We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bargain hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #69 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Joyce Astotel is a boutique hotel located in the 9th arrondisement region in Paris. It is a short walk from the St. Georges as well as Pigale metro station. We stayed there for 4 nights earlier this year. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated and the bathroom is big by Paris standards. The lobby and common area are also chic and comfortable. We spent many hours in the evening/night hanging out there with a glass of wine (glass, openers etc provided by hotel staff). Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they called cabs, made reservations at restaurants and provided valuable information when we needed.The breakfast (included for us when we booked through the hotel website directly) was superb and convenient. It included your choice of beverages, fresh bread, sausage/bacon, quiche, assortment of cheese and cold cuts, fruits, yogurt etc. Additionally, they have light snacks and drinks available from 2-11pm everyday, which is much appreciated. Wifi worked well once you put the codes in your device. A fantastic value for money and would stay here again when we go to Paris next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crabs_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived to Paris on a red eye flight and exhausted, the second stop on our Honeymoon. When we got there, my phone was dead and we were hungry. The staff immediately greeted us, stored our bags and sat us for breakfast. The front desk put us next to an electrical outlet and retrieved a matching phone charger so I could charge up during breakfast. After we were done eating and feeling much better, the staff came over with a map and highlighted how to get around the city and suggested sights to see while our room was being prepped. When we got up to our room there was a bottle of champagne on ice, glasses and a note from the front desk congratulating us on our marriage. We enjoy the champagne on our hotel balcony. The service was incredible, the best we have ever experienced at any hotel in the world. We will stay at this hotel again when we are in Pairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights here and after seeing the prices of Paris hotels, this one was very nice and in a good neighborhood for the price. Friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast and happy hour included in the price, right near subway stops which can bring you to all of the major tourist attractions. The room was small but very clean and comfortable with a nice balcony.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and was facing a street which was noisy from cars when the windows were open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMJ555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent service, very clean room,very good breakfast and excellent location.It was a pleasure to stay at Hotel Joyce in Paris.It was our first time at this hotel, and whenever we'll come back to Paris We'll book only this gotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shimshon z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My 2nd stay at Hotel Joyce and it was just as good as the first. This time I was on my own and the staff could't have been more helpful. I also had to deal with Paris taxi drivers strike and they were most concerned that my transfers were taken care of..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Amazing hotelin Monmartre, I guess it is very hard to find a similar hotel in Paris with such services and staffs in this price level. Room and bath was large and comfortable for anyone in comparison with another Parisian hotel where I stayed. Breakfast was great, during the day there is a possibility to have some nonalcholic drink or cofee, so it is a very pleasant. I am sure to stay again at this hotel if I will return to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My daughter and I felt we were in the 'real Paris' here. The hotel is tucked away but conveniently located. Stylish and interesting, the hotel impressed us. Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medical_examiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
882 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#87 of 1,804 in Paris
872 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#160 of 1,804 in Paris
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#12 of 1,804 in Paris
1,121 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,585 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing