We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!! What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #409 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!! What a view!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Currently in bed using their free wifi, this hotel is lovely, clean, friendly, modern and in a safe district!
Will be coming back here without a doubt!
We have a queen bed with a tower view - Amazing!!
There are pleanty of local places to eat and only 10mins from all the major sites youl want to see, not even 5min walk from the train station!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HI_ParisNotreDame, Guest Relation Department at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Edwrd T,

many thanks for your comment. , I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always hugely motivating when a guest takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Do not hesitate to contact us when you come back to Paris. We will be very glad to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Annalisa Castobello - Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    699
    193
    45
    30
See reviews for
272
840
80
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location. The staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good and had plenty of options. IHG member recognition a bit poor and confusing at check in (reception team might need training ) but overall a good, clean hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_ParisNotreDame, Guest relations Department at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear benu2014,

Thank you for your comment.
I am very glad to know that you liked our staff and our hotel. I apologize for the poor member recognition that you had.
We have new people in training at the Reception desk and we always try to do our best to our guest, especially our members.
Despite it, I hope you spent a nice time with us.
I will be very glad to welcome you next time.

Best regards,

Annalisa Castobello - Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After ending a 2 month trip our last stop was in Paris at the Holiday Inn for a week! We researched this hotel and it was perfect!!! The rue Danton is a vibrant knock your socks off wonderful area. Lots and lots of restraunts and right next to the metro for easy travel to everywhere!!! We love walking and for us the Louvre, and Eiffle Tower were close for us.Our room was fantastic on the 6th floor, and as executive IHG club members we had great perks, and views. We were so close to Notre Damn walking was fun!!! We even put our lock which I painted in vibrant colors prior to comming and found a special place to put our lock over the bridge! So as you can see Holiday Inn is a special place for us and we will be returning again to enjoy another great adventure. The staff care greatly for you and will go out of their way to help you. Great breakfasts there and cocktails too! Please go and enjoy this wonderful hotel!!! Best views on their rooftop bar!!! Great pictures of Neapolian's Tomb and the Eiffle Tower. At nite the lites are fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The staff was courteous and the hotel very clean and inviting. The room was as most Paris hotels are, slightly small and tight. The bathroom was modern and very up to date, however the plumbing in the sink and shower were slow to drain and it was not fixed even though according to them a plumber had checked it out. Location is great. Metro close and most tourist buses stop here. Notre dame is a couples blocks away as well as Louvre museum and many shops and cafes. Note to pregnant women, smoking is everywhere in Paris, make sure Cafes will accommodate you in a smoke free area. Good luck enjoy your trip. PS- do your research on Paris, staff here is great, but as most Parisiens they do not take the time to do touristy visits to locations of interest and they are slightly out of touch. Overall a good experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for only one night, after a visit to Disney, and it was the perfect location to end our break. As a platinum reward member it is always nice to be recognised, and you certainly get this at the HI Notre Dame. Benefits included room upgrade, free drink/snack and free internet.

The room was lovely with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony.

The hotel is in a perfect location surrounded by a variety of bars and restaurants, to suit all. You can walk to Notre Dame, where there is a variety of river trips also available. If you want to explore further the metro, Saint Michael and St Michael Notre Dame, give you access to many lines and sights.

I could not recommend this hotel anymore if you are visiting Paris on a holiday basis! If you know your reasons for visiting do your research first, the internet provides full details, so you know what to expect! And make sure you use your keycard to access the 9th floor where you get the most wonderful views of all Paris' famous landmarks.

Room Tip: View of Eiffel Tower rooms are magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_T_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_ParisNotreDame, Guest Relations Department at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Becky_T_1991 ,

thank you for your kind feedback. We really appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us.
I am glad to know that you loved the hotel and that you felt recognized as IHG Platinum member.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in case your travel plans will bring you again in Paris, and sure, especially on spring /summer time our rooftop terrace is breathtaking.

Sincerely,

Annalisa Castobello - Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in December 2013 for a week.
Pros: perfect location (couldn't beat it), COMFY bed, loved the towels, delish breakfast, incredible rooftop views (you can see ever major paris landmark), awesome shower
Cons: horrifying decorating color scheme (pinks, purples, and fuschia abound), rooms were small, a few more shelves in bathroom would be helpful
Overall, this is the hotel I would absolutely come back to when I'm in Paris, first pick.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean1M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_ParisNotreDame, Guest Relations Department at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Jean1M,

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to read that we made your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment, should you come back to Paris. Once again, thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Annalisa Castobello - Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Perfect location in Latin Quarter very friendly staff very nice rooms and million dollar view from upgraded room facing Eiffel Tower.
Do not take breakfast as it might good but you will miss an oportunity to have breakfast in Latin Quarter.
No need for Sub at all as taxi rides from the hotel is roughly 10 euro even to Mont Martre.
In evening Latin Quarter is just few minutes away- it is the place not to be missed.

Room Tip: Go for the room upgrade for perfect views of Eiffel Tower in your own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laimonas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,801 in Paris
666 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#469 of 1,801 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,801 in Paris
1,217 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#621 of 1,801 in Paris
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing