We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #53 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect in paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel met all my expectations and more. Great value - online booking price seemed a steal for the quality of the hotel. The rooms are small as you expect in Paris, more than adequate -- very coolly decorated, amazing beds, great shower. If travelling with kids, I think you would need to book two rooms, but I noticed some adjoining rooms available.
Staff was super welcoming, and sat down with us to look at a map and orient us in our jetlagged state. We arrived in the morning after a red eye and Alice brought us coffee and croissants while she arranged to store our luggage until the room was ready. That welcome started our trip on the right note.
Location was convenient to the metro, although to be honest we preferred to walk down to the Place de la Concorde (about 30 min) and up to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (about 20 min). Strolling about gave us many more chances to happen upon cool cafes and shops.... And when we were starving and thirsty upon our arrival "home", the snack bar was filled with yummy treats and great coffee! Breakfast was amazing too.
I would happily stay here again if I am lucky enough to be back in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellinggently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    619
    47
    6
    14
See reviews for
291
1,204
98
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

From the moment we walked in we felt at home. The staff were lovely and samuel was a ray of sunshine. Bedrooms very clean and comfortable. Loved the free open bar from 2pm - 10pm, we were able to get cakes, biscuits, soft drinks, amazing idea. I cannot fault this boutique hotel and would recommend to anyone travelling to Paris x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjess04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I just got back from a mini European vacation. We spent two nights at the Joyce hotel in Paris.
What can I say, great service, very helpful on directions around Paris, lots of smiles, great breakfast, the room and bed were very comfortable and the bathroom was large for Europe
Hemet was a great host, we will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken-lelacheur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

One could debate whether to give Hotel Joyce a 4, 41/2 or 5 overall rating. Four seems too low; five might be a bit too gushy. Regardless, it should be absolutely clear that this is a great little hotel. True, some people may wish to have more bathroom hooks, access to movies, a mini bar, a place to put soap/shampoo in the shower area, etc. But, in my opinion, all of these apparent "deficiencies" are immaterial. Universally, the staff are fantastic--helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, welcoming. The hotel layout and design is a little quirky but this is to my liking--it isn't a cookie-cutter hotel. It doesn't look like so many other hotels. The refreshments available in the dining area were particularly appreciated when returning to the hotel after a day of wandering around Paris. For our first night, we were given a room on the ground floor. We weren't so keen on this room and so for our next 3 nights we were moved to the 5th floor--which was much better. And so, a huge thank you to everybody at Hotel Joyce for helping to make our time in Paris so enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Apparently, there are 2 rooms on the ground floor. We only experienced one of them. However, based...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chu-An209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pros: Friendly service from all front desk staff. Afternoon/evening lounge open bar was very useful after a long day out. Good location near to 2 metros and #74 bus direct to Louvre. Helpful staff pre-arrival gave us lots of travel tips and helped booking restaurants. Also hotel was flexible when we had the possibility of cancellation due to French ATC strike. Pre-booked tickets for some Paris attractions to avoid the queues. Good size room for Paris, and very comfy bed (I wish I had checked the brand name so I can buy my own one). Our rate included breakfast which was always enough to satisfy. Good wifi signals and no extra charge. Helpful checkin from William who provided lots of maps and answered all our questions.

Cons: Lift is small, but we rarely had to wait long...fits 4 people without luggage or 2 with. Shower head was leaky but otherwise bathroom was fine. Some of the room doors are very stiff and could do with adjustment to make them easier to open.

Room Tip: 6th floor has rooftop views. Lift is quiet so don't worry if you are near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strelitzia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Since you arrived you feel really welcomed into the hotel. The front desk clerk was really nice and explained us how the hotel worked, give us our codes for internet, maps of Paris, card of the hotel in case we got lost, explained breakfast hours and refreshment hours and let us have a soda even it was past the time when the complimentary drink service would retired.
The room was nice, clean and had lot of light, the view was nice although we have a view to the courtyard, but also that make the room noiseless so we have a goos sleep each night we stayed in here.
Breakfast staff was really nice and helpful even if our french was no very good, and the selection of cheese, cold cuts and bread was really good. Also they offer quiche and scrambled eggs. The afternoon free refreshment and snack bar is really a plus.
The area in which the hotel is located is fine and you feel safe and is five minutes walking to the nearest metro station (Saint-Georges).
I will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lugasalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I spent two wonderful days in Paris and stayed at the hotel Joyce. What a beautiful hotel, with gracious and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and had all of the conveniences one would need. The large windows opened onto the street with a beautiful view up and down the quaint Street. We were given perfect directions to get to all of the sights, plus a list of great places to eat. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseken56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#40 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing