We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far better than a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
Ranked #47 of 128 Paris B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far better than a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

If ever you want to go to Paris and feel like you are at home then this is the place to be. It was a lovely stay. Comfortable and Cosy. We were 7 girls and were able to come and go as we needed. Never forget that on the day of your departure most hotels will not let you leave your baggage behind. Mr Ghislain didn't mind at all! Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutsmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
47
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I found this b & b on the bedandbreakfast.com/paris-france website and sent an inquiry using their contact form. I took many days before I received a response. I asked about availability for specific time in June - more than 3 months ahead. Again it took many days before I received a reply - this time with an apology and feedback that the rooms were filled but he had other offsite studios available. I asked him for their locations so I could check them out on Google map. Having done so I sent a response on a Saturday that I wanted to reserve one of the studios. His delayed response back to me was not a confirmation but rather a statement that he had rented that studio the day before ( and after I had sent him my commitment request email) and he had yet another off site studio to offer me. He seems to have no sense of professionalism in dealing with people seeking to rent out his space.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank head4thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

I'm just back from the Notre Dame apartment and I have already made plans to return next year. The flat has everything that you would require for a long or short stay. Everything in the apartment is modern. The host is very friendly and greets you with a baguette and there's plenty of jam, butter and coffee, tea and orange juice to get you started. There's a wee supermarket close by for the usual stuff.. If your on a tight budget you could make a breakfast then eat out later.. A typical 3 course meal in the area is 15€ (2013). We booked the flat in February and therefore it got dark early..so the use of a torch was handy when leaving the apartment as it was pitch black. So take a phone with a built in light.. All in all it was a great holiday..and going back next year if it's available..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here with 2 teenage daughters. Found the host unhelpful and not really interested in helping with local knowledge. The apartment was average but had very noisy, creaky floors. Our daughters bed was probably only king single in size- not big enough for two. The included breakfast was a simple affair- croissant and toasted/ stale? baguette and jam, beverage and juice each day.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tezzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed at the notre dame studio on Rue St.Julien-le-Pauvre in April 2012
- The location was excellent
- it was very close to a subway stop (we rarely took the subway because the studio was so convenient)
- it was within walking distance were 3 excellent restaurants - Le relais de l'isle, & Au Bougnat & gelato (Amorino)
- it was also an easy walk away from Louvre, Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, latin quarter shops, Shakespeare and Co, Musee d'Orsay, & ile saint-louis
- this studio would be best for two people (would not recommend it for more than 2)
-am a light sleeper but never had any problems with noise at this studio
- the price was very reasonable for paris
-owner of the studio always responded quickly to my emails

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie2012Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great studio appt. close the metro and lots of cafe's in the neighborhood - if your looking for a true B&B this is not what your expecting. Yes there is initial breakfast but after that your on your own. There is no A/C so if it's hot be prepared to leave the window open and listen to the outside noise of the bar across the street. Otherwise a great studio.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 4 days in the Studio Notre Dame, which is in the Quartier Latin, rue Saint Julien le Pauvre, just opposite Notre Dame cathedral. Don't get discouraged by the building, old and dilapidated. The studio is very nice though, modern, clean and well-equipped, with everything you need to cook your own meals. The only minus is that the only window doesn't look on the street or a proper yard, but on the staircase, with walls and windows of other flats very close. This considered, the place in summer would do with an air conditioner.
Ghislain, the owner, provides you with the breakfast stuff (butter, jams, milk, coffee, tea, orange juice), including the bread for the first day. The neighbourhood is lovely, with baker's, supermarket etc. at hand. Saint-Michel underground station very close by and lots of places of interest at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#1,012 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,220 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,037 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Beaubourg
Hotel Beaubourg
#436 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#398 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#325 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Delareynie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Delareynie

Property: Bed and Breakfast Delareynie
Address: 22 rue de la Reynie, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am situated in the heart of Paris, just steps away from famous centre Georges Pompidou and of the Marais will be a pleasure for us to greet you in this historic and animated neighbourhood. By foot, by bus, by bicycle (Velib) or by metro, you will easily discover the Hotel de ville (city hall), the Louvre, the Notre-Dame cathedral, the quartier Latin, as well as many cafes, pubs, and excellent restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Delareynie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Delareynie
Bed And Breakfast Delareynie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing