We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gay Paree” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #48 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gay Paree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Amidst peak hour traffic, we arrived at our place to call home for the next 6 nights in Paris. What a delightful hotel! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Even when we came back late they were always there to say goodnight. A bonus is the snack bar which is available from 2pm until midnight.lots of good restaurants around as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zee576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Zee576,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice comment to our staff!
In adavance, and on its behalf, we thank you.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our great location and the special treats.

We hope to have the chance to welcome both of you soon again!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    614
    45
    6
    14
See reviews for
286
1,195
98
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights and had amazing service by all the staff. The reception staff gave us great advice and safety tips so we could have a safe but fun time in Paris. They helped us with getting taxis and even at 2 in the morning, Alain helped me print out all our boarding passes!! They catered to their guests and it was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coffee494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Coffee494,

Indeed we do our best to satisfy our customer. We are glad to readt that you appreciated it!

Your comment comes as a beautiful reward in return of our staff dedication.
So, thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel and our customer service.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family again next time you are in Paris!
Rest assured it will be a real pleasure for our team!

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is very clean and decorated in an cool, eclectic style. Our breakfast was included, and with everything so expensive in Paris, it was really a good deal. They also have snacks and drinks available all day long! The staff is really nice and helpful. We got a tour package the same day we asked about it and they were always ready with maps and directions. This hotel is close to two different Metro stations and a really good pizza restaurant. Free wifi too! Our room had a double bed and was quite small. Our teenage kids' room had single beds and lots more room than ours.

Room Tip: twin beds = more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjanasik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Gjanasik,

Thank you very much for this nice feedback about your experience with us and shared with everyone!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our special treats and the hotel design.

Thank you also for letting us know about your room. Next time you come to stay with us don't hesitate to specify your special enquiries. Depending of course on availabilities, we really do our best to fulfil our guests' room (or other) requests.

We hope to welcome you and your family again here!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A lovely little boutique hotel with really cool decor and friendly, helpful staff. We really loved our stay here - great location close to Montmartre and only a short stroll to the nearest metro. We had a lovely room, comfy bed and a really spacious balcony with a great view. Perfect for a special weekend. The few things that let it down slightly for us: no bar or mini bar - we were celebrating our engagement and to be able to have a drink in our room would have been great. The room service: we think the room service food is ordered in from elsewhere - we ordered a charcuterie platterand what came was very small, in a plastic box with some bread in a bag - we were expecting more for the 30 euros it cost! This hotel is lovely, clean and modern, and a great base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Kayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

All the staffs are so kind that they tell us which way to go to get our destination or make a restaurant reservation on behalf of us. Some of them speak Japanese (not sure about the other languages). The room is clean and fancy. Breakfast buffet was nice and free snack and drink service during the day was excellent! They also offer free Wi-Fi service. 5-minutes' walk from the nearest Metro station Saint-Georges, and 15-20-minutes' from Saint-Lazare.

Room Tip: Rooms inside of the building are supposed to be quieter than those facing the outside street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jump0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jump0320,

Thank you very much for this great message about our hotel and its services!
We really do our best to make sure our guests are spending a enjoyable and comfortable time while staying with us. So thank you to confirm that you did spent a comfortable time here thanks to our staff dedication.

On the behalf of the whole team, thank you!
We hope to have the chance to welcome you and satisfy your needs once again!

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Joyce. The reception was very warm and friendly when we arrived. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was more than enough and very tasty. In the afternoon snacks and cold drinks are provided for free, which is lovely when you return tired from your adventures in Paris. We had a really comfortable stay and felt well looked after.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Louise E,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

The hotel team is pleased to look after our customers and to fulfil their needs.
This message is then the best reward you can offer in return to the staff dedication.
So, thank you very much again.

Moreoer, we are glad you enjoyed your room and our special treats.

We look forward to welcoming you and looking after you again!

Sincerely,

Maire-Laure Rigole,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete TAHITI
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I spent one night at this location and got a room on the top floor, 6th floor. The room was nicely appointed, very quiet, comfortable and big enough for me to open my suitcases.
Staff is very kind, at your service and willing to help. I requested an iron and ironing board and this was brought up to me in no time.
The hotel is located near the Saint Georges Metro Station, walking distance from the Gare Saint Lazare, Opéra Garnier, Galeries Lafayette and other department stores.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manureva744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Manureva744,

Thank you very much for this nice message!
Rest assured we were really happy to serve you and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in your quiet room!

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#106 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#95 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#49 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#34 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing