We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The decision to stay here was at least in part due to the very good reviews it has received and our 3 night stay confirmed that this was an excellent decision.
The staff were always friendly and helpful with great practical advice re making the most of our stay, and helpfully let us check in a little earlier then planned. We stayed in a Trocadero room which was stylish and very comfortable, These rooms are very well sound-proofed, noise in the hotel is almost non-existent.
Great breakfast - pre-book for reduced price.
Location is very convenient for bars/restaurants and metro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear victorjackie,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere of your Trocadero room and its black & golden colors, very glamourous isn't it?
Our hotel is entirely equipped with double-glazed, double windows and the walls between each rooms are super thick with soundproof materials. I appreciate you mentionning the good result of these choices!
Our breakfast is indeed at 15€ per person instead of 18€ when pre-booked on our official website.

I hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    285
    39
    14
    1
See reviews for
60
1,206
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed at our stay at the hotel & the staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was beautiful with adjustable lighting & a huge jacuzzi bath and also very clean. The hotel is in a good central place for travelling to see the Parisian landmarks via the Metro. Looking forward to our next visit to Paris.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Gillian S,

A few words to thank you for a very enjoyable comment :) We are also looking forward to your next stay!

Caroline & the SDP team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

My 50th birthday trip started out a bit rocky (partly due to jet lag). I was initially not happy with the room and they made a mistake in leaving a bag of rose petals in the room fridge which was supposed to be a surprise (my hubby had paid for the romance package). Part of the confusion was our fault.
However, that was to be the end of our disappointment. From that point on the staff bent over backwards to make us happy. They had a bottle of champagne waiting for us at dinner, the room was beautifully decorated per the romance package when we returned (loved the sexy tub in the Orsay room). The next morning they comped the fabulous breakfast AND they had bought a birthday cake and presented it to me at breakfast complete with candles. Needless to say, I felt like a spoiled diva for complaining in the first place.
It is a beautiful hotel, immaculately clean and sexy. Just know the rooms are small and the Orsay room looks out on a wall and interior courtyard.
I wish I could remember the name of the young man who worked very hard to make us happy, but I cannot. He is from Cuba if that helps identify him to management because he deserves a raise.
The biggest compliment I can give is that I will stay here again on our next trip to Paris!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank raindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear raindiva,

I am so grateful that you remembered us a few months after celebrating your 50th birthday in one of our Orsay Museum room! It was our pleasure to spoil you on such a special occasion and I am delighted to read that you will be coming back.
The young gentleman from Cuba is Willman :), thank you for your kind words about him.

We look forward to your next stay!

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed at SdP at the weekend and although it was my first time my daughter had stayed in September and loved it. I was not dissapointed it is such a really lovely spotless,comfortable and friendly hotel I would recommend it to anyone.We stayed in the Eiffel tower room bed was so cosy,shower fabulous juice and water what more could you ask for?Hotel so well situated for the things we had booked in fact within walking distance.Was sorry to leave but will definately be going back in the future it was absoulutely fabulous.

Room Tip: We stayed in Eiffel tower room and it was so quiet but I would say all the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Réception at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Eileen B,
What a wonderful comment! Thank you so much, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your Eiffel Tower room and its hydromassage shower. We definitely wait to see you and your lovely daughter again!
Kind regards
Marie Laroche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I booked this two-night trip as a surprise for my girlfriend, and was looking for a romantic hotel in the middle of Paris that would fit the bill. I was willing to pay a little extra for something that would impress, but I can't afford the prices of the top-league hotels. Everything was perfect. All of the staff we met were exceptionally friendly - beyond the usual courtesy one would expect - and very helpful. The room (designed to look like it's inside the Eiffel Tower) was beautiful and clean, and our massages relaxing after a day of travelling. We're planning to do more of these trips and try different hotels in different places, but next time we come back to Paris we'll be back here for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear David,

It is fantastic news to read that you will be coming back during your next visit. That is the best reward for the team and myself.
I am very grateful that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor and be assured that the team has read your review and were very touched by your kind words!

We all look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We usually stay on the Ile St. Louis but wanted to try somewhere different this time.We saw the great reviews on here so decided to try the hotel and new neighborhood.We loved both the hotel and neighborhood! So much more real and less tourist! Great for shopping,eating and walking.Loved our room too,the Atelier room.Our only problem was on and off internet service.Also loved the Sauna,Steam and Exercise room.The staff was super friendly and helpful,especially with restaurant recommendations.Would return again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndeeFeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Réception at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear AndeeFeldman,

We are so proud to become your « new favorite »! We are really grateful you shared your impressions on TripAdvisor. We do hope, that thanks to your review, other travelers will find us.
My apologies for the on/off wifi, the technician came and it has now been fixed.

We really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Marie Laroche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in lots of Hotels in Paris and this has to be one the the nicest for the price. Was afraid at the start that it might be too much of a gaud fest but the hotel is decorated in good taste.

Our room Opera was nice but small however this is the case in most hotels in Paris. It had a flat screen tv, stereo with mp3 options, nice lighting a decor. Bathroom was also small but had a nice rain shower and a jacuzzi bath ( fits 2 ! ), also had complementary water and organelle juice included.

Staff also very nice and if I had one complaint it would be that they spoke English to us too much ( we're in France after all ). Good breakfast and although we didn't have time to use the Gym, Sauna or steam room it looked very good.

Finally had a drink at the bar in the evening and taught the wine menu could be better, would be nice to have the option to buy wine by the glass but otherwise good hotel, well run and in a very good location in Paris.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morrib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Morrib2,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure for us to greet you and make you discover the room-concepts of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the services we offer.

Regarding the Wine Menu, we are currently working on a new Menu for our Bar and we will definitely offer wine by the glass as an option! We hope to welcome you again later this year to make you discover this!

To conclude in French :-) Merci d'avoir séjourné à Secret de Paris et c'est promis, moins d'anglais lors de votre prochaine visite!

Kind regards

Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing