We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Ranked #411 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Moscou, Russie
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“exelent”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything nice. Good food. It is looks the way to and from Gare East is a litllle bit dangerous . Personal is very pleasant. Short information about cafes and restorants which are lokated near from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank vladimirnantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly I like to thank you personnally for the time you took to write this comment.

The train stations are usually not the safiest place you want to stay around, but we are far enough from these places to have a quiet area and close enough to make our location very attractive.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and our service that much.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    147
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
91
147
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2014

it was lovely to stay, first they upgrade our room to suit because the was no available adjacent room for us, the people at reception were very friendly and cooperative.
the room were very clean, size is very good and very comfortable and quit.
There was free WI FI which was excellent the breakfast was very good and even they open the buffet for us early in the morning because we want to leave early to airport.
the only comments that they need to add Arabic channel to TV and breakfast room need to be bigger. I recommend this hotel strongly.
notes there is metro station very near 20 to 30 second walk. there are more than one bakery and café near by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Firstly, let me express you my gratitude your this comment.

As you needed rooms adapted for a family, I am happy to see that we have replied to your expectation. We always do our best to fulfill our guests' wishes if the availability allows it.

We do have a few arabic channels, but not that much and I am sorry if it disappointed you.

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed our service and also the location of our hotel which are often praised by our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Room 200 - Junior Suite. Since I was travelling with a friend and meeting my daughter there we needed 3 beds. The queen bed separated into 2 good sized singles and the lounge in the sitting room pulled out and made a comfortable third bed. This room could also be divided by a curtain for privacy.
We loved the room - sunny yellow and white with quirky touches. Opening windows faced an internal space. This is not great for those wanting a view but great for those wanting peace and quiet. we heard no noise whatsoever - even though renovations were taking place somewhere.
We also had our own elevator to the room which cut out any elevator noise and the need to wait.
The beds were very comfortable with doonas and soft pillows. There was adequate space for 3 people to move around and spread things out on the bench and table.
The black and white bathroom was long and narrow but fitted with a shower with rainhead, separate long and very deep bath, toilet and two vanity basins. Towels were large and fluffy with a heated towel rack and toiletries were generous.
Everything was immaculate and cleaned to perfection everyday. There was no iron but we had tea and coffee making facilities.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Free internet was available.
The hotel is surrounded by cafes and shops. Galeries Lafayette is just a short walk away and Montmartre is up the hill behind the hotel.
We caught the Roissy bus from Charles de Gaulle airport to Opera and walked approx.10 - 15 mins to the hotel. Le Peletier metro is a couple of minutes way. We caught the shuttle bus from the hotel back to the airport. This cost 18 Euro per person.
All in all this is a great hotel in a great position - away from the crowds but very central to everything. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montanadancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time you spent to write this comment.

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed the room and your stay among us.

As you said it, the location we have is really enjoyable because we are far enough the crowed places to have a quiet area, but also close enough to make it really convenient to visit Paris.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The service my family and I recieved was excellant. The Hotel was modern and incredibly clean. The staff on our arrival could not do enough for us, I found them to be polite and very helpful. The room was fantastic. We had a Junior Suite which was well equiped.

The breakfast that was served was perfect and well presented and indeed very enjoyable. I would rate rate this hotel overall 10 out of 10 and would definitely stay again. The Manager and the New female member of the reception staff are to be specially mentioned. Well done to you all, you are a credit to Best Western Hotels. See you soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay among us.

That is a great satisfaction for us to see that we are able to make that special moment with your family that much enjoyable. Our Junior Suite suits really to the expectations a family could have when coming in our hotel, and I am glad it worked that well for you :)

Thank you also for the compliment about our breakfast. We are trying to make it even better and more appealing, and it is a pleasure to see comment like yours.

Be sure I will also give your compliment to all our staff and especially Lucile who was working with me at your arrival.

I hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and was very impressed. The room, although fairly small, was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable and all the bedding/furnishings of a high quality. The staff were also very friendly and willing to help.

The hotel is ideally located, the metro stop is just outside the front door and you can be at the Louvre and other main sights within 10 minutes! It is also a short walk from the Gare du Nord, close enough to walk with luggage but far enough away from the tourist trap cafés. There are some lovely restaurants around the hotel, we tried La Presqu'Ile, the Italian opposite. Albion just down the road was also highly recommended to us but unfortunately it shut for the summer break before we got the chance to eat there.

Overall an excellent hotel, will definitely return on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for the nice comment you wrote here !

We are glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed this romantic moment in Paris. Our rooms had been equiped in the best way to make it confortable and pratical, even if the Parisian standards for the size are a bit unusual for people who are not aware of them.

As you said it, we have the chance to be surrounded by some very good restaurants all around our location. Unfortunately they are closed on august for the hollidays, but I am sure the next time you are coming back, you will be able to taste their great food too :)

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A really great hotel. It is 100m from Passionnaire Metro station and 5mins walk from Gare du Nord. The staff are great, knowledgeable, helpful and very pleasant. The hotel is modern, clean and has all the facilities you need. Ok my room was small but lets face it - it's Paris, you only sleep there! It was cleaned everyday, the bathroom was big and spotless. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure if I had asked they would have relocated me but my room was perfect for a single person
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmacrae48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to write this pleasant comment.

We are proud to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the service our staff have provided to you.

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Paris.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balfron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent two nights in room 403 at the hotel as part of our holiday split between the city and then moving on to Disneyland. As our first port of call on our break straight off the Eurostar at Gare du Nord, this hotel was fantastic. Yes, the rooms aren't the largest we've ever seen but they are spotless, comfortable, airy and light - when you're spending the days and evenings roaming out in the city, the room is perfect to come back to and has everything you need. The en suite bathroom was big in proportion to the size of the room with a gorgeous deep bath, waterfall style shower (with separate shower head) his and hers sinks and plenty of surface space for toiletries etc. The king size bed was just on the right side of firm with crisp cotton sheets and pillows, and our son's sofa bed was cosy and comfy. Air conditioning kept the room cool in the humid Parisian summer weather.

Location wise, the hotel is positioned just steps away from Poissoniere Metro station on line 7, making you just minutes away from the city centre, and a ten minute walk from Cadet Metro which will take you to Montmartre and beyond.

Special mention must go to manager Damien for all his help and advice. He saved us needless travel time and money by letting us store our luggage at the hotel after we checked out, and gave us tips on the best way to see the city (and to avoid the Eiffel Tower queues). All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

If you're looking for a boutique hotel to spend a few nights in while you see the city, Faubourg 88 is the one for you. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyJax83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre l, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Amy,

All our staff and myself are really thankfull for that nice commentary.

We are glad to see that our advices helped you to make your stay in Paris an even more enjoyable moment.

The description of the triple Executive room you gave is great. As explained, the sofa bed we are using as a roll away bed for children or teenagers has been choosen for its quality, like all the beds we have in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you and your family again pretty soon.

Warm regards,

Damien WILLEMAIN
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#330 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#181 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#248 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#869 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#418 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Faubourg 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Faubourg 88

Property: Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Address: 88 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel d'Amiens)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing