We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #51 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
1 review
“Very good hotel, nice people”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

It was very good stay there. Room was clean, staff are very nice, I had very nice stay in paris. Also the breakfast was very nice!! Thank you Samuel!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KDCDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    618
    47
    6
    14
See reviews for
291
1,204
98
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

It was great. The hotel itself - the lovely staff and the whole atmosphere! Joyce should have five stars!
There are two metros nearby - also a lot of restaurants and the Galeries Lafayette! The breakfast is lovely, also the extra service during the day with free drinks and snacks.
We will come back - for shure!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltreise-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

If you are looking for peace and quiet in very clean and well-appointed surroundings with fantastic beds at an affordable price for Paris and very friendly and helpful staff - stay here. I can't remember the last time I slept so well away from home comforts. The lack of tea and coffee in the room is more than made up for by the availability of free cakes, tea and coffee up to 11pm in the comfortably appointed dining room. We are already planning our next stay at this gem located in the heart of the 9th arr only 5 mins walk from the Pigalle with the nearest bus and metro station (St George's/ Trinite) an easy 5 mins stroll. Two tips for first-time visitors to Paris. Ask for a free Paris RER/Metro and Bus Guide at the Information desk of the nearest Metro, station and then use the buses not the Metro to get around. The 74 from St George's will take you to the Louvre and on to the Pont Neuf for Notre Dame (Isle de France) and the 32 takes in all the stops to the C Elysee for the Eiffel T and on to Trocadero avoiding the very long underground walks and stairs!!! (very few down escalators) on Metro stations in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

By the help of Tripadvisor I found this little jewel in the hear of the 9e arrondisment.
The interior is more than welcoming. The staff is very polite and always one step ahead of your needs. Price and service is more than fair.
I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torchonrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights' stay in Hotel Joyce. The rooms were neat n clean n the location is near good restaurants n cafes. To top it all, we have very attentive and helpful staff. Special thanks to Hatem n Kelvin who made our short stay very pleasant. The breakfast and at all times complimentary snacks with drinks n coffee all thrown in was a plus.



Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nahnee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A good hotel in a quiet street with lots of good boutique restaurants nearby. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Great friendly service, and free soft drinks. All at a price which is reasonable for a central location.

Room Tip: room 104 - front of the hotel with large windows overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boobly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My Wife and me have stayed at Joyce now 5 times since 2010. This hotel is amazing, very nice clean rooms, wonderful staff and perfect location. Also, during our last stay we were amazed how well they have maintained this romantic boutique hotel: it looks exactly like it did 4 years ago. Thank you Joyce, we will always come back when we are in Paris.

Room Tip: Get a superior room if you are not used to the average smaller room size in Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBabyDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
1,115 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
877 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,798 in Paris
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#91 of 1,798 in Paris
723 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,798 in Paris
595 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,798 in Paris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing