We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #18 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very cool hotel in a great central location of Paris, 3 stops on the metro to the champs elysee or a 30 minute walk.
the staff are very helpful and professional.
the rooms, facilities (gym, sauna) and breakfast were great,
well worth the money

Room Tip: stayed in the Trocadero room, very nice and classy. less in your face than the other ones i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solandsarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
And Brilliant review :) Thank you very much SolandSarah T for taking the time to share your experience at Secret de Paris! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    283
    39
    14
    1
See reviews for
58
1,199
47
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I went to Paris to watch the Cold Play concert however, I don't have a ticket. All day long, I've been waiting for available tickets for sale but I was not successful. I told this problem with a very friendly and competent Willman and he acted as my marketing guy. He talked to guests and coincidentally Willman met another guest who works for Coldplay and he arranged for a ticket for me!!! This hotel is the best and keep up the good work. I love the super clean bathroom and toilet and the shower was amazing. I got the tour de Eiffel room and it was very nice and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. it's a cozy one and the people who run it make sure guests are happy and satisfied. congratulations to Willman and Cristine for helping me out secure a ticket for Coldplay I will forever be thankful. Thank you too to Roberto of Coldplay for sponsoring my ticket. I'll come back to this hotel definitely !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ICDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ICDQ, I hope you had a safe trip back to Manila! Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I must say, Willman made it his personal mission to get you a ticket and I am so happy he could make it happen for you. Be assured that I extended your appreciation to him. We look forward welcoming you again, kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for five nights, just a few days ago and based on the reviews, I was very excited about my stay. By the way, regardless of where you decide to go, if the management team responds to trip advisor reviews (good and bad), you can rest assured your stay will be excellent. As you can see Caroline does do that. The hotel concept is amazing but the staff and the customer service was beyond amazing. I called two weeks in advance for a romatic dinner idea on Saturday and they not only suggested Bateaus Mouches (highly suggest) but got the tickets for us. We asked about tickets to the Louvre and they had those delivered in under 90 minutes! Restaurant suggestions were amazing and you know they are highly regarded when they make a reservation for you and the manager is waiting for you at the door. It is a very quiet hotel and you can get snacks/wine almost anytime of day. They are accomodating and extremely nice. I can't say enough. They offer more than just a great hotel expereince, they help make your entire vacation experience amazing.

Room Tip: You have the opportunity to try different rooms. Do so if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear lcrunk, I am very grateful for your review and so happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us & in Paris! Be assured that even though I am the one replying to the reviews, the entire team reads them and are really thankful for you feedback :). We have a wonderful partner for tickets to Museums and main Parisian attractions so we can get pretty much any tickets delivered in 90min! We hope to welcome you again, kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our second time staying at the Secret here in Paris and we just loved having a different themed room. This time, we had the Eiffel Tower Room and two years ago, we had the Opera Room and when we return again in July 2014, we hope to stay in the Trocadero Room. The Rooms are well laid out, and everything is there that you need. Great to be able to have a Bath at the end of the day and turn on the spa. With the coloured lighting that is offered, it just seems to relax you more. It was quiet at night for sleeping, and Breakfast has got a vast range of choices.
The Staff are very friendly and more than happy to do what they can for you. We left the Hotel feeling like we had made some new friendships. We chose the Secret so we could explore that area on foot eg: MontMartre area, Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge.

Room Tip: From our experience of the two themed rooms we have had, we would be quite happy with any of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Gabrielle, we are so grateful for your loyalty to our hotel! Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor, your Trocadero room will be waiting for you in July :):).
The entire SDP Family is looking forward seeing you this summer. With kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent 5 nights of our honeymoon there. it was amazing hotel with very unique rooms. I stayed Musee d'orsey and effiel tour room and I like Musee d orsey more . it has very helpful stuff too with nice location . the only thing that distribute us was everyday the one who is cleaning room knoking doors or open the door ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Nana, I am very grateful that you took the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! And happy to read that you had a nice honeymoon in Paris with us. Please accept my apologies for the disturbance, as your "do not disturb" was not on, we knocked on your door at 2 pm to check whether you wanted us to service your room.
We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second trip to Paris and it was wonderful staying here, at such a unique, beautiful boutique hotel. It almost felt like a maze getting to the room, as it's not laid out like a traditional hotel, but this added to the 'secret' vibe which I loved.
My partner and I stayed in the Eiffel Tower themed room which was gorgeous. I loved the different lighting settings that are offered, and the decor of the bathroom was outstanding. Coloured light settings in the bath, huge shower head and fluffy towels made it all the more enjoyable.
We had buffet breakfast each morning, and although it isn't your typical hotel chain buffet, the staff are very attentive offering eggs, tea and coffee in addition to the food that is available - cereal, different breads, pastries, fruit, sliced meats, cheese, yoghurts & juice - which were delicious.
Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience here and I would definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay in Paris. I know I'll be back!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank milly_g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear milly, thank you very much for choosing our little Secret during your stay in Paris! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the decor of the hotel and the light scenario in your room. The team and I are very grateful for your warm recommandation, we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been to Paris a few times and this was, by far, our best hotel experience.

The hotel itself is eye-catching and nicely decorated. Rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. Towels were soft and plush. Bed and pillows were so comfortable that I was tempted to find out the brand so I could buy one for home.

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were patient with my attempts to speak French and were very kind to speak English when I was struggling. Caroline walked us through the hotel when we first arrived and made us very comfortable. They even turned on the sauna for my daughter after a long day despite the fact that it was 23:00.

An amazing place in an amazing city. Stay here... you'll be happy you did.

Merci Boucoup to the staff... We appreciated your efforts to make our stay a very enjoyable one.

Room Tip: We stayed in Moulin Rouge and Musee d'Orsay rooms. Both were great and special in their own way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1_travelmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear1_travelmuff, I am very grateful for your review and lovely comments about your stay at Secret de Paris! Our Sauna and steam room are indeed available 24hours a day, we are more than happy to turn it on for you anytime. Always a pleasure to have our guests trying to speak French with us! Merci beaucoup et à bientôt, Caroline Canny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Property: Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Address: 2, rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#92 Business Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing