We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent base” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #390 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

A good standard of hotel situated in a great location for visiting this wonderful city.

The hotel is of better than average standard for this grade of IHG hotel.

staff were helpful and professional at all times.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    673
    187
    42
    27
See reviews for
263
808
79
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great location, recently renewed hotel, nice price if you balance all this factors. Away from noise and confusion, but at the same time so close of where all that happens.
Small room, but, to sleep that's ok! Nice staff and what a view from terrace... Paris at ours feet :)
Hope to be back soon...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights 9th-12th February 2014 on a recent break away to Paris. Located centrally in Notre Dame area with easy access to the Metro. From the minute you walk in the door you are greeted by very friendly staff, the hotel is very modern and very clean. I had booked us to stay in the rooms with the Eiffel Tower view, we were in room 805 on the 8th floor. These are a bit more expensive than the standard rooms but its definitely worth it, the views from the balcony are incredible. The rooms are rather small (10sq foot according to their website), but very much adequate, although we didn't really have enough room to store our clothes, so we practically lived out of our suitcases for 3 days but this wasn't a big issue though as we really only planned to use the room as a base camp as we would be out exploring most of the day and night, but it would of been nice to have a bit of space.

We used room service on our first night and the food and the service was very nice and timely, although the hotel menu for food is quite expensive. The only bad things i have to say really is that on our second night while having a shower the drain was so clogged with hair that it blocked and flooded the bathroom, a quick word with the front desk the next day and it was quickly sorted by the very efficient staff. I would recommend this hotel 100% and will be definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamBurlingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My party of 6 family adult members stayed at this hotel in February 2014. This hotel is in a great location - lots of shops, bars, restaurants, metro and close to Notre Dame. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

However, there is one niggling factor - no shelves in the bathroom where you can put down your toiletries! Although this seems like a trivial thing, all our toiletries ended up on the floor. Someone had pointed out in one of the reviews that they were put off by the opaque door dividing the bathroom from the bedroom - don't worry, you can't see anything through the door.

Apart from the above, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Luckily my wife and I were in Paris in the off season so we were able to afford to stay at this hotel. It has everything you look for in a hotel - location, comfortable, well appointed and maintained rooms, great bed, lovely staff.

I had read in previous reviews that the hotel was very close to the St Michel metro station, so the night we arrived at the metro we took the exit marked Notre Dame and expected to see the hotel as soon as we exited. However there was no sign of it and after wandering around and seeking directions from a number of people we eventually found it after about half an hour. At this point I was cursing the people who said it was near the metro.The next morning we came out of the hotel and after walking about 40 paces to the end of the street, lo and behold, there was an exit/entrance for the St Michel Metro. So the moral of this story is not to take the Notre Dame exit of the St Michel metro. (Unfortunately, I have forgotten which exit to take - but just avoid the Notre Dame exit and you will be OK).

As other reviewers have mentioned, there is a great view of the Eiffel Tower from the roof of the hotel. If you want to see the tower at night I suggest you go up to roof on the hour as this is when it glitters for about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kilsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was lead by the reviews of follow tripadvisor's to this great location hotel but missed out on the hotel itself, as the service and staff weren't up to my expectation being a gold memeber of IHG and the fact this this is an international chain with 4 stars!

Truth to be said, that it was a pleasant experience and it would have been even better if we could find a hotel staff member to assist us with our luggage, a slightly bigger room then the one was assigned to us (708) you know just big enough to walk around the bed, a more blended breakfast buffet with fresh omelette as an option and not that ready made scrambled eggs and when you book a double occupancy room at least we should receive a double amenities to cater for 2 persons including the towels!

Maybe, I had bigger expectation what the hotel can offer but in my opinion you expect more when you pay 460 euros for 2 nights with so called breakfast.

Bottom line, if you are looking for a thrifty experience that doesn't include the hotel nightly fare than go for it as everything is just a walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for the room size prior to your arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AYousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear AYousef,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, nice staff. Would have been 5 star but the breakfast was poor, they ran out of most things and did not seem to want to refill.
Walking distance to cathederal, Louvre and Latin Quarter, 200 metres from tube for everything else. Tour buses round the corner.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Davejmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#192 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#510 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#234 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#649 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#465 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing