We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Parisian Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #23 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Parisian Hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Secret Hotel recently in a "Musee d'Orsay" room. We had a very warm welcome from the staff, and were given an attentive tour of our room. The room itself was not very big (maybe 16sqm) but the room is very well put tighter such that it feels you have ample room. Amazing room light options ☺ coupled with the high-spec bathroom are put to stunning effect. Breakfast was just lovely - lots of options, with eggs available on request. And great coffee!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear David, it is a great reward for the team and myself to be awarded a 5 by an experienced traveller like you. Thank you very much!! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your Orsay room and its cocoon atmostphere. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    289
    39
    15
    1
See reviews for
61
1,228
48
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The décor of the hotel is absolutely amazing and so romantic. Our favorite feature of the rooms was the jet tub of course. We had several issues with our room not being cleaned when we would come back in the afternoon, but the hotel staff and owner remedied any issue we had. We always went downstairs for a drink at the bar before we would head out for our dinners. The bar staff was friendly and prompt. The breakfast buffet was decently priced and very convenient, but you can’t go to Paris and not experience the Café scene on the street at least once! The lengths in which the staff went to make our hotel stay pleasurable were awesome and did not go unnoticed! My 30th birthday trip will forever remain a part of my heart and I am thankful the hotel assisted in those memories. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaR7697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Lisa, how lovely of you to remember us following your stay last summer! Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for your very kind words about the team (and the jet tub as well :)). I am happy that your 30th birthday with us will be remembered the way you describe it. We hope to welcom you again for more special memories. Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a room at Secret de Paris and didn't quite expect what we got....it was so much better, in fact it was fantastic!
The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable, clean and very impressive. We stayed in the Eiffel Tower room which had a view on the wall of he second floor of the tower and a bathtub-which was needed after all of the walking.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.
Thank you for helping our trip become a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley07ips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Hayley, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! I am thrilled that our hotel could contribute in making your stay in Paris a special one :).
Just a little note regarding the Eiffel Tower rooms, they are located on the street side and therefore have a view of the streets surrounding our hotel. However, the "special element" is the decor over the bedhead, which gives the impression that you are standing on the 2nd floor of the Eiffel Tower. I hope to welcome you again in the future, Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I arrived at noon, a few hours earlier than 3 pm check- in, and was so impressed that Irene worked so hard to find me a room that I could have right away without waiting. After she took me to my room and showed me how to use the lights (so many settings) and shared how I would be sleeping under the Eiffel tower in my room, she refused a tip. She also helped with directions to get to the market I wanted to visit, even offering to call them, to ensure they were open.

The room was a standard size for Paris, but well designed, clean, modern and ands very good double windows that block out all city noise. If you want to be close to Paris department stores and La Madeleine, this hotel is well located.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Ali, I am very grateful for your review and very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that we were able to check-you in early! It isn't the case so often as we only have 29 rooms but whenever we can, we are delighted to make you benefit from an early available room! I look forward welcoming you again. Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My boyfriend treated me to a trip to Paris for my 21st Birthday and this hotel made our trip! The hotel itself is beautiful and very romantic, but what really makes it is the staff. They where so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much to ask for, especially a lovely man called Willman - his service was exceptional and he made us feel so at home. When we arrived he showed us the facilities and explained the concept behind the hotel rooms, and then showed us how to use all the rooms lovely gadgets like the amazing Jacuzzi bath and the mood lighting.. I could have happily stayed in the room the whole trip it was so luxurious! The location was also really great, two minutes walk from a metro station and about a twenty minute walk to the Louvre and other attractions. We stayed in the Opera themed room which was gorgeous! They bed was big and comfy and it was a small room but it had enough space for everything you need. The bathroom was really something special, a big bath tub with jacuzzi jets and see through panels where the shower is. We loved every minute of it and will be coming back as soon as possible hopefully for longer next time :)!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Emily,

What an amazing review! Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our hotel and about the team. Be assured that Willman has seen your comment and was very touched by your appreciation of his service. There isn't much left for me to say except that we would love to welcome you again and we hope you will soon jump on the next Eurostar to Paris ! With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The best thing about the hotel has to be the exceptional service. The staff are friendly and naturally helpful and go out of their way to provide any information you require.

The secret theme works well and the hotel is typically boutique.

Location wise the hotel is between 2 metro stations and easily walkable to many of the Paris attractions. There is a taxi rank 2 minutes walk away.

Be aware that the hotel bathrooms have zero privacy and there are only a couple of rooms with twin beds, therefore not somewhere to stay if you are not a couple.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Faith, I am very grateful for your feedback and for your recognition of the team's efforts to make you spend an enjoyable moment with us! The glass wall separation between our bedrooms and bathrooms is see through above 1m30. You are correct regarding the bedding in the hotel, we have 7 twin rooms in total, which still allows us to welcome families like yours :) We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Booked this hotel for a birthday surprise for my partner hotel was everything I hoped it would be very romantic tucked away but so close to metro lines restaurants and shopping centre we had no trouble getting around. Enjoyed the themed room especially the double bath, staff were wonderful and very helpful. Loved Paris and cant wait to go back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel-jay90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mal-jay90, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on a special occasion :) I am very happy that our hotel turned out to be everything you hoped for! It is also very pleasant to see that it was easy for you to get around Paris, not always easy in big cities. Finally, be assured that I have passed on your kind words to the team. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,802 in Paris
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#13 of 1,802 in Paris
1,112 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing