We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$473
US$441
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$459
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
1,830
682
56
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
682
56
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint georgesfree drinks and snacksmoulin rougesacre coeurgaleries lafayettefree wifilovely hotelwalking distancebreakfast roomquiet streetmetro stationloved this hotelcroissantstwin roomminute walkmini barlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,325 - 1,330 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Joyce during our trip to Paris this August and we were thrilled with our experience. The hotel itself is conveniently located with a fun and funky design throughout the hotel. What really made this place stand out though was their staff. They were BEYOND incredibly sweet and helpful. They always greeted us with a smile and were eager to help us out with any questions. I would definitely recommend the Joyce and would most certainly stay there on my trip back!

Room Tip: the rooms are a bit on the small side but you're in Paris! You should be out exploring anyway! Though small, they have a very cool design to them, very clean and some have balconies, perfect for drinking a glass of wine on between outings!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFancyHippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem and will be my first choice next time I'm in Paris. First, staff is lovely, very helpful and nice. We arrived early morning from an overnight flight and they offered us the breakfast buffet (included in room price) while we waited. I was really impressed with the selection and quality of the food - hot eggs, which is rare, as well as a wide array of other yummy items. We lucked out with a junior suite which was HUGE by Paris standards, a living room and separate bedroom with high ceilings and large windows. I really liked the location as the area is a bit hipper and more of a neighborhood than tourist. We rented bikes which were right around the corner and were at Notre Dame in 5 min. Lots of bistros and shops near Opera area and a 5 min walk to galleries du Lafayette and many other retail stores.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Could not fault any aspect of our stay: room was comfortable and quiet at night, hotel in nice area, close to Metro station and some nice non-touristy cafes and restaurants, staff superb. Highly recommended. About 10 Euros by taxi from Gare de Nord.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be inward facing so no street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluesmartroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We chose the Hotel Joyce based on positive reviews. Just spent the weekend there and can't say a bad word. Perfect staff, good breakfast, comfortable room. Shower wasn't the best, but didn't matter that much. Would definately go bacI and no hesitation to recommend. On a side note we had dinner at the Bistro Lorette around the corner. Wow, now that's place to eat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Having read other people's reviews I was not surprised to be completely satisfied with my stay. For the price (in Paris) I think this hotel offers a rewarding experience with great design, excellent customer service, good location and clean amenities. I highly recommend Joyce Hotel and the surrounding area if you are looking for a place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyandthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews