We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #28 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Spent 7 lnights at this lovely hotel. All I can say is WOW!!! Everything about this hotel is wonderful, especially the staff. I can't say enough about the staff, they were warm, courteous and very accommodating - they catered to our every needs. We even got a welcome fruit basket in our room - what a lovely way to say Welcome. We stayed in the Moulin Rouge room - what a beatutiful and unique room. I definitely recommend Secret de Paris to anyone who is going or thinking of going to Paris. I hope to come back to Paris and will definitely stay here if I do. Merci Beaucomp!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoolMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

The service is what makes this hotel great. We were received in a wonderful way by the friendly staff who did everything they could to make us feel at home, without beeing "too nice". There was a slight mixup with my reservation of the "Moulin rouge" room, but they compensated that with an upgrade to a room with jacuzzi and a complimentary bottle of Moet. Good start!

The rooms are small so if you need a lot of workingspace I would choose something else, but they are quite wellplanned and cosy, so it worked fine for us (2 adults and a 4-month old girl). Another great thing is that the reception staff speaks excellent english which is not always the case when you travel in France.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Urule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked this because of the comments made in Trip Advisor saying "best little secret in Paris" boy was it! We were greeted after a long train trip with warmth and smiles and english speaking friendly hosts. They gave us a tour of the hotel and carried our bags to the room. They also gave us a complimentary welcome drink of champagne! Great safe in room, excellent shower/bath and lighting. They made good use of room space using mirrors and a TV that came out (using a remote) from the bed. Comfortable bed too. I would stay here agin in a heartbeat. Oh and great location too, walkable to the opera house and we walked to the Louvre too. I want to buy a hairdryer like they had in the room for home!

The only thing I wish they had a coffee maker in the room as we like to drink our coffee in bed in the morning.

Room Tip: We loved our Museum D'Orsay room, great use of space and romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Spent 4 nights at this delightful boutique hotel.
Located between Montmare and Opera districts - walking distance to shopping (Galeries Lafyyette & Printemps).
The themed room concept makes the hotel experience that something that is out of the ordinary.
Unique and special. I chose an Eiffel Tower room and stayed on the fifth floor with a street view.
Beautifully decorated with attention to the small details.
You can open the window and see out on the paris roof tops and experience the Parisian streetscape.
Staff were delightful and always positive and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.
Will have to return to experience the other themed rooms.

Room Tip: Hardest decision will be which themed room to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondbaby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I took my wife here for her birthday as a surprise and we werent dissapointed. A small but stunning hotel with real charm and character. The staff were excellent for all our needs and questions. We stayed in the Musee d'orsay room and it was lovely. A great double ended jucuzzi bath and fantastic mood lighting throughout. The location is also good with plenty of shops and cafes nearby aswell as good links to the metro and the gare du nord was a 30 min walk.
A wonderful stay for all those wanting a romantic weekend in a hotel that has a little extra !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

my wife and I have just returned from a short stay in Paris at the excellent Design Hotel Secret de Paris. We always base our choice on tripadvisor reviews and to date have always been very pleased - but I have to say this one is a real find!

The hotel is located just off the Rue de Clichy which proved to be perfect for us, yielding easy walking access to a number of major atractions eg. Sacre Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, Gallerie Lafayette, L'Opera, and the Louvre, with Notre Dame, and the Eiffel Tower probably 40 minutes away at a leisurely pace. In addition the immediate location has the benefit of being very quiet at night - a great combination. There is a variety of restaurants & bars within 150yds walking distance whether you are looking for a simple breakfast or substantial meal.

The accommodation is superb - of modest proportion as normal in Paris but more than made up for by the standard of decoration and fixtures & fittings. We enjoyed 2 different rooms during our stay and asked to see the others prior to departure and all were clearly of the same standard. The themed approach could so easily have gone badly wrong but it is actually beautifully done with high quality fittings throughout lending an air of substance and quality. The mood lighting and bathroom fittings in particular work very slickly. The airconditioning proved efficient and quiet although if it is not too hot I would recommend opening the double glazed windows for natural ventilation and do your bit for the planet!. Whilst we did not use them during our stay the gym, sauna and steam room were similarly well equipped and finished. All rooms were extremely clean and showed no signs of wear and tear whatsoever.

The front of house staff struck just the right balance - warm,welcoming and helpful yet at the same time smart and professional. All spoke excellent english. We arrived soaked to the skin during a thunderstorm and they were quick to get us dried out with immediate access to soft towels and hot drinks. This same standard of thoughtful service was offered throughout our stay.

This hotel proved to be the perfect choice for us and we have no hesitation in recommending it wholeheartedly - we will certainly be using it again!

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in and saw were of the same excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Booked 2 nights for silver wedding anniversary - not sure it was a good choice for that. Rooms whilst being well designed were very small - couldn't swing le chat in one. Asked after 1st night if we would like to share another secret (room) for the 2nd night and we agreed if the room was larger - it was but only marginal. Both rooms did not have a view - the first one ( Musee d'orsay) faced onto a wall then the other at the top of the hotel had a view of other roofs. breakfast in our room was lovely as were the staff and location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#6 of 1,805 in Paris
172 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,805 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,805 in Paris
1,238 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,805 in Paris
364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,805 in Paris
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#91 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £137 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing