We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Ranked #28 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 June 2014

All the prior reviews are true - the hotel and staff are great! We just completed two nights at this cozy hotel and look forward to staying here again should we have the opportunity to return to Paris. Carolin and Willman were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and other guidance. Our room was small, like all the other 48 rooms, be quite imaginative in decor.

Vince Cannella

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank litzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Vince, I am very happy to see that you found the reviews to be truthful and that you added your opinion as well! Just a little modification, we have only 29 rooms (would have loved to have a few more though :)). Merci beaucoup for your lovely comment, we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Loved the hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. Themed rooms are cool. The beds are sooooo comfy, the shower is excellent and the breakfast was tasty. The one thing that made this hotel more special is the staff; Willman in particular was super helpful. Hopefully will get back again sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Bonjour Damian and thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to read that you loved it :). Be assured that I will share your satisfaction with Willman and the team.
We are looking forward to your visit very soon! Kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff cannot do enough for you, the room we had was the effiel tower thyme and it was beautiful. The food in the mornings wash great so many options to choose from just stunning me and my fiancé would come her time and time again!!!!

Room Tip: The efiel tower room number 43 is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Daniel C, very very happy to read that we will be welcoming you and your fiancé again! Thank you so much for your lovely review, be assured that I will share your satisfaction with the team.

Hello to your lovely fiancé as well, we hope to welcome you again very soon Kind regards, Caroline and the SDP team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely place with very attentive staff. Our comments:
1. Place is in the 8th arr. and a bit off the beaten path. You need to walk about 10 minutes to find decent restaurants and some activity.
2. Rooms are all themed. We had the Eiffel Tower room and it was very nice. Bathrooms are all modern and very cool. The shower is fantastic.
3. Breakfast is very nice but costs about $25 US per person.
4. Front desk staff is very attentive and tries to please.
5. Sauna and steam rooms are exellent.
6. Late night cocktails in the parlor room were very nice and many people gather there after their days activities.
7. Overall, liked the place a great deal. Only negative is the distance to get to certain things. (example: about 35 minutes to the Seine by walking).

Room Tip: All the rooms are themed and ours was the Eiffel tower room. Very nice, very romantic and OK size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gary T, thank you very much for a well organised and qualitative feedback:)! I will try to be as structured as you in my response:
1. Our hotel is actually located in the 9th district (the 8th is really nearby though). I am a bit surprised for restaurants as we have at least 5 great restaurants located maximum 5min walking distance from our hotel. The reception team is delighted to book a table for you anytime:).
2. Indeed they are, 6 different themes for a total of 29 rooms. Happy to read that you enjoyed yours!
3. Breakfast is almost like a brunch! If you wake up a bit late, no need for lunch after pastries, baguette, Salmon, Eggs, cheese & fresh fruits!
4. I will be delighted to share your nice words with the team
5. And are free for our guests as well as open 24 hours :)

For the distance, we are 10min walking from Montmartre and the Opera Garnier with Galeries Lafayette and yes 35min walk to le Louvre or 15min by metro!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here with the girlfriend for her birthday and had a brilliant time. We stayed in the Musee D'orsay themed room and it was great, quite small but extremely cosy with the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. We had a minor problem when we arrived at the Gard du Nord by eurostar when the private car I booked through the hotel didn't turn up, but upon arriving at the hotel the staff phoned them and it turned out the taxi company had a mix up and the staff arranged with them to pick us up for our departure free of charge!! The staff made us feel extremely welcome and were happy to help with any queries that we had. The bathroom was was really cool with the big bath, hydrojets and blue lighting and the rooms lighting scenarios were simple to use and set the atmosphere great. I just wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear wellieman, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Merci beaucoup for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it will be my pleasure to share such positive feedback with the team. Since you couldn't stay longer, you have to come back :) We hope it will be soon!
With kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved staying here. The rooms are extraordinary. The breakfast were great. It is a little far from all the main sights. Short cab ride but a long walk. Very nice spa and gym area. Beautiful hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine042058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Christine042058, we loved having you here :). Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and posting a review on Tripadvisor. Regarding sight seeing from our hotel,the Opera Garnier as well as the Sacre Coeur in Montmartre are 10min walking distance from here. Louvre Museum is 25min walking. For other sites, we have Metro and buses nearby that can get you anywhere in maximum 15 minutes. We hope to welcome you again! With kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I spent 5 nights at the this hotel and could not have been more pleased with my stay. I was greeted by Caroline after a very tiring day. Caroline, the manager, was delightful and very welcoming. She not only welcomed me to the hotel and led me to my room but explained the hotel's concept and was forthcoming about vital information, including their willingness to help track down my luggage which had not arrived at the airport. The other staff was just as delightful. Willman especially was phenomenal in assisting me with dealing with AirFrance when they couldn't locate my reservation the afternoon before my flight home. Juan, early the next morning, was a bright spot in my send off from Paris. I truly cannot say enough about the staff. The room (Eiffel Tower) was small and the bathroom tight but I have no complaints. It was cozy and clean and just great by my standards. The towels were soft but the robe was not and one of the ties was ripped (if you care about such things). The location was fantastic! You can walk or take the Metro anywhere. You are in the heart of a neighborhood which lends more to a true parisian experience. I will return to this hotel for sure the next time I am in Paris. I have no reservations with recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If I hadn't had difficulties with my lost luggage I would have taken their offer to try a differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsieBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ElsieBean, it is fantastic news to read that you will be visiting us again! I am very grateful for your review and thank you for your amazing words regarding the team. Be assured that I will share them with Willman, Juan and the entire team. Because several of our guests had the unfortunate experience of not having their luggage on arrival, we can help in getting information when it happens. Regarding the robe, well it is certainly not a minor detail to me! They should be as soft as the towels and we would have been delighted to change yours. See you soon in Paris!
With kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#6 of 1,805 in Paris
172 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,805 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,805 in Paris
1,238 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,805 in Paris
364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,805 in Paris
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Design Secret de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Design Secret de Paris

Address: 2 Rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#91 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £137 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Design Secret de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret de Paris invites you to enjoy the unusual experience of travelling while staying still. You are welcomed into a dream-like Paris where monuments fade away only to come sharply back into focus, colours blend as your perception becomes disoriented by the blur of images.In the intimacy of your room, you suddenly become the privileged guest of the Musee d'Orsay, the Moulin-Rouge, the Eiffel Tower or the Garnier Opera House, each delicately evoked by an innovative and amazing approach to design and staging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Design Secret de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing