We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal base for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #409 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal base for Paris”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and it was hard to fault. The location made getting there from the Eurostar a breeze - a straightforward metro trip and a very short walk from the station. The check-in was speedy and cheerful and the reception area very bright and welcoming. Our room was on the 5th floor and although small was very nicely decorated and furnished. The bed was superb! Really comfortable and there was a pillow menu to select from too. Air con worked well and wasn't too noisy. The street outside was quiet and so this all enabled good quality sleeping! The bathroom was really nice too - yves rocher toiletries were good. We didn't eat at the hotel but were lucky enoguh to stay on a saturday when the rooftop bar was open and this was a real treat! Fabulous view of Paris and a sunny spot too! The hotel's location meant that it was easy to pop out for something to eat - there was a useful 'Paul' bakery around the corner but there's also Starbucks too for something reasonably priced. The bars are terribly expensive but that's Paris. We had a lovely meal nearby at the Balzar - it may not look great but the food and service were. Highly recommended all round.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieMoragKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    699
    193
    45
    30
See reviews for
272
840
80
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The hotel was in a great location for sightseeing in Paris, really close to Notre Dame & eiffel Tower can be seen from roof top terrace which was great. The latin quarter is right on the door step and there are some great shops and resturants. i Would recommend a crepe from one of the street stalls - delicious!!
The room wa really small, with not much space at all, especially in the bath room. The toliet was in a very tight space. The shower weas HUGE & took up most of the bathroom.
The roof top terrace and the bar were really nice & the staff were very friendly.
Would visit the hotel again, but would request a bigger room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomase77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was lucky enough that my dad loaned me some of his Holiday Inn points when it came to staying in this hotel, so I wasn't paying for the experience, but even if I had been, I still would have been impressed! The staff were very friendly, eager to speak English (not necessary for me as I speak fluent french, but very useful all the same!) which they had a high level of, and very accomodating! We'd been upgraded to an executive room, which boasted a beautiful bathroom, king size bed, so-so view (but thats OK, we had the whole of Paris to explore!), sofa, desk, ipod dock and even a British power socket! Only bizarre feature was the window between the bathroom and the bedroom, which meant showering became less of a private experience - even with the blind down, if the lights were on, everything was visible! (We managed by pulling the blinds down, turning the lights off in the bathroom, but keeping them on in the hallway!). We picked this hotel for its location and were very satisfied, was smack bang in the middle of the latin quarter, easy walking distance to everything and very close to a metro station! Didn't try the breakfasts, 17euro for a continental sounded very pricey to our ears when a mere two minutes away you could get a nutella & banana crepe for four euros from a stall on the corner (also recommended!). And the bed.... possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in my life... amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberleys86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HInotredame, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear Kimberleys86,

Many thanks for your support ! Just to give few precisions about the breakfast, we have actually 2 options :
- Buffet with hot and cold stations and a selection of breads and french pastries - quoted at 19€ and served in the restaurant.
- Continental breakfast with breads, butter, jam and pastries, one hot beverage and a fruit juice (which is more the traditional french breakfast) - quoted at 9€ and served at the lobby-bar.

If breakfast is included in your room, you are free to follow your mood and choose the one you prefer. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Have a nice day.

Olivier Si-Tahar. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We saw this place when it was being turned into a hotel on a previous trip to Paris and thought the location was great so kept an eye out for it. We booked 3 nights on Priority Club points and got upgraded to a slightly better room with a very small sofa.
Very easy to get to from the airport - no need to change stations, and about 4 mins walk. Lovely area with every type of bar and restaurant you could want just steps away and a little supermarket a couple of doors away to stock up.
Pleasant lobby/bar area. Room was small but had all we needed. Very quiet as it looked out onto a side street behind hotel. Bathroom was one of those capsules which are all preformed but great shower etc. Bit funny that there is a clear window from bathroom to bedroom with a sort of see through blind.
Roof terrace on top floor is lovely with nice views and we looked down from it to the rooms I assume are the executive ones with little balconies which looked nice.
All in all a great base in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Excellent location - walking distance from Notre Dame, Latin Quarter and metro stops. You can even walk to Louvre if weather is good and you are in the mood (20 mins or so). Lots of restaurants nearby, easy g snack / water shopping possible if needed.

Rooms are somewhat small - but then how much time will you spend in them

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reportingfromupclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My wife and I used free priority club nights. 1'st night had standard room: beautiful, modern but very small. Next 3 nights had upgrade to executive room: much larger bathroom and bedroom and ,we think, worth paying extra. Loved the roof top terrace open to 10pm. This hotel is so well located but just out of the tourist crowds and noise.
We interacted with many hotel staff at different hours and all were helpfull and friendly.
We have stayed in Paris several times and find that the buses and metro make getting anywhere very easy. But this hotel location makes walking the first choice to so many neighborhoods.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronwickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel is in a GREAT location. If you stay here, you will be in the heart of the Latin Quarter, and every restaurant is in the neighborhood. The Metro (St. Michel) is across the street and the RER (St. Michel-Notre Dame) is one block away. Let me acknowledge the hotel staff, we had to change hotels and arrived well before check in time. Staff kept our luggage safe and secured a room for us before the scheduled check-in time.

The rooms are small and dark, there was a weird smell in the room and never quite figured out what was going on but I ONLY smelled it walking in the room. Once you were in the room, you didn't notice it anymore. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was compact and VERY CLEAN! The staff forgot to exchange the dirty glasses and refill the tea the first night but fixed the issue the second and third night. Breakfast did not come with the hotel rate which was very expensive. . . location, location, location. Staff TRIED their best to help and give directions, but none could speak very good English. When we checked out someone had charged breakfast to our room which was interesting considering we were in Brussells at the time. Hotel staff quickly corrected the issue! The rooms had a dark decor, the hallways were dark...I just wasn't impressed. However, I will definitely acknowledge that the hotel was in a great location, it was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. There was a nice courtyard in the back of the hotel. No free internet! Again, it goes to location, location, location. Very convenient to metro line, ATM, restaurants, bus and 24 hour cafe.

Would I stay here again? No. This was my second time to Paris and I loved the location of this hotel, but was not impressed with the dark decor of the room, the smell, and the expensive breakfast. I'd find a different hotel in the same area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,801 in Paris
668 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,801 in Paris
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#469 of 1,801 in Paris
377 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#621 of 1,801 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing