We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if they had better Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Ranked #426 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel staff was very unresponsive !! The only good about this hotel is the location !the rooms are Tiny tiny so is the bath !! Not comfortable to stay if u are with family ! Ok for singles . The restaurant are not advertised though it has so many advantages due to location.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BANI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear BANI S,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had surrounding the level of service you received form our staff. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Exceptional location - walking distance to ND, Louvre, one block from St Michel Metro, great choice of restaurants. Clean&modern interior. Maximizes space given the smaller European standards. Francesco at front desk is a customer centric professional.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This could be such a nice hotel. The location is fantastic, the view of Paris from the roof top bar is one of the best, even the small rooms can be acceptable - if it wasn't for the general sloppiness and plain filth. I reviewed this hotel back in 2011, and the review was negative, yet we came back this summer - twice! - because of the location. But this is it. This time, on both occasions (4 days in late July, 4 days in the second week of August), we reserved an Executive room because of the few extra inches of space. We had rooms 311 and 510. In both rooms the toilets stank so bad that we kept complaining, only to be given a Gallic shrug. On both floors, the housekeeping service left much to be desired. The showers are awful - the whole room floods when one takes a shower because of the stupid design. And so on. Now that we know the area very well, we have found some real good alternatives and will never return to this dump.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MommyG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear MommyG60,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It was great to read you liked our convenient hotel location. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the highest level of service that they have come to expect from our hotel and I regret that we have failed to deliver. I am sorry the bathroom facility and housekeeping service fell below your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it aids us in ensuring such issues are resolved.

Again, thank you for your valuable review. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Paid the extra for the Eiffel Tower view but room was still super small.. Couldn't ask for better location - metro station 20 metres away and loads of restaurants just downstairs. Reception was super helpful, just don't book a taxi through the hotel! It's almost double the price compared to hailing one off the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlsieLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear AlsieLoo,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback of our property. I am happy to learn that you found our location to be suitable for your needs. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the room size you encountered. I have taken note of your valuable comments as this will allow us to improve on our efforts.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

In town for the weekend between business meetings. I picked the hotel based on location and was not disappointed. Very easy walking access to the subway, sites and meal options. Service was good but I was hoping for better insights from the concierge. Hotel worked perfectly for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our anniversary trip to Paris in the summer. Our room was very small, but nice, and it had a lovely balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower! The location is phenomenal, in the Saint Michel district, right near the Siene, Notre Dame, the metro system and many nice cafés and street vendors. The only word of caution is to be sure you get the room rates for EVERY night in advance, as they will only tell you the rate for the first night. Our last night rate was twice the first and we were quite shocked to find this out at check out, as we were quoted the lower rate during booking.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here back in April based on a coworker's recommendation. The staff is friendly and courteous. The lobby area is pretty standard, and the room was decorated in very vivid colors that will likely not appeal to everyone. Also, it was tiny. Sliding door to the bathroom (which wouldn't close all the way) tiny.

That being said, the location is second to none! It is right by the Latin Quarter, with numerous eating and souvenir shopping options. It is also less than a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. There is a metro/subway entrance a block away.

Also, there is a roof deck with the most phenomenal view! In the evenings, I would go sit up on the deck and watch the sun set behind the Eiffel tower.

Tips: Don't bother getting the breakfast at the hotel. There are cafes right on the block, and across the street and EVERYWHERE that have better food for the same price (or less). Also, if you need to change money, don't do it at the hotel. There was a money changer stand by the metro entrance that gave me a much better rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busitraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#225 of 1,804 in Paris
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#183 of 1,804 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#439 of 1,804 in Paris
517 reviews
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#645 of 1,804 in Paris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Address: 4 rue Danton, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#353 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £122 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral. Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Elysees boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly. Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing. It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests. Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can enjoy the rooftop terrace for a drink with a view of the Paris skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing