We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #425 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

300 meters from Notre Dam, 100 meters or less to the closest metro, hundreds of great restaurants withing minutes from the hotel, a very friendly and welcoming staff, and a room, 711, with a magnificent view over Paris roof tops and the Eiffel tower makes this a perfect place for your sightseeing experience in Paris! I will be back for sure

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved my room, 8th floor with a balcony over rue Danton. Even on a rainy day standing on the balcony overlooking St Germain to the Seine, hearing the bustling street below and taking in Paris from above, was outstanding. The bed was comfortable, bathroom large with a beautiful shower and plenty of space for my bags, etc. rooftop terrace is spectacular.....even in the rain and wind....a sunny day would be encroyable as they say. Front desk gal could be friendlier but certainly not a problem. Didn't have breakfast there....went to a restaurant at the corner of rue de Buci and Dauphine for amazing omelettes. Will be back at the Holiday Inn Notre Dame for sure.

Room Tip: If you can swing it take an Eiffel view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our third visit to the Holiday Inn Notre Dame. This Hotel is consisently good and we always enjoy our visits immensely. The location is ideal as it's close to everything you could possibly want to see and do. The staff are always pleasant and engaging and the service is without fault.

The upstairs terrace bar is an added bonus - it is beautiful up there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic 4night stay at this hotel. Having been to Paris a number of times this was the first time we stayed in the Latin Quarter, and all I can say is this is DEFINITELY the best area to stay if you are visiting Paris.

The hotel is fantastically located near a number of Metro and RER stations. Making it very convenient to get to anywhere in Paris quickly.

The staff were efficient though to be honest we didn't spend too much time in the hotel.

We were upgraded to the executive room, and all I will say is that with one large suitcase each, we only just fit in the room. Apart from the size, the room is well fit-out and clean. The glass window from the shower is strange, but thankfully a blind to close.

We had a couple of drinks before dinner on the rooftop bar which has a beautiful view and if you are staying you really should enjoy at least a drink here. We didn't eat in the hotel, with so many restaurants and patisseries in the area I'm not sure who would?!

Overall we were extremely happy with our stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank AliSydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I had the chance to stay here for our first night in Paris. Perfectly situated in the heart of Paris. The staff in this hotel go above and beyond to help out. They are knowledgable and don't keep you waiting. Rooftop bar staff is ok but the view is amazing! Definitely a great way to unwind and still enjoy Paris. I got an executive suite and it was small for the price. It had a sliding bathroom door and moving around definitely took some coordination. But other than that you have everything around you and Paris at your door. Breakfast is decent and filling though not sure it is worth the extra money. I am glad I payed the extra money for the quality service I received. Staff knew where to get anything!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nath3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Room was good, location was awesome for getting around and seeing sights no car required. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a little small but view from balcony was very good especially at night

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had an absolutely wonderful 3 days at this hotel. Brilliant location just a few steps from St Michel Metro. Staff friendly and very helpful at all times. Roof top bar is a must. Eating out I we would recommend Chez Ferdinand a 5 minutes walk away. Very French, very friendly and amazing food.

Room Tip: I personally think its worth paying a little extra and getting a room with the view of the Eiffel To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gorgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#240 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#524 of 1,803 in Paris
389 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,803 in Paris
1,250 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#613 of 1,803 in Paris
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#465 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £127 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing