We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, safe location and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #48 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, safe location and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We did so much research before booking this hotel and we are very happy we did. The hotel is very close to St. Georges metro, but we only traveled by metro one day since it's not convenient to go up and down the stairs with two toddlers and two strollers. We took the hop on and off bus that's 10 min walk from the hotel across from the Opera. We stayed for four nights and will go back to the hotel every night after 10pm, the area is quiet and safe. Some reviews say it's close to the red light district, but we didn't see anything like that. There's a small grocery store around the corner. The service is excellent! the staff is very professional and always willing to help. The rooms are not very big, but nicely decorated and clean. Love the complimentary drinks and snacks they offer the whole day. The only thing I was not happy about is that I've asked for connecting rooms before getting there and they had confirmed about our request, but at the time of check in they said they do not have connecting rooms in the hotel. Besides that everything was perfect. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 3 Floor, away from the elevator and stairs. Overlooking the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    614
    45
    6
    14
See reviews for
286
1,195
98
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at Joyce during easter 2012 and had a great experience. The rooms are excellent, the staff are friendly, helpful and greets you with a smile.

The breakfast is fantastic and is a great way to start your days of exploring Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminaHubinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

excellent hotel, very close to the Gare du Nord adn within walking distance from the Louvre.
The price is affordable and the interior is quite stylish.
Suggested for young and middle aged couples who wants to visit Paris and for businessmand looking for a quiet and confortable accomodation with free wi-fi and late night buffet.

Only serious drawback is the elevator that is not so huge, only 2-3 people or 1 person and its luggages can go in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian_Andrea71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great Hotel, rooms are small but then this is Paris! It's cleverly designed so that all space is utilized, rooms are immaculate with fresh linen & a clean bathroom with bath, very comfortable large bed & clothes storage area.
Both the rooms & the lobby are very kitsch with fun design details, it's very modern but not too tacky.
Staff are wonderful, extremely helpful & speak perfect English, we were there as part of our honeymoon & the Hotel gave us complimentary Drappier Champagne...not sure how they knew but a lovely touch!!
Breakfast is great, buffet-style cereals, yoghurts, fresh bread & croissants with jams, cheeses & cold meats as well as fruit, fresh coffee & juices. There is also a complimentary soft drinks & snacks buffet service available from 3pm - late.
Although we didn't eat in any there seemed to be a lot of lovely French-style restaurants & bars a stone throw away from the Hotel.
Location-wise it's great, right in-between 2 metro stations (Saint-Georges & Pigale) you can get to everywhere in no time! Taxi's to the Louvre & around are around 12-15 euros, there is an airport shuttle service for 35 euros (for 2 people) which the hotel will arrange for you.
Super Hotel - would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view, the inner facing rooms look onto the breakfast conservatory so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horton-Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

I would definitely return to this hotel,great location,excellent staff, spacious room.

You will not find a better hotel for the price

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just got back from our 4 day stay at the Joyce Hotel. Had a lovely time.....would definately recommend and would love to go back. The hotel interior was modern in design, clean, our room was on the 5th floor and had a nice balcony. Yes the balcony overlooked a road, so not a fantastic view but lovely to sit out on all the same. Bed was comfortable, nice power shower and i-pod doc system was a nice touch. Hotel has lift but very small, so 2 people with a couple of bags is ok to fit in. Free WIFI available.............just need to ask at reception. The staff were really friendly and happy to help. There is a free snacks/soft drinks area available most of the day up to about 10pm which is a nice touch. Continental breakfast was nice but quite standard (juice, hot drinks, pastries, bread, fruit, boiled eggs, yoghurts, meats & cheeses). Good location: just 10 mins taxi from Gard du Nord train station, approx 10-13 euros each way. 5-10 mins walk from Pigalli metro station to the hotel, walk up rue Jean Baptiste street, keep on this street crossing a few small roads on this street until on the left you come to rue la Bruyère street and the hotel is just up on the right hand side of that road. 10 mins walk to the Moulin Rouge should you be going to a show there, 15 mins walk the other way to Sacre Coeur and 10 mins by metro to Arc de Triomphe/Champs-Élysées. There are lots of places to eat/drink within walking distance. We had a fantastic time in Paris and was really pleased with the hotel we chose. Wish we were still there and hope to go back soon. Thanks for a lovely stay to all at the Joyce Hotel :-)

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor with a balcony which we would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41MariaM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#106 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#95 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#49 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#34 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing