We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #61 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed two nights in Hotel Joyce and we're glad we made this choice.
The hotel was clean and originally decorated, our room had a decent size, and the staff has been very kind and helpful at all times.
The location is great, with l'Opera at a 10 minutes walk, Sacré coeur at 15, and a metro station next door (line 12).
Overall great choice, very recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmmmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Joyce - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel and were asked to sit down for a brief orientation, I know we were in for a treat. The room was small by US standards, a common fact in Paris. Yes, the room was nicely arranged and had plenty of places to put away our things. We looked into an inner courtyard, but we were barely in the room, anyway. The breakfast in the morning was decent, and the afternoon snacks and drinks a nice break. And the morning of our departure everything was perfect, from the arranged taxi to the hotel manager racing to make us coffee to go. Overall, we were very happy here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very good quirky hotel in excellent location in Paris .Easy walk to Sacre Couer. close to metro station. lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was good with snacks, water, soft drink , juice and coffee available all day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Paris, arriving at 10am, after a 23hour flight, we were met with a smile and sent straight to the delicious breakfast bar. We were glad we'd gone with the reviews and booked!

We travelled with three children aged 14, 12 and 9.

We left our bags to wander around the local streets and came back to our room at around 2pm.

The staff are well informed with ideas and help for whatever you ask. The concierge followed us to check we understood his directions :) the suggested restaurant for dinner was perfect for our family.

The rooms are as indicated on trip advisor, a very good size with comfortable beds and windows that open wide. We were impressed that they had our two rooms which we'd asked for side by side; and that the bedding configuration was exactly as asked for. It felt more like a connecting room.

Breakfast had a range of pastries, cold meat and a couple of divine cooked egg dishes - we really couldn't ask for more. The quality of the food was outstanding - a smaller range of excellent dishes is far better than a huge range of lesser food.

The area is gorgeous with a beautiful walk up to the Sacre Coeur or to Trinite, or galeries layfayette easily done. In fact we didn't leave the area in our short stay. We walked to catch our train at Gare du Nord which took, with suitcases and a stop at a park for a sit, around 45 minutes of easy walking.

All in all it was a wonderful stopover and we are seriously wishing we could have stayed longer in this wonderful hotel. What makes it so wonderful? Chic decoration that makes you feel you've paid a lot more than you have but most of all - the staff who are genuinly friendly and always helpful.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Hotel is worth every penny and I guess more than anything the Staff makes it extraordinary!! As soon as you check in a free mini bar greets you which runs til 10pm. Free mocktails, coffee, tea, finger food all that you can eat as many times as you feel.
The staff then helps you out with check in and the major sights of Paris. A free ride ticket to the Seine river cruise is also handed over here. Then you head to a room which is small but cosy and classy.
The building is like the old European houses with balconies. The gangway is a bit cramped but beds are comfy and the stay is worth every penny.
Located well withing walking distance of St. Georges or Pigallet Metro station, reaching abck ahotel even at late night is not a trouble.
If I wish to point a negative then absence of a restaurant for dinner is the only one I can find.
A 5* stay !! Thank you Team Joyce!!

Room Tip: Higher floor with Balcony gives you the real view of Paris houses!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel Joyce Astotel is a boutique hotel located in the 9th arrondisement region in Paris. It is a short walk from the St. Georges as well as Pigale metro station. We stayed there for 4 nights earlier this year. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated and the bathroom is big by Paris standards. The lobby and common area are also chic and comfortable. We spent many hours in the evening/night hanging out there with a glass of wine (glass, openers etc provided by hotel staff). Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they called cabs, made reservations at restaurants and provided valuable information when we needed.The breakfast (included for us when we booked through the hotel website directly) was superb and convenient. It included your choice of beverages, fresh bread, sausage/bacon, quiche, assortment of cheese and cold cuts, fruits, yogurt etc. Additionally, they have light snacks and drinks available from 2-11pm everyday, which is much appreciated. Wifi worked well once you put the codes in your device. A fantastic value for money and would stay here again when we go to Paris next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crabs_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived to Paris on a red eye flight and exhausted, the second stop on our Honeymoon. When we got there, my phone was dead and we were hungry. The staff immediately greeted us, stored our bags and sat us for breakfast. The front desk put us next to an electrical outlet and retrieved a matching phone charger so I could charge up during breakfast. After we were done eating and feeling much better, the staff came over with a map and highlighted how to get around the city and suggested sights to see while our room was being prepped. When we got up to our room there was a bottle of champagne on ice, glasses and a note from the front desk congratulating us on our marriage. We enjoy the champagne on our hotel balcony. The service was incredible, the best we have ever experienced at any hotel in the world. We will stay at this hotel again when we are in Pairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
783 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,803 in Paris
1,034 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,803 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,803 in Paris
1,454 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#99 of 1,803 in Paris
820 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#118 of 1,803 in Paris
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £95 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing