We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Joyce - great place to stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #69 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I spent 3 nights at Hotel Joyce with 3 adults & 2 teenage boys. The rooms were spacious & spotless & the location very convenient for our tourist stay. However what made the hotel stand out was the absolutely wonderful staff. Warm, friendly, patient, knowledgable. They gave 110%.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jooodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jooodle,

Thank you very much for this really nice comment!

We are really glad to read your family spent a pleasant moment in our hotel and would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you for appreciating our staff dedication to their mission. On behalf of all the team, we thank you and look forward to welcome all your family again ^^

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 2,501 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Bedrooms are small but that’s normal for Paris. Internet works well, the very small lift is sufficient; offering soft drinks all day plus a slice of cake is a nice touch. Bathroom not luxurious but sufficient. The bedroom doors are difficult to close quietly and not all guests are considerate. Enjoyable original decor in the public areas. Overall 8.5 out of 10

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road will hear more noise despite good double glazing - but these rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Serious Traveller01,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this really concise and precise feedback, and for sharing it with us!

We are glad to see thank to your rating that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We take note of your comment about the door and thank you for letting us know about it to enable us to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is so interesting with it's incredibly creative use of space. Settled in a quieter and truly French area of Paris, it is off the beaten track yet close to everything by metro. The service is fantastic and the rooms although quite small are well equipped and very clean. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the all day snacks and cold and hot drinks. Also loved the balcony on the fifth floor. One note, be careful taking a shower. It leaks!

Room Tip: Balconeys are on the fifth floor and some of the rooms are larger than others so best to ask before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kertie,

Thank you very much for this nice message!
Indeed our hotel is close enough to public transportation without to be on the busy and noisy Parisian avenues. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed the room design, its baclony and our customer service.

We are paying very close attention to your comment about the leak in the shower and forward immediately this issue to the mainteance department. Thank you for informing us about it and enabling us to improve our services by doing so!

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel Joyce is one of the few Parisian hotels that offers great value for money - the rooms are light and airy, quiet and exceptionally clean. We have been using this hotel for a few years now and the standard has never dropped. During this stay the hotel was busy but the professionalism of the front desk staff was exceptional (special thank you to Alice who made our complicated check-out so easy!). And also a special mention to the cleaning staff at Hotel Joyce - you have a great team! We love Hotel Joyce - thank you once again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear MonkeyBites,

What a nice comment! Thank you very much, on the behalf of the whole team!
Thanks as well for your loyalty!
We are glad to read that our services are still matching your expectations after years coming in our hotel!
We will obviously forward your nice words to Alice and the housekeeping team!

We hope to see you and your friends around again for years to come!

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a perfect hotel decorated to a high standard with a quirky modern theme. It it set in a good location only a 5 min walk from the Metro Station. The staff are friendly and always there to help with advice on trips, recommendations and booking restaurants for you. The hotel provides a good breakfast selection including typical French foods and as an added bonus there is a free snack and soft drinks bar every afternoon which is a really thoughtful addition. We had a standard double room it was quite small but fine for what we needed and again was decorated very nicely. The hotel has is air conditioned and our room had air conditioning that we could control which was much needed in the Paris Summer. The only improvement I could have made was that there was no dressing table surface with a mirror and plug for doing your hair. The hairdryer was situated in the bathroom but the mirror was always too steamed up from the shower to use.The room and hotel was very clean and our bed was made up and towels changed every day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Danielle C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about our hotel and for recommending us!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as all our special treats and our guest service.

We take very good note of your suggestion of improvement by adding a mirror making it easier to preprare yourself outside of the steamy bathroom, and will propose it to the department concerned. Thank you for sharing your idea with us!

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel offers a quiet good location, lovely rooms which were very clean and pretty spacious for Paris. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The complimentary snack bar was most welcoming and not something I have ever experienced anywhere else. We loved this hotel and felt it offered good value. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PebsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear PebsDorset,

Thanks a lot for this nice little message!
You enjoyed your airy room, our special treats and our staff dedication and your message espressed it clearly!
Thank you very much for the privilege of letting us know about it, and for sharing this good experience with everyone!

It would be an honour to welcome you and your partner again in our hotel next time you are in Paris !

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful rooms, excellent service, quiet place, nice surrounder: this is, for sure, a very good alternative to the well-known hotels of Paris. Even more if you intend to go to the theater, which are situated neat the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank benoityours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Benoityours,

What a concise but very efficient comment!
Thank you very much for sharing it with us and for giving us such a nice rate!
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every features of our hotel and that you spent a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming both of you in our hotel to renew the experience again!

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
883 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#87 of 1,804 in Paris
871 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#159 of 1,804 in Paris
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#12 of 1,804 in Paris
1,119 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing