We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #23 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just got back stayed in interconnecting room with two daughters and wife the staff are the best warm and welcoming nice tour and explanation on the style and secret
We had the two eiffel rooms and they were so good we loved it and the bath was great it's the staff that make this hotel
Thanks from
The Bennetts
T

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Terry,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to our hotel! Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor, be assured that I have already shared your satisfaction with the team.

We all look forward welcoming the Bennetts again:)

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    286
    39
    15
    1
See reviews for
61
1,214
48
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

The ambience and service is the first impression you get. The service and facilities are excellent too.

The WiFi was free although you have to pay for the excellent breakfast (which was disappointing).

The hotel rate is not cheap but you are so well located. The rooms are modern and quirky at the same time (with the mood lightning effects).

I will most certainly stay here again. I hope the rate will include breakfast in the future.

A GEM!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CalmEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sunmoon from the UK :),

It is a great reward for the entire team and my self to be called a Gem by a senior contributor on Tripadvisor like yourself. It was our pleasure to welcome you and following our conversation this morning, we will certainly offer you a special breakfast included package for your next visit.

Thank you very much for your feedback,

With kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English, they were a fountain of knowledge relating to sightseeing and Metro information.

We stayed in one of the Eiffel Tower rooms, this was modern, clean and very comfortable. The jacuzzi bath was a god send after a long day sight seeing.

The hotel was placed in between Place de Clichy Metro Station and Liege Metro Station so was ideal to get to all sight seeing hot spots. It was a short walk away from the Moulin Rouge also.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we return to Paris!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Riggers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Riggers11,

I am delighted to read that both the team and the jacuzzi bath contributed to an enjoyable stay in Paris! Merci beaucoup for sharing your precious feedback and kind words about the team with the tripadvisor community.

I look forward seeing you in 2014!

I wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is on the 9th district but close to the Clichy square...I would say not the best area, but also not to bad. Nevertheless is just 2 minutes from two Metro lines.

2 ladies at the reception, extremelly nice providing a warm welcome. On the way up, one of them even explain to me the concept of the hotel...excellent.

Rooms are not big (I was at the Opera one) but are charming and well designed. The working desk is a bit small; the bed is good; the internet was fine, but not full speed (at least in my room).

The Bathroom was wonderfull, with a really cosy Jacuzi, that I used and I can say was ...excelllent to relax after a long working day.The breakfast quality is also above average (not many options but everything with very good quality).Checkout was fast and efficiente, even offering an express to a client that show up to meet me.

In resume a excellent option for the price I paid !! (155 Euro !! probaly can be more expensive...) + Breakfat that I found expensive (18 Euro). The only limitation I found was on the lift: just one.
I strongly recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Opera room has a great Jacuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Niebes,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed sleeping under the beef eye of the Opera Garnier and relaxing in its Jacuzzi!
Be assured that I have passed on your kind words to the 2 ladies :). I am also happy to see that you found a very attractive offer for our hotel, it's really a matter of your dates or stay!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope to see you again.

With kind regards,

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLNSHIRE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

After reading the reviews, we finally decided to book this hotel. we weren't disappointed and the reviews were spot on, it's a great place to stay. We couldn't fault the hotel at all..the only thing missing was the kettle for the brews. But to be fair on leaving they asked if there was anything they could improve on and we mentioned the kettle, they said we should have asked and they would have given us one! The hotel is lovely, the rooms a great size (well our Trocadero room was), the service was great. Location (which i was worried about after reading a couple of negative reviews) spot on. north direction 2-3 mins to a Metro station, east direction 5-7 mins to moulin rogue, south direction 15mins to Galleries dept store, and 5 mins after that Opera house. And the area it's in, we didn't feel threatened at all, just a lot of friendly people Would definitely stay here again. Added bonus was the Christmas Market on the Champs Elysees which we didn't know about.
Great week away.

Room Tip: Room 15 overlooks main street but not too noisy, nice to look and see whats happening
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear KB64,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion following your stay with us and very happy to read that you had such a wonderful time with us and in Paris!
Very good tips for the travellers who I am sure will enjoy your review as much as I did. The lovely Christmas Market on Champs-Elysees will be there until January 5th 2014 and it takes 10min by Metro to get there from our hotel.

We look forward seeing you again.

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We've just returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel. It deserves more than it's 5 stars!! We had a fantastic time and we cannot praise the hotel and the entire staff enough. A special mention has to go to Willman :). We arrived at the hotel early and our room was not yet available, however our bags were looked after and we were given a complimentary hot chocolate plus a map and helpful hints and tips on what to do, where to go and how to travel. Once we returned to the hotel, our luggage was already in our room, and we were escorted there with information about the hotel. .
The hotel was beautifully designed inside and out and it's obvious that so much effort has gone into making it special in so many ways. We stayed in the Eiffel tower room - it was amply spacious and quiet with a mini-bar containing complimentary orange juice and water. Free Wi-Fi and lighting that you can vary as the mood takes you. On top of this the bathroom had a rain shower and a lovely Jacuzzi. The atmosphere of the hotel was terrific and the staff available 24-hours to assist you with whatever you need. We didn't get a chance to test out the gym, sauna and steam room but from the glimpse that we got it was also to top standards.
Breakfast was perfect with lots of variety from croissants, cereals, fruit, meats and yogurts. On top of which you can order eggs to your liking.
Since we returned we have heard that the hotel has been awarded Best Boutique Hotel for 2013 - a very much deserved award.
Thank you again to everyone for a very special trip - we will be recommending this hotel to friends and family and will be returning ourselves on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colejen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Colejen73,

It was a great pleasure for the team and myself to read your comment on Tripadvisor, thank you very much for all your kind words. Be assured that the special mention was duly passed on!
You also very kindly mentioned the Best Boutique Hotel 2013 award that we recently won, it was an honor to have our work recognized and I am grateful that you helped us communicate about it.

We will be here for your next visit!

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at Secret de Paris for two nights and found it very comfortable. We stayed in the artists room decorated like an artists den with "paint splatter" carpet and canvas head rests on the bed. Very unique and cozy hotel in a great location. Close by to many cafes and restaurants, within walking distance. Attractions like the Louvre Museum were a short cab ride away. We wish we could've stayed longer but this was only a long layover to our next destination.

Room Tip: Artists "den" is a very unique cozy room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#60 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing