Mouzaïa. (Search on the name for photos.) Several blocks of cobblestone, pedestrian-only streets with picturesque village homes from the 1870s to 1930s. Mary-Rose’s ancestor, the builder of Manoir de Beauregard, operated several windmills here on the Butte de Beauregard, at the same time that windmills turned on Montmartre to the west...which you can see from the top floor rooms.

Or you could pay the same for a tiny room in a heavily touristed area, with coffee & croissants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnn_Tna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
122
198
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A beautiful 18 century manor, wonderful decor and above all exceptional hosting by Marie-Rose the owner made our stay at Manoir de Beauregard an unforgettable one.
We stayed for 5 nights during April with 2 little kids in the blue china room, which actually has 2 bed rooms and a bathroom (shower only). The room is beautifully decorated and is spacious enough. The beds and linen were superb and made us all sleep very deeply.
Marie-Rose is a very caring and warm host. She welcomed us with a beautifully served meal, with elegant tableware and top quality ingredients.
The attention to every small detail in the house and every need of the guests makes it a wonderful place to stay at.
However please note that it is located in the 19 arr. so it takes a bit longer to reach the main city attractions by metro.
On the other hand Buttes chaumont park and park la Villette which were great places to visit with the kids are quite close.
If you're looking for a majestic place with excellent service this is the place for you.


  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paspartu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our family of four (parents + 2 kids, ages 7 and 12) recently spent 6 nights at the beautiful Manoir de Beauregard. We were warmly welcomed by the charming Mary-Rose and her husband Georges, whom we cannot thank enough for making our stay exceptionally pleasant and memorable, beginning with a superb breakfast reception and catering to all our special requests with the most gracious attitude and family-like atmosphere. We stayed at the newly renovated apartment on the top floor of the Manoir and thus enjoyed the facilities of a very spacious, quiet and wonderfully decorated accommodation, including a fully-equipped kitchen, a lovely and spacious bathroom, extremely convenient beds and linens, and a super- convenient dining room, which was extremely useful for us, as we were accompanied by another family (my sister, her husband and their two young kids) who stayed at the Blue China apartment on the first floor but visited us on a daily basis and shared our kitchen and dining room for big family meals. The Manoir is located in a quiet little corner in Paris - the 19th Arrondisement - far from the maddening crowds of the Louvre and Eiffel Tower, yet accessible to two Metro stations nearby which took us to all the major tourist attractions within approx. 20 minutes. Thank you Mary-Rose and George, for entering us into your lovely home and making our stay so enjoyable. You made us feel immediately part of your family. It is our honour and pleasure to have been your guests. We will never forget you!

Room Tip: The newly renovated, fully equipped apartment on the top floor is perfect for a family of 4. An addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaFitzgerald2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavlinge, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My sister and I spent a lovely weekend in Paris at the Manoir de Beauregard with our daughters. The stay at Manoir de Beauregard was the best part of the trip. The warm and personal welcome and service from Mary-Rose and George, our fantastic lovely decorated room and the homemade breakfast that we’ll never forget both because of the food and the good company.

We have gained so much more of Paris just by staying at this first class B&B instead of a traditional standard hotel. Tip: Don’t miss the food market in Place de Fêtes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our family recently enjoyed a lovely stay with Mary-Rose and Georges at Manoir de Beauregard. This charming 17th Century guesthouse in northeast Paris is a comfortable retreat from which one can explore the city.

Booking the accommodation was easy, and Mary-Rose and Georges warmly greeted us upon arrival and immediately showed us to our second-floor Blue China Suite. We took some time to settle in—which included Georges helping us park our car inside their secure garage (a benefit we really appreciated)—then were delightfully surprised to be invited to tea and scrumptious, fresh-from-the-oven madeleine cakes! Mary-Rose and Georges were very helpful in providing suggestions for things to see in Paris, including our trip to Versailles the next day. They also kindly asked what time we would like breakfast, so as to remain on our sightseeing schedule.

The Blue China Suite is a thoughtfully appointed accommodation, which includes two adjoining bedroom and a private bathroom. One bedroom has a queen size bed with very comfortable bedding, two nightstands, a wardrobe, desk, and a kit for making tea and coffee in the room. The other room has two spaced apart single beds—which keeps peace between brother and sister—nightstands, a small desk, and a few places to hang clothing. It is a good room for children. The bathroom is small (especially if you are used to American-sizes) but quite manageable and comfortably appointed with all desired amenities, including linens for the whole family and a variety of refreshing toiletries. In sum, the room is quite suitable for a family of four.

After a restful sleep, the scent of fresh coffee and homemade cake led us to the beautifully decorated formal dining room, where we were treated to an absolutely divine breakfast served on fine china! Mary-Rose, Georges, and her assistant served us perfect French omelettes, home cake, decadent Pain au chocolat, light and flaky croissants, fresh fruit, jams, cheese, freshly squeezed orange juice, and of course tea and coffee. Everything was either homemade or locally sourced from their French countryside garden. Mary-Rose even went to the trouble to accommodate a gluten-free diet for one of our family members, which we really appreciate. Besides all these delights, our children were also surprised with large bowls of hot chocolate! We had hoped to sample some Parisian hot chocolate, and believe Mary-Rose’s family recipe—passed down from her grandmother—must be the best in the city! Our children had all the bowls of hot chocolate they could drink, which gave them plenty of energy for the day!

During our visit Mary-Rose and Georges were quite pleased to also show us the top-floor apartment, in case we preferred this option in a future visit. This accommodation includes a spacious common room, complete with two single beds, TV and DVD player, and dining table for four. A hallway leads past a large bathroom (complete with tub) to a beautiful master bedroom. The flat also has a well-equipped kitchen, complete with cooktop, microwave, and refrigerator. Mary-Rose even showed us that she keeps the kitchen stocked with basic cooking essentials! This apartment is an excellent option for a family with two children. Additionally across the hallway from the apartment is a third bedroom, with private bath. Mary-Rose and Georges are refinishing this room but when complete, it could make the third floor an ideal set up for two families traveling together, a large family with older kids, or a family traveling with grandparents. While upstairs, we also noticed the rooms are a little quieter, and have a view of Montmartre!

We really enjoyed our stay at Manoir de Beauregard, and are recommending this Bed and Breakfast to our friends!

Room Tip: The top-floor apartment includes a kitchen, view, and has a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer4Life-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My adult daughter and I recently had the delight of staying at the Manoir de Beauregard in Paris.
We were honoured to be very warmly welcomed upon our arrival by Marie Rose and her lovely husband George, and shown around their beautiful home. They have done a wonderful job of renovating their family home and adding many touches to improve the comfort of their guests. Our room was very well appointed, the beds comfortable and the bathroom fresh and clean. George was very happy to help us work out how to get to the places we wanted to see, and it was only a short walk to the nearest Metro station. The absolute highlight of our stay was the magnificent breakfast which was served in the gorgeous dining-room, and personally prepared by Marie Rose - pastries, preserves, cake, French toast, fruit and cheese, fresh orange juice, and the marvellous smell of the coffee - a real banquet! Even though the Manoir is not right in the city centre, we will certainly stay there again when we travel to Europe from our home in Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjoeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My sister in law, two of my nieces, and I spent 4 wonderful days at the manoir de beauregard. Marie Rose and George were there to greet us and give us a few pointers to get out trip started. They were wonderful, charming hosts. We stayed in the apartment. It had 4 single beds, a kitchen, a bath and plenty of room. We were able to cook meals - the grocery store is just at the corner of the street. There are two metros right around the corner as well as a liquor store and several restaurants. Marie Rose goes out of her way to make sure you have all that you need and is always looking for ways to improve your stay. The place is charming and we all wished we had more time to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacynashvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#21 of 1,798 in Paris
176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 129 in Paris
340 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 129 in Paris
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 129 in Paris
264 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 1er Etage Opera
Le 1er Etage Opera
#5 of 129 in Paris
59 reviews
Villa du Square
#10 of 129 in Paris
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Beauregard

Property: Manoir de Beauregard
Address: 43 rue des Lilas, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true gem in Paris, the Manoir de Beauregard, an amazing Parisian Guest house is an elegant mansion of the 18th century with garden and parking, located in a quiet and charming area close to the beautiful Park of Buttes Chaumont. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De Beauregard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing