We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GO TO JOYCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #51 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GO TO JOYCE”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is
excellent, staff is very friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very close to the Metro Station. This hotel is one of the best I've stayed. Nice, small and cozy. You will love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DAJANA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    618
    47
    6
    14
See reviews for
291
1,204
98
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here from March 8-10 and couldn't be happier. Staff was extreamly welcoming and helpful from arrival to departure! Great amenities and location! Do not hesitate to book this hotel. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLaCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 night business trip, arriving early on a Sunday morning. Even though the room was not ready the staff were very welcoming, taking my bag and giving me coffee while I waited.

When the room was ready (on the 4th floor) I was impressed by the coziness of the lift. It has to be the smallest lift I've ever been in. It was cute though. The lift was in keeping with the funky decor of the hotel. The room was of sufficient size to make me feel comfortable with pleasant decor and a more than adequate bathroom.

The staff were pleasant and friendly at all times, and the free juice bar with tea, coffee, soft drinks and pastries was an added benefit.

Located minutes from the Metro, with good connections to business and tourist sights, including a number of excellent French bistos in the area, I would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely use it for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights-tucked into the 9th with short walks to multiple metro lines, this sweet, design-oriented hotel has great staff who are more than happy to help with arrangements near and far. The rooms are stylish-they look just like the pictures on the hotel website, which is rare- and clean, and mine was light. Desk area was just large enough to get things done, even in a cozy Parisian space. Easy walk to rue des martyres for cages, restaurants, nightlife; easy trip down the hill to the rest of the city, or up the hill to sacre coeur. Definitely enjoyed my time here, with breakfast in th e lovely atrium each day.

Temp control was central, which was sometimes frustrating and could cause problems if it is still that way in the summer when I would want to go crazy with AC. Bathtub was a big plus after a cold, long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorthPackingIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just stayed for one night to catch a flight the next day, but all the staff were always very pleasant and helpful. The room and the elevator was small, but very satisfactory overall. Breakfast excellent! Above all, the price is right. A cozy little hotel in a very convenient neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keisuked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My recent stay at Hotel Joyce was very pleasant & comfortable. It's a small hotel with a big heart and really lovely staff. The room was spacious and quiet and very clean, it was close to the metro , and there were some very hip bars , cafes and restaurants in the area. The breakfast was very good and it varied everyday , the free drinks and lovely pastries in the evening were such a welcome relief after all the walking. Most of all the staff knew you were interested in you and took care of you !!!
I cannot recommend it enough !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANAGHA2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Joyce for three nights by myself while on vacation in Paris. The hotel itself is great--wonderful value. The decor is cute and quirky. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Most of them spoke English very well and they are very accommodating in helping with any questions or concerns you may have. The breakfast was nice, though a little sparse. I would have liked to see a larger assortment of items, but the cheeses, croissants, fruits, and vegetables that were available were fresh and tasty every morning and a hot selection with sausage and eggs was also included. There was also a nice selection of juices, teas, and coffee. The only downside was the location. The property is about a 30-45 minute walk from the Grand Palais, Champs Elysee, and the Louvre, although the metro is only a 5 minute walk and there are several bus stops near by as another option. Overall, this is definitely one of my favorite hotels that I have stayed in in Europe. I will be back next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P.J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
877 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,798 in Paris
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#91 of 1,798 in Paris
723 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,798 in Paris
595 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,798 in Paris
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing