We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host and wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (7)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (7)
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (9)
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (4).JPG
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (12)
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (13)
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (14)
Le Marais Loft Beaubourg (15)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dtang276
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great host and wonderful location”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My trip was a 6 day trip with my family of 6. I am so happy with I chose this apt rental. It is located very close to everything. 10 to 15 minutes to most major tourist sites and 5 minute to subway station. Great restaurants and bars nearby. Thierry was a great host. He was very responsive to question and requests before and through out my stay. On arrival he was there waiting . He gave me great recommendations of where to eat and visit while there. It felt like I was visiting an old friend. Thank you, Thierry! The apt is very clean and complete with everything you need. It accommodated my family very well. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjb453
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This apartment must be avoided. The photographs posted on the internet do not present a true picture of the apartment’s run down state.
The apartment is advertised as being in the Marais district, however, it is in fact in Les Halles, which is adjacent to Marais and appears to be more run down.
The description of the apartment as a loft apartment is misleading. It is situated on the 1st floor of a building with no view except windows opening to the inside onto an air duct.
The furniture is old and threadbare.
The main bedroom feels like a walk-in closet. It has no outside windows and very little natural light enters.
The kitchen sink may have been stainless steel at one stage but is definitely not “stainless” anymore. We had the distinct impression that something was growing on the surface.
The toilet is completely cramped and only a very small and thin person can visit the toilet in any comfort. The toilet door does not close.
The apartment has no air conditioning. We visited Paris in a heat wave and were shown the ceiling fan, which was to relieve the oppressive heat. It does not appear that the fan can be used as the mounting is unstable and, when switched on, the fan wobbles to such an extent that one expects it to come crashing down any moment decapitating anybody in its immediate vicinity.
The apartment was such a shock that we declined to stay there and looked for other accommodation.
This apartment must be avoided.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Bonjour,

THIS CLIENT HAS NEVER STAYED AT THE APARTMENT.

He tried blackmailing us because he wanted few days before to cancel his booking.

All the information are false. The apartment is in Le Marais district.
The address is 181 rue Saint Martin.

It's very central at 10 mn walking to Notre Dame, 100 meters to the modern museum "Beaubourg Museum" (Centre Pompidou), 15 mn walking to Le Louvre, 10 min walking to Les Halles Station (direct line to Charles De Gaulle Airport)

The apartment is equipped like a loft and was freshly renovated last year in October 2014.

The kitchen full equipped Manufactured in material zinc and the bathroom with toilet separated with floor sandstone ceramics.
The walls are covered with a material in Japanese straw.
The floor is in massive wood.

This apartment in all modern convenience and it is very appreciated by our clients who come back regularly.

The apartment is oriented on a private courtyard very quiet. The Le Marais streets are in general a little bit busy, there are lot of typical Parisian Bistro-restaurants in the street.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia L
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy Apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The two of us stayed here for 7 nights whilst visiting Paris in March.

Thierry the owner has been very helpful throughout the booking process, he always replies within the hour (no matter what time it was!), and I think the price is quite reasonable as well, considering the location of the apartment. Greeter is there on time, helped us with luggages (one flight of stairs) and very friendly.

The apartment is located on Rue Saint Martin, one of the main streets in Le Marais, lots of restaurants and pubs on the street, 5 mins walk to Le Halles Station, which is one of the main stations in Paris. Supermarket just opposite to the apartment (doesn't open on Sunday! so as many other supermarkets in paris!). Bakeries and pattesseries are the best around this area!! You can also walk to the river and Notre Dame, took us 30 mins.

The apartment itself. Its very quiet, located on first floor (1 flight of stairs approximately 15 - 20 steps). comes with a bathroom with glass doors, kitchen/dining area, sofa (sofabed) with tv, a bedroom, and a separate room for another bed but there were only two of us so we used it to store our luggages.

The apartment does not get a lot of sunlight but there are sufficient lighting within the apartment. The kitchen is equipped with basic kitchen utencils and its ok for small meals only. The bed in the master bedroom is a bit old and probably needs replacement soon (I find it sinking towards the middle, not firm according to other reviews), we both got sore back and had to move out to the sofabed after the 3rd night and it was a lot better. Shower was fine with plenty of hot water, toilet is very small but it does the job. Overall apartment provides everything you need, however condition is a bit dated.

We don't see how this apartment can house more than 2 adults and 2 kids but I suppose that's the case for all Paris flats? With the price tag i suppose its reasonable especially if you are only looking for a place to sleep and eat in Paris, but next time when I'm in town I would probably try out other apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Mattress in master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarabb
Melbourne Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for families and great location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling to Paris for the first time with young children(7&9) we chose this apartment from the reviews and it did not disappoint.
In fact we could not fault it. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot, two of my must haves for accommodation.
The distance to Notre Dame was a pleasant stroll past some wonderful bakeries and the perfect distance for the children to walk.
The welcome and transition of the apartment was easy and Thierry was very a pleasure to met and deal with.
Would strongly recommend for families, great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince Y
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy, pleasant and extremely convenient with a bit of a privacy compromise”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Pros
+ Absolutely amazing location. Can walk to Notre Dame, Champs Elysees, The Louvre etc with great ease. Eiffel Tower is a very pleasant hour-long walk away. Abundance and variety of restaurants nearby. Easy 10 minute taxi ride from train station. Supermarket right next to the apartment.
+ Cosy size
+ Owner is very nice and easy to communicate with
+ Very good beds (if you like them to be a bit more firm)
+ Well stocked kitchen
+ Quiet despite central location
+ Located on the first floor, only 1 flight of steps.
+ Provides adapters for the local plugs (your international adapter has no power here)

Cons
- One major complaint is the lack of a proper closing door for the toilets. It has a sliding glass door which is translucent and does not offer appropriate privacy to the user. Therefore it is not recommended for overly large groups.
- Similarly doors between rooms are not lockable therefore privacy is somewhat insufficient.
- No oven somewhat limits your options in cooking

Overall would recommend. Just make sure you can deal with the limited privacy for the toilets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location almost cannot get any better.
Liked least: Sliding glass door of the toilet.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dap1206
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The loft Beaubourg at 181 Saint Martin in Paris was the perfect location as it was just a 2 minute walk to the Eteinne Marcel subway stop. This station give access to The Louvre, Eiffel Tower and connections to Versaille. It is a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen and good size shower. Although we never met the owner[ Thierry Bloun] his agent Felix brought us the keys and showed us how everything worked. It is across the street from a super market, has some great restaurants right in the neighborhood and is a short walk from the sales office for the Paris Pass. My wife and I spent 5 days here and could not have asked for more. Dennis Parsons

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small toilet space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GKGK3
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

3 of us stayed for 6 nights. The location is fantastic. Plenty of restaurants around the apartment. The metro is a 5 minute walk. Local bakery down the street, grocery store across the street. The place was not as clean as I would have like it. The bathroom is very small with glass doors - No real privacy. Although they advertise - 4-6 people, you can only fit 4. It is a very small apartment but then again this is Paris. The owner was great to deal with, he responded to every email. As for the management staff - they did not show up on time and I had to call them to see if they were coming. After an all night flight from Canada, we did not appreciate having to stand in the street with luggage not knowing at what time they would show up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing