We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience... amazing service.... amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #22 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I surprised my partner with a Trip to Paris for Xmas. We stayed 2 nights at the 'Secret de Paris' Hotel in late December. Right from booking this Hotel through to check out the service I recieved was exceptional. Always on hand via email discussing my requests on my booking through to helping us plan things whilst in Paris. The staff I have to say were perfect. Willman in particular deserves a mention. Checked us into our room with a little story about the "secret" of the hotel.... shhhhh I cant tell you. and was helpful throughout.

Very friendly front staff, speaking perfect English. Hotel itself was located 10 mins walk from Moulin Rouge, 10/15 mins work from the Grand Shopping store Galeries Lafayette. There were other reviews that said the location was poor. Granted I would have liked to have been more central to Paris but the Metro stop was just up the road and this makes moving around Paris very easy. a short walk from Montmartre and just around the corner from Liege Metro station.

I requested a Opera Garnier room and as requested was shown to this room. Lovely Room... small but romantic. Complimentary water / Orange juice in the fridge finalized this luxurious room. The bathroom is small but lovely and boasts a Jacuzzi bath with seating for two and a ceiling waterfall shower.

Breakfast was included in the price and was lovely... well needed ready for the long day walking around Paris. Good selection of Pastries and cereals etc. plus they give you a choice of bacon and eggs and hot drinks. All cooked to perfection. Free Wifi for the hotel although its not very strong in the room we were in (3rd Floor Room 36), but who needs to be on the phone when your in Paris.

Ordered room service on the Saturday night... champagne to the room for the partner whilst she had a relaxing bath... when in Paris I said to myself. and one night we wanted some water and we rang down and they bought some up straight away.

Overall, an amazing hotel if you can get a good deal. Staff were faultless, and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Paris. Great experience and just made my Partner's surprise complete.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Studio151_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Sam,

It is lovely to read that the team contributed in creating a great surprise for your partner! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel and for all your kind words about the team. Be assured that I will pass them on to each one of them!
We had a little bit of Wifi troubles in late december 2013 and I apologize for the inconvenience. It has now been fixed and room 36 has as much signal as any other room!

For your next stay, I would suggest our Artist room, a larger room but also equipped with a bubble bathtub!

With kind regards

Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Design Secret de Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the 'Secret de Paris' Hotel in December.

Perfect:
- Very friendly front staff, speaking perfect English. They were very helpful in making reservations in restaurants (even got a reservation for 'Bistrotters' for the same night, which is kind of impossible, thank you so much!!) and giving us tips for sightseeing. Due to our several nights stay, they even asked us if we wanted to switch rooms for the last night, to experience another one of their beautiful theme rooms.
- When they learned that it was my birthday, they surprised me with a wonderful rose and birthday wishes. Great!

Good:
- Location is good, with various bistrots and metro stations nearby.
- Rooms are on the small side, but clean, modern, and beautiful.
- Quality of breakfast buffet is good, they also serve freshly prepared (scrabbled) eggs.

Room for improvements:
- The variety of bread served at the breakfast buffet could be improved
- Also one of the entrances is directly located in the breakfast seating area. This was not aggreable, as the cold air came in whenever other guests stepped in- or outside the hotel. We wondered why they did not close this particular entrance during the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moritzchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Moritzchicago,

I really appreciated your very structured and constructive feedback, thank you for that! I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience and that the team could work some magic with Bistrotters :-).
Your suggestion for more variety of bread at breakfast is duly noted.
As for the entrance located in the breakfast seating area, we normally do not allow guests to exit through this door during breakfast hours, for the exact reason you mentionned. I will reinforce it with the team!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

the wife and i came here in november 2013 and we instantly fell on love with the place! .we did not know it was 'themed' hotel, so whe they told us that we had a choice of moving to a different themed room every day we jumped at the chance! . we stayed in the opera room and the eiffel tower room both were absolutely amazing! the staff were great help too with directions to where ever you wanted go ! it also located to many train stations and shops! attractions are lose by too! i'd highly recommend this place

Room Tip: opera room and eiffel tower
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kebab400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The deep red curtains nestle against the wooden floor reminding you of the stage, the theatre, the Opera. Here in the Opera Garnier room of the secret de Paris hotel the décor is magnificent and oozes romance, Love and passion.
From the moment you walk into this delightful hotel the staff warmly welcome you as though you were a long lost friend. The checking in process is seamless, guided through without the formality of a check-in desk and before you realize it you are in your room, surrounded by the opulent and sumptuous decoration. A complimentary basket of fruit and water / Orange juice in the fridge finalized this luxurious room. The bathroom is small but ample and boasts a Jacuzzi bath and a ceiling top shower.

Breakfast is a little pricey but was probably the best Breakfast we had during our weekend say.

The location is equally perfect, a short walk from Montmartre and just around the corner from Liege Metro station.

The only minor complaint is that the Wifi signal is not very strong but I suppose the counter argument should be – “Who needs Wifi when you are in the most romantic hotel in the most Romantic city in the world”?

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuddy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Cuddy06,

What a well written review! There is only so much I can say except a very BIG THANK YOU from the entire team and myself.
I will certainly look into the wifi signal as it should be strong, even in the very romantic Opera Garnier room :).

With kind regards

Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We absolutely loved everything about our stay at Secret de Paris! The location was so handy- only a few stops from the main attractions and the area itself was lovely with a patisserie etc. around the corner. The 'Deux Theatres' restaurant is worth going to for a fabulous 3 course lunch (recommended by the incredibly helpful staff at the hotel). The room was spacious enough for the price/Paris location and immaculate- fantastic mood lighting and very private- we had the Eiffel Tower room and enjoyed the jacuzzi bath feature. We didn't opt in for the breakfast as we had a few lazy lie ins and bought pain au chocolat etc. at nearby bakeries but it did look good. The staff could not do enough for us and were very patient with our amateur French. Although it may seem pricey, it is great value as you feel you get a bit of luxury in a great location so go for it for a romantic treat etc. We cannot thank the staff enough and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Kate,

I absolutely loved everything about your comment !!Thank you so much! Be assured that each team member has read your review and was very touched by your kind words. I will also pass on your nice comment to "Le Bistrot des Deux Théatres", a very French Bistrot :-).
We hope that you will jump in the Eurostar again to visit us this year.

Kind regards

Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed three nights. Loved the staff and the location is good. Nicely decorated rooms. Rooms are small and do not have the privacy you may be used to. Glass wall between bed and bath area.....no secrets in that room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovetotravelfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Lovetotravelfamily4,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about the team and location of our hotel.

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your room as much as we want you to. All our rooms are 18m² on average, and we also have 2 larger Artist rooms on our top floor. We would have been delighted to show you one of those, had we known about your discomfort.

The glass wall between room and bathroom is see-through above 1m40 only, I understand that you may not be used to this kind of design. We are always happy to answer any question you may have prior to making a reservation regarding the decor, the design and amenities of our rooms! Although we try to give a detailed description on our official website, feel free to email us anytime at hotel@hotelsecretdeparis.com.

We hope to welcome you again in 2014!

Kind regards

Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at this fabulous boutique hotel for 3 nights in November. It was truly an amazing trip to paris. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious! The hotel decor was stunning, very modern with excellent attention to detail. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower room; most comfortable bed we have slept in! Perfectly situated within easy distance to metro stations. Only a 10-15 ride on the metro to all major attractions. The metro is very easy to use and the hotel staff were very helpful in helping us find our bearings and provided us with a map.

Overall I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The trip was perfect (even more so due to my boyfriend proposing :) )... Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return. Absolutely love love love paris! And this hotel :).

Room Tip: Mood lighting in the Eiffel Tower room very romantic.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Telisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Telisha,

How romantic to get engaged in Paris!! Congratulations again to you and your fiancé!!
I am very grateful for this marvelous review and delighted to read that you had a great time in your Eiffel Tower room. Breakfast is very important before walking the streets of Paris :), I am happy to see that you enjoyed ours!

Shall we say Rendez-vous on your honeymoon?

Kind regards

Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,804 in Paris
628 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £144 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing