We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Design Secret de Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$523
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
1,351
305
42
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
305
42
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathmoulin rougethe musee d'orsay roomopera roomeiffel toweratelier d'artisterain showerlighting systemopera garnierour honeymoonrose petalsromantic stayrooms are smallchange roomsamazing hotelthe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

our family stayed here for a week.it's located near famous places and easy to reach public transportation.the modern artistic room was big enough and the bed and bathroom was clean and comfortable.the jacuzzi and audio system in it,was perfect and dreamy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niloufar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Niloufar F, I am delighted to see that you remember our little Secret one year after your visit! Thank you very much for writing a review. The places nearby our hotel (walking distance) are the Opéra Garnier, Moulin Rouge & Montmartre and Metro or buses can get you everywhere in Paris within 15 to 20min. Also, I just wanted to specify for future travellers that there is no music in the jacuzzi itself, but there is a speaker in the bathroom :). Say "bonjour" to you family from us. With kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a very unique little hotel close to the Montmarte area. The rooms are small but esquisitively decorated. But, the BEST part of this hotel was the helpfulness of the reception staff. They were always happy and willing to provide advice and directions!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianaandGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear DianaandGregg, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! I am thrilled to read that you had a great time with us & be assured that I have shared your satisfaction with the reception team! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from our first trip to Paris and what an experience we had. From the moment we entered the hotel we knew we were in for a memorable stay. The staff were wonderful and so attentive. We chose to stay in the Opera Garnier room which, although small, was exceptionally clean and provided everything we could have wished for. The bathroom contained the most wonderful jacuzzi bath with mood lighting. After a long day walking the streets of this wonderful city and taking in the sights this is just what was needed! We will certainly return to the Hotel Secret de Paris and cannot praise it highly enough.

Room Tip: As the rooms all have themes it is a matter of personal choice. e.g. Moulin Rouge, Opera, Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Bonjour Yvonne! And thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room and your hydromassage bathtub. I have passed on your kind words to the team and we all look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Secret de Paris, is a wonderful themed hotel, with the reproduction of best know city attraction, like Eiffel tower, Moulin Rouge, Musee d'Orsay, and artists cafè. Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon. It's located near Place de clichy, which is very well served by public transport. The rooms are not so big, but very comfortable and quietly. In the neighbor area you can find every type of amenity, like supermarket, bakery, brasserie, and so on. The reception employees are very gentle. And there is a bus that comes from Charles de Gaulle airport, which leaves you at the Opera. Here you can find another bus that will take you directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickT80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Patrick, I am very happy to see that you remember us almost a year after spending your honeymoon in Paris! Thank you very much for your review and kind words about the hotel & service. We also have the Opéra Garnier theme and the Trocadéro theme, the idea is to be sleeping inside the monument but shhhhh it's a secret! We hope to welcome you again!
Kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This boutique hotel has only 29 rooms. Each room is decorated in a different Parisian theme. They allow you to switch rooms to try different themes. Unlike many hotels, the professional photos provided by the hotel are very accurate. The rooms are spotless and in great shape. The hotel staff does it all! Just leave your bags packed and they switch everything for you. The service we have received from Viorica has been absolutely incredible. She has provided excellent suggestions, directions, and booked several tours for us. Every hotel should have a Viorica working for them! This is our first time in Paris, and we will be back, and we will be back at the Hotel Secret De Paris for sure! We love it!

Room Tip: Each room is very different. Some have full body jet showers, some have jacuzzi tubs, and some have a shower and tub combo. I would choose based on what you prefer. All of the rooms we saw looked fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alltix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26609991, Directeur général at Hotel Design Secret de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Alltix12, first of all, I agree with you, every hotel should have a Viorica :) But the one&only is at Secret de Paris! Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for all your kind words, they have been shared and VERY appreciated. Happy to read that you enjoyed the room switching experience. We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Caroline Canny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews