We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to start our honeymoon! Rooms were beautifully designed and decorated, staff were very friendly and helpful, and the spa baths worked a treat after long days walking around the city. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melly27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    283
    39
    14
    1
See reviews for
58
1,199
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This was our third trip to Paris, and this hotel was by far the best! The location is great, being in the opera district with close access to bars, food, the metro, and shopping. The rooms were excellent with all the amenities we needed, as well as an amazing shower with multiple shower heads. The staff was as helpful as any hotel I have stayed in. Very friendly and always ready to give directions or recommendations. This hotel made our trip quite wonderful. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwallerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel might seem small and all art Deco from the outside but once you are in it really give you the feeling of being in a spot of enchantment. The service is excellent and very friendly staff speaking languages to make you feel at home. They have a ha mam, sauna and fitness room that is open 24 hours. Just give a prior notice of 20 minutes before and you are ready to go. The rooms are very special decorated. Complementary fruit basket upon arrival including small tour of hotel by hotel hostess. Breakfast in room at 18 p.p. but very well served and fresh!

Our rating for this hotel: Center Paris Clichy area, not far from boulangerie (baker - tea room) and restaurant "La Corpolateur". In one work a jewel among the other hotels.

Room Tip: Guides are available at front-desk and also kind helpful staff to provide you with information on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shardorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I really love this hotel. Its original and fun to stay in! I stayed in the Eiffel room, on the corner of the hotel with a nice view from the terrace windows. The rooms are small but not tiny, and the bathroom is just unique! From my cocktail in their little cafe while they checked me in, to arranging taxis, restaurants, the staff just look after you so well. The breakfast is also excellent and worth taking time over, as there is a great selection. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exploring365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the d'Orsay room at Secret de Paris for 6 nights for our honeymoon. As other reviewers have stated, every detail of our stay was exceptional! The room was impeccably made up, the staff was wonderful, and the ambiance was great. We especially loved the location - although it's outside of central Paris, all of Paris is easily metro-accessible and you're within walking distance of Montmarte and Sacre Coeur. We spent several nights dining and wandering here - it was a cozy, warm, and happy area.

Most importantly, the hotel was a wonderful oasis for us after a day of trudging around Paris. The Jacuzzi tub, rain shower, and mood lighting were a perfect way to unwind every night! Seriously - we loved the fixtures and lighting so much that we jotted down the brand names to someday recreate at home!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

This was our first hotel on our honeymoon in June. We found it via TripAdvisor and took a shot. We stayed in the Musee D'orsee room and it was perfect.

I won't lie, the room is small (but it IS Paris afterall), but as long as you unpack, you'll find the space is actually incredibly functional. The bathroom alone made our stay worthwhile! Spacious, modern and dare I say, fun!

More importantly, the staff were total GEMS. Always a delight, they offered plenty of practical tips and local knowledge.

We came back through Paris for one night on the final leg of our trip and I thought i would "splurge" and stay somewhere pricier and more central. While the area was close to better shopping, the hotel lacked charm and the room was only marginally bigger for a significant price increase. I KEEP telling my wife that I kick myself for not going back to le Secret!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelmorgansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel is perfect, and in a great location. I will always stay here whenever I visit Paris. The Staff is so accomodating, everything is so clean. Loved the fact you could switch theme rooms upon availability. Full breakfast is great. Thanks Julia Veronica & Diana! We will be back in May 2013!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vero017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing