We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #425 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After reading all feedbacks, it was quite difficult to decide whether to book the room in the hotel or not.
I would like to say, reviews you will reed for this hotel will be almost the same for every other 4 star hotel in Paris. Too expensive, rooms too small, needs refreshment... This is how rooms are set. For me, location was determinating factor, and I am glad that I booked there, it was really convenient.
Was in the hotel for a week, in non-executive, non Eiffel tower view room, it was small, but clean. Could place 2 suits, 2 jackets, pants and couple of blouses and shoes. Toiletries and coffee restocked every day. Wifi was pretty good, I was able to work.

Rooftop bar offers great view, I had one evening opportunity to relax there. Staff missed the order, but were very polite and apologize with free drink...

Did not take breakfast, as had to go early every morning. Last two days wanted to be ouside, so took croissant and coffee nearby.

Personel is very polite.
Really needed them only one time when ordered a taxi. Specificaly pointed that I would like to pay with a credit card, when arrived, the driver told me that he is not accepting them. I was really mad. But the same thing happend to me at the airport when asked for a taxi...probably it is more one person issue then the whole team of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    705
    197
    47
    31
See reviews for
279
849
80
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter June 18 -24. We arrived around noon and the room wasn't ready. We were able to check in and they held our bags while we went out to grab a bite to eat. The hotel is close to everything. We were able to walk to Notre Dame and The Louvre. The location of the hotel is perfect because it is very close to public transportation. There are a lot of choices for eating and it is a very vibrant area. I felt that I was in the center of where everything happens. The Saint Michel - Notre Dame metro station (line 4) is 3 minutes walk. The RER station is close by as well. The proximity to public transportation makes this hotel the idea location for going out and exploring the city of Paris!

The hotel itself is nice. I was pleased with the room and we did not hear a lot of street noise even though we were on the first floor. If you are from the U.S. and used to hotels in Las Vegas, you may find the room size small. However I was expecting this and it didn't bother me. I was in Paris on vacation and not planning to spend a lot of time in the room. The bathroom was a good size with a shower and a tub. I do feel the room lacked sufficient storage. Most of my clothes had to stay in my suitcase and since I had my daughter with me it was especially crowded for the two of us

The staff was exceptional and were always willing to help us when we had questions about traveling on the Metro. We really enjoyed the roof top bar! It has an excellent view if the Eiffel Tower and provided us with a place to unwind after a busy day if sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice hotel in a great location for a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Paris

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotels on the left bank (rive gauche) are not that pricey but can offer comfort and easy access to major Paris sights. This hotel is just a short walk from Notre Dame, Rivoli, Marais district. The standard rooms are really small but you can take upper floor spacious rooms with balconies with stunning views on Paris roofs and Eiffel tower. On the roof they have a lovely terrace with bar and restaurant. I should say that reception staff was very attentive and friendly. Highly recommended for a short quiet non-pricey stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

weve just had a three night stay at this hotel fantastic location very convenient for both metro and rer stations orly airport in forty minutes hotel staff were very helpful we didn't use the restaurant as the weather was brilliant and we ventured out to the local cafes and numerous restaurants excellent choice for all tastes great views from the rooftop terrace but I did begrudge paying 20 euros for a small beer and a gin and tonic extortianate even by paris prices but hey I wont let that spoil an excellent weekend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

For the lobby to the roof top gardens this hotel seeks to give you a view of Paris and a taste of the Latin quarter. The reception was excellent and quick to respond to our questions and needs. The garden area off the lobby provided an opportunity to remove yourself from the craziness that can confront you As a tourist. The roof top garden with its panoramic view of Paris was the icing on the cake. The room itself was comfortable and well acquainted. The bed, although soft for my tastes was comfortable. The window into the bathroom was surprising but the pull down shade provided the privacy necessary. Air conditioning worked well and internet was readily available.
Location, location, location. We were steps away from a metro station and hundreds of eateries from a variety of nationalities. Paris history reigned in the Latin quarter from revolution to the serenity of the Churches- Notre Dame and the literary haunts of Hemingway, Stein and Fitzgerald.
A great place to stay and visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away for the street as the garbage is collected daily around 6 and you hear every bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Another excellent stay, which included upgrade to Executive room with balcony facing the Eiffel Tower! I keep coming back to this hotel in the 5th for several reasons but it's not 1 single factor but rather the combined elements that make this one of my favorite Paris hotels: front desk staff are always friendly & helpful; great 5th district location, with main metro & RER stations; rooftop deck with one of the best views overlooking Paris; large, personal balconies on top floors; very comfortable beds & mostly good sized rooms & bathrooms. Normally, pink, red, black & purple would not be my #1 choice in hall & room colors but honestly, it works here. Overall it is more like a small boutique hotel than your traditional Holiday Inn that makes this a winner in my book. Plus, if you are member of IHG Priority Rewards you will be treated very well, WIFI is free & if staying on points, a very good choice.

Room Tip: 6th floor & up have balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo ND
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I will preface this by saying we stayed here a year ago and were very pleased so reserved for a second visit. The room, amenities and staff were great but that is where it ended. There is a charming lounge/bar area off the lobby and a nice patio area off the lounge. However, during our entire 2 day stay there was NEVER anyone staffing this area. You had to go to the front desk to ask for service and they in turn would page someone to come and assist you. . We returned from dinner the first night and requested service in the lounge. Ordered 2 glasses of white wine. The bartender put out 2 champagne flutes. We objected and he told us they were the only glasses he had. Finally gave us 2 red wine balloon glasses after our objections. I then went to the front desk to request some regular coffee granules for our room as we only had decaf. They only had decaf available but assured me they would request the maid to restock in the morning. The following morning I went down to the breakfast room and requested 2 coffees to take to my room only to be told they didn't do that and I would have to go go the lounge area which of course was not staffed. The following evening after a long day of touring I again requested service in the lounge ordering 2 white wines to take to our room. Same scenario - only champagne flutes available. I was directed to the rooftop bar where they could accommodate me. Ordered at the rooftop bar only to be met with the same situation. The bartender finally relented and served in glasses that were in fact white wine glasses but I was told he was keeping those to use for red wine! This is France for heaven's sake and you don't have proper wine glasses??? After returning from dinner that evening I again stopped at the desk to request regular coffee as it had not been delivered as promised only to be told there was no regular coffee in the entire hotel. Again, the hotel staff was very kind and as helpful as they were able to be but their hands were tied in most instances. I actually felt sorry for them having to deal with the excuses. Without question this is an attention to detail issue on the part of management. My family of 10 were here for 2 nights (5 rooms) and the hotel would have done quite well had service been provided and we had not had to head down the street to the local cafes/bristros for service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GH705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear GH705,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to know that you liked our amenities and room accommodation. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We regret the issues you encountered with our hotel staffs. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to ensure guests do not experience the same scenario in the future.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#189 of 1,800 in Paris
1,221 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#452 of 1,800 in Paris
382 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#239 of 1,800 in Paris
700 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#594 of 1,800 in Paris
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Property: Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing