We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room but comfortable enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #383 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
washington dc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small room but comfortable enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Was in Paris on business. Hotel is in a great location on the Left Bank. Enjoyed being able to walk to my meetings across the river. My only complaints were hearing the noise on Rue Danton after midnight, the lack of clothing storage space, the weak lighting and the weak AC in the room. Enjoyed the rooftop deck and the patio off the bar in the lobby. Would stay there again. Everyone very nice, english speaking and accomodating. Lots of fun places in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    673
    187
    42
    27
See reviews for
263
806
79
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Fantastic location near St.Michel station and steps from the Sienne. Countless restaurants nearby, and strategically placed within the Paris metro system. Rooms are very nice; breakfast is astronomically priced. City parking garage nearby. Hotel is fairly new, and the wrinkles aren't all ironed out (ran out of towels on one day). 7/10

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel has a fantastic location for seeing the sights in Paris. Very close to the St. Michel metro stop. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English. The hotel has a rooftop terrace open from 4-11pm (weather permitting) and it is wonderful. Fantastic 360 degree views of Paris including the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, and Sacre Coeur. We went up to take pictures, but you can also order drinks on the terrace.

The standard room was very small, but definitely do-able. The bathrooms were very nice with showers that had 3 different options for shower heads/side jets. Very nice compared to typical european showers.

Maid service seemed a bit slow, they didn't even clean our room the first day, and cleaned it in the late afternoon on the second. However, they promptly responded to our requests for towels when the room had not been serviced. Our room overlooked a small courtyard, and it would have been nice to open the windows, but this is not an option. It was a quiet room from outside noise, but you could hear hallway/next door noises easily (i.e., TV in next room).

The hotel also had a weird policy about outside food and drink. They make you sign that you won't bring in any outside food/drink or you will be charged 20 euros. Crazy. What tourist doesn't have snacks in their room for their trip? Anyway, we ignored this and ate breakfast in our rooms (from the local market, our reservation did not include breakfast) and snacked on our packed goodies. We just tried to throw the trash away outside the room in a trash can on the street when we would leave. The hotel does have a mini-bar fridge with adequate space for a few of your own items.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimmer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel did exactly what it said on the tin!

Excellent location for a family to explore the sights and sounds of Paris.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swordfishontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We arrived at Holiday Inn Notre Dame less than ten minutes before check in time at 2:00 and were told our room was not ready. We completely understood that we were early and were happy to leave the hotel and return an hour later. However an hour later, the room was not ready. We received and “I’m sorry.” We waited another half hour at the hotel and still nothing but an “I’m sorry.” We asked for a comp, and the front desk reluctantly gave us a 24 hour Internet pass worth five Euros. It was close to 4:00 before we could get into our room and open our suitcases.

Since I was traveling with a relative, and we both wished a modicum of privacy, I had reserved a room with twin beds. However the bathroom had a large picture window open to the bedroom. The window contained a shade that could be pulled down but was little more than a see-through net leaving little to the imagination. Also the frosted sliding glass door to the bathroom did not completely close due to a bumper that stopped the door one an a half inches short of the door frame. We frequently found ourselves using the restroom in the lobby, which had a door that closed and no window. Two other people traveling with us encountered the same problem with their room.

On our second morning at the hotel, we left our room at 11:00 a.m. and returned at 5:00 p.m.. We found our room had not been touched. We did not have any clean towels, drinking glasses, and beds were unmade. When I complained to the front desk, I received an “I’m sorry.” And, “If you wanted your room cleaned in the MORNING, you could have called the front desk.” In years of traveling to several countries, I have never had to call the front desk to have my room cleaned in the “morning.”

In defense of this hotel, we were in Paris during a warm spell and we were comfortable with their AC system. The breakfast served in the basement dinning room was excellent with very good service there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 145Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORKNEY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast. Excellent location. Had a super holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn and I was very content with the service and comfort of this hotel. Every time I arrive the staff are very friendly and helpful, and always greet me cordially when they see that I have a Royal Ambassador status with the IHG group. This is something that rarely happens at their flagship hotels, i.e. InterContinentals, where you usually pay top dollar...
The building is nice and still seems new. Rooms are also very modern and contemporary, even if a bit smallish. But they are very comfortable and the air conditioning works very well, which is a big plus when travelling in the summer heat. I had an upgraded room and even had a small balcony that overlooked the Rue Danton; very charming.
I have not eaten at the hotel, but have heard from other guests that it is nice. I typically eat in one of the many restaurants or cafés in the neighbourhood or simply bring back some food and enjoy it on the rooftop terrace where you have magical views over Paris. This is also nice when you come back from the office and just want to relax and unwind.
There is free internet available in the lobby. You simply get an access code from the front desk. It's very fast and reliable.
Furthermore, location location location! Metro is 2 minutes away and the neighbourhood is lovely. Notre Dame is about a 10 min walk away and the Marais district about 15 mins away.
All-in-all a highly recommended hotel in lovely Paris.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp_visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#674 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#503 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#224 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#243 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing