We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,590 results
Traveller rating
1,830
682
56
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,830
682
56
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint georgesfree drinks and snacksmoulin rougesacre coeurgaleries lafayettefree wifilovely hotelwalking distancebreakfast roomquiet streetmetro stationloved this hotelcroissantstwin roomminute walkmini barlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 2,590 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is close to the Gare du Nord, which meant for us as Eurostar travellers that we could walk between both in about 20 minutes. The hotel is nicely situated in a quiet old area of apartments, small shops and restaurants with some theatres close by. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk to the magnificent Garnier Opera House as well as prestigious shops such as Galleria Lafayette and Printemps. In the opposite direction to the north, the Montmartre area can also be reached within 10 minutes from the hotel. There are some excellent small restaurants within walking distance although many were closed at some point in August.
The hotel is kept very clean, was comfortable and well decorated in a modern style, and offered tea/coffee facilities within the room. The hotel staff were welcoming and very pleasant throughout our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms fronting the street are quiet during the month of August especially during the evenings and night-time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear David W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely message!
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel strategic location to easily explore the city.
Our staff do its best to satisfy our customers needs and make them spend a lovely time with us. We are delighted you appreciated their dedication to their mission.

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Regards,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is small and pleasant. The room is clean and the cleaners did a good job in room and bathroom. My husband got locked in the bathroom as the lock on door was dodgy. Room 602

Breakfast was okay. The Breakfast lady and guy were lovely. However i did have to ask for things that had ran out like sausages, pancakes. On one day they had Boiled egg and then the next 2 days they did not.
They offer complimentary drinks what was very nice especially as we got back from a late night, tired sightseeing.

Lift is very small but at least it works.

They remembered to provide a cot for my baby and bedding was clean although we bought our own.
On arrival the guy at reception did help us and go over the metro in Paris.
Normally we would get a call in the room to check if everything was okay but we didnt receive one as courtesy.

Overall good stay for 3 days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UkCharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear UkCharlee,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused by the dodgy door in your bathroom.
Rest assured that this technical issue in the room 602 has been fixed by now.

Moreover, our breakfast staff attention has been raised in order to ensure that boiled eggs and breakfast replenishment are well made every day.
Thank you very much for informing us about that point and then, for allowing us to avoid this mistake to happen again!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our Astotel hotels soon!


Sincerely,


Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Used the hotel as a stop over on our way to Berlin. From the moment we arrived we received a very warm welcome. The room was pleasantly sizable, considering a city hotel, comfortable, clean and airy. An added surprise was the complimentary drinks and snacks served all afternoon, very welcome. We would especially like to thank Hatem and Samuel who really looked after us and a wonderfully warm and friendly lady [apologies I did not get your name] who greeted and looked after us at breakfast. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and would use again if ever in Paris again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BarnabyandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear BarnabyandJo,

Thank you very much for this nice little review!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary services.
Rest assured that we will forward your nice words to Hatem, Samuel and the breakfast lady ;-)

Thank you for warmly recommending us.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again next time you are in Paris!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights mid-week in Superiore room 105 which was very clean and comfortable, and although quite small the black, white & red modern decor and large windows gave it an airy spacious feel. The room overlooking road at front was quiet, but Paris is of course during August! Well fitted bathroom, tub, shower etc looked brand new and was spotless. We appreciated the kettle, tea etc in room, although china cups would have been nicer. However, the refreshments provided throughout the day in the lounge/breakfast area were most welcome after a day exploring.

The breakfast was somewhat limited, health problems necessitate gluten free and there was no provision for special diets, no soya milk etc. Perhaps, I should have enquired before arrival but many hotels offer these as standard.

Staff were friendly, helpful reception desk and ideal location for exploring on foot or using the nearby metro. Would recommend and will be returning before too long!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jacky S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this message and recommending us!
We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us during this particular month that is the month of August in Paris! Indeed the city is quiet in that month which create a very enjoyable and particular atmosphere!

Since we are very attentive to our guests particular needs, we immediately take note of your comments about the restricted diets or the china cups and forward them to the departments in charge.
Thank you for letting us know about your special enquiries and then for enabling us to do our best to provide a better quality service thanks to your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel Joyce lived up to its very high rating on tripadvisor mainly because of the exceptional service by the staff, very clean facilities and its prime location. What a discovery on my second trip to Paris. The double room was a decent size and very well furnished. The open soft drink bar for residents was always well stocked and became our first stop whenever we came back to the hotel. In short, Joyce is a quaint, comfortable hotel that my wife and I will be happy to call home whenever we're in Paris. Thanks Vincent and Monsieur Samuel for being so professional (and all the other staff we dealt with too!).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thiongo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_joyce, Directeur général at Hotel Joyce - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Thiongo M,

Indeed, thank you very much for this really good rating!
Moreover, thank you for sharing your good experience with other users!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us: the room as much as all our special attentions to our customers !

On behalf of all the hotel team, and in particular Vincent and Monsieur Samuel, we thank you for this nice message and would be more than happy to serve you again next time you come to Paris with your wife!

See you soon,

Marie-Laure Rigole,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews