We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir de Beauregard
Ranked #7 of 136 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We (my husband and I) were at this wonderful B&B (which is so much more that any other that I ever visited) for 3 nights.
I agree with all the compliments shared by other reviewers to Manoir de Beauregard, and wish to add that our room was not just clean but spotless, and that the bed was as comfortable as if you were at home!
Do not miss breakfast! the pastry, cake (new one each day!) and home made jams are a delight!
Last, but not least, are Marie-Rose and George, that own the palce and make it all that it is: absolutley wonderful!. Their love, devtion and grace are noted in all the fine details that make Manoir de Beauregard a perfect choice, in my opinion. It takes a little less than 10 minutes to get the metro station (brown line, 11), and it is a lovely walk in a neibourhood, away from the noisy and busy tourist attractions. I think it makes a good combinatin for a vacation- a quiet place to stay, yet easy to access the rest of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Inbal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband, son (age 10), nephew (age 14), and I began our three-week trip this June with a five-night stay in the Blue de Chine suite at Manoir de Beauregard. Mary-Rose and Georges provided the perfect way to begin our travels as we felt immediately comfortable and had all and more that we needed to enjoy our stay. The spacious suite was absolutely perfect for us since the two boys had their own adjoining room with twin beds, and the cheery bathroom was of ample size with bright lighting and a cool breeze from the window. We spent the remainder of our trip comparing all of our other stays through Belgium and the Netherlands to the Manoir. Mary-Rose and Georges offer an experience of a more gracious, elegant time. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being in a residential neighborhood with all the services we needed. A good tip is to buy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalina1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in this beautiful place for 4 nights end of may. Our hosts Mary-Rose and Georges were very kind, they were welcoming us with warm madeleine-s in the evening upon our arrival. The breakfast is perfect and the whole house is beautifully kept to very high standards. I very much enjoined the beautiful services from Gien and the family-cutlery used for the breakfast. It is a pleasure if your day starts like this! Also the rooms are beautiful, the fabric on the walls, the matching bed-covers, for a lot of details is cared for. The rooms are well equipped, beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was a little bit tight, but for Paris norms still on the "large" side. The rooms are very clean.
Regarding the location, it is true that it is not central, but it is easily accessible with public transport.
We had a car (Renault-Espace), which fitted in the parking, though it is rather cumbersome to get in-out with big cars.
Only shortcome for us was the concrete hour for the breakfast. On one hand this gives you the possibility to share the table with the other guests and the host, but obviously also the constraint of obligation. On holiday (especially with small kids) it would be more luxurious to have a time-frame in the morning.
Perfect service, extraordinary manoir.

Room Tip: The en-suite rooms "bleu chine" are gorgeous and just perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There is nothing I can say that others have not already said, but I will confirm that every detail, every positive comment, every praise is well-deserved. My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in a BEAUTIFUL room with a private shower. Georges and Mary-Rose were absolutely delightful, kind, helpful, enjoyable...it was such a treat to have a pleasant conversation over a DELICIOUS breakfast each morning. They were kind enough to let me practice my French. They helped us plan our days, and the morning that we had to catch an early train, Mary-Rose had breakfast packed up for us to take with us! Really and truly, just such a gem. I would go back tomorrow if I could. There was nothing we would change about our stay. It was perfect. This was our 4th trip to Paris in 6 years and we have stayed at other B&B's and in hotels. Manoir de Beauregard is by far the best of all in terms of ambiance, location, and value. Thank you, Georges and Mary-Rose! Merci beaucoup. ~Leslie and John Potter

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LPotter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Still owned by the original family, this beautiful 1799 mansion is one of the oldest villas in the area.

Your warm and welcoming hosts, Mary-Rose and Georges, are a perfect introduction to Paris. We want to adopt them as our French grandparents forever. Their home is comfortable, quiet, and peaceful. Their sumptuous breakfasts are full-on French gourmet, with home-baked cakes, fruit compote, fresh-squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, fresh local cheeses, amazing brioche, teas, coffee, hot chocolate, and home-made fruit preserves from their country home on the outskirts of Paris. Every morning the table was beautifully set with patterned linens and the family silverware and china; they included us in their family breakfast. Our many questions were always answered with expert local knowledge, whether about museums, restaurants, or how to get to where. It was such a fine experience; we’ll stay there again.

The day we arrived, jet-lagged at 3pm, Mary-Rose and Georges were ready with madelines hot from their oven, tea, and tawny port. What could be better?

Our Blue de Chine suite is newly remodeled, has classical French décor, and very comfortable, with excellent beds and linens. The bathroom is newly remodeled, too. The lilacs were blooming in their manicured yard during our visit there on the Rue des Lilas.

The B&B is less than 15 minutes by Metro (Line 11) to downtown in an entirely French neighborhood; no tourists, traffic noise, or buses.

The nearby Belleville area is a great walk; all French, no tourists, excellent pastisseries, boulangeries, and bistros. It can be part of a loop from Manoir de Beauregard to the lovely Parc des Buttes-Chaumont.

The Manoir is the eastern perimeter of the singularly delightful Quartier de la Mouzaïa. (Search on the name for photos.) Several blocks of cobblestone, pedestrian-only streets with picturesque village homes from the 1870s to 1930s. Mary-Rose’s ancestor, the builder of Manoir de Beauregard, operated several windmills here on the Butte de Beauregard, at the same time that windmills turned on Montmartre to the west...which you can see from the top floor rooms.

Or you could pay the same for a tiny room in a heavily touristed area, with coffee & croissants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnn_Tna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A beautiful 18 century manor, wonderful decor and above all exceptional hosting by Marie-Rose the owner made our stay at Manoir de Beauregard an unforgettable one.
We stayed for 5 nights during April with 2 little kids in the blue china room, which actually has 2 bed rooms and a bathroom (shower only). The room is beautifully decorated and is spacious enough. The beds and linen were superb and made us all sleep very deeply.
Marie-Rose is a very caring and warm host. She welcomed us with a beautifully served meal, with elegant tableware and top quality ingredients.
The attention to every small detail in the house and every need of the guests makes it a wonderful place to stay at.
However please note that it is located in the 19 arr. so it takes a bit longer to reach the main city attractions by metro.
On the other hand Buttes chaumont park and park la Villette which were great places to visit with the kids are quite close.
If you're looking for a majestic place with excellent service this is the place for you.


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paspartu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our family of four (parents + 2 kids, ages 7 and 12) recently spent 6 nights at the beautiful Manoir de Beauregard. We were warmly welcomed by the charming Mary-Rose and her husband Georges, whom we cannot thank enough for making our stay exceptionally pleasant and memorable, beginning with a superb breakfast reception and catering to all our special requests with the most gracious attitude and family-like atmosphere. We stayed at the newly renovated apartment on the top floor of the Manoir and thus enjoyed the facilities of a very spacious, quiet and wonderfully decorated accommodation, including a fully-equipped kitchen, a lovely and spacious bathroom, extremely convenient beds and linens, and a super- convenient dining room, which was extremely useful for us, as we were accompanied by another family (my sister, her husband and their two young kids) who stayed at the Blue China apartment on the first floor but visited us on a daily basis and shared our kitchen and dining room for big family meals. The Manoir is located in a quiet little corner in Paris - the 19th Arrondisement - far from the maddening crowds of the Louvre and Eiffel Tower, yet accessible to two Metro stations nearby which took us to all the major tourist attractions within approx. 20 minutes. Thank you Mary-Rose and George, for entering us into your lovely home and making our stay so enjoyable. You made us feel immediately part of your family. It is our honour and pleasure to have been your guests. We will never forget you!

Room Tip: The newly renovated, fully equipped apartment on the top floor is perfect for a family of 4. An addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaFitzgerald2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 136 in Paris
420 reviews
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 136 in Paris
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#4 of 136 in Paris
109 reviews
Villa du Square
#11 of 136 in Paris
75 reviews
Relais 12bis
#5 of 136 in Paris
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Beauregard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Beauregard

Address: 43 rue des Lilas, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real jewel in Paris, the Manoir de Beauregard, an incredible Parisian guest house, an amazing 18th century manor with garden and garage. Located in a quiet and charming area near the Cité de la Musique, the Philharmonie de Paris and the beautiful Buttes Chaumont Historical Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De Beauregard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing