We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, spacious apartment in stunning location”
Review of Quai Montebello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quai Montebello
Ranked #70 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment as a family of five in October and could not rate it highly enough. Quai Montebello has an almost perfect location across the road from the Seine and Notre Dame (we could watch the queues from our bedroom to pick the best time to visit) on the edge of both St Germaine and the Latin Quarter where you can pick from the more touristy areas or the backstreets where we seemed to be the only English speakers. The apartment itself is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean with everything you need and more. And although there was a slight mix up when we arrived (entirely our fault) our hosts could not have been more gracious or charming. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228JulieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment in June for four days. Everything was perfect for the two of us. Best of all was sitting at the open windows (with glass of wine) looking across the River Seine to Notre Dame. At night there was plenty of activity around Notre Dame - buskers, dancers, acrobats etc., but as soon as we wanted to sleep the double glazed windows shut out all noise. Everything went well with our booking with Thomas, and Jose met us as planned to hand over the keys. The apartment is not far from the Gare de Saint-Michel-Notre-Dame RER station, and is well equipped with plenty of condiments in the kitchen, free wifi, hairdryer, washing machine, etc. We would love to stay here again when next in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We rented the 6th floor 2 bedroom apartment for a week. There were six of us, but there was a pull out bed in the living room so that the apartment accommodated us all with no problem. The toilet was in a separate room from the very large room that contained the vanity, shower and washing machine so it was also not a problem that there were so many of us and only a single bathroom. The place was furnished with everything we needed for cooking and dining: microwave, stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee makers, utensils, dishes, etc.
The location was ideal, near metro and RER stations. Lots of great shops and restaurants in the area, and also grocery stores. there is a fantastic bakery (eric Keyser) a few blocks away and fabulous ice cream on Ile St. Louis, again very close by. I had suspected that the view could not be exactly as shown, as I have often been disappointed with marketing materials that over sell accommodations. But in this case, we were all awed by the incredible views of notre dame and the seine. There was lots of interesting activity on the bridge and plaza in front of notre dame that we were able to watch from our windows.
The apartment building is very quiet. Although it was a noisy area, due to the hoards of tourists outside and tourist boats with speakers going by, we were able to sleep without a problem with the windows closed - excellent soundproofing. We were lucky that it was not overly warm, because the noise would be a problem if it were very hot and one needed the windows open for the breeze. There are fans though.
The only other possible negative is that the apartment is on the top floor and the ceilings are low, particularly in some rooms where they are sloped. We are all pretty small - the tallest is 5' 7- so it wasn't an issue for us, although we bumped our heads on occasion if we weren't careful. It might be pretty uncomfortable for tall people to live comfortably in this particular top floor apartment.
The management was excellent about the arrangements and Jose met us right on time when we arrived and helpfully showed us everything we needed to know.
Overall, all six of us could not have been more satisfied with the apartment and our experience.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent 6 days in the studio apartment at Quai Montebello. Thomas, through whom we made the reservations and who is very helpful, honest and responsive, was away but in his place was the very helpful and courteous José, who met us upon our arrival and explained everything in detail. The apartment was very clean and well-equipped (free wifi!) and very, very secure; in fact, you enter through two locked doors before you can enter the vestibule. It is very close to several outstanding restaurants, many of which are tucked away in little backstreets nearby and, even in July (the height of tourist season), diners were mostly French -- always a good sign! The magnificent Cathedral of Notre Dame greeted us each morning when we awoke and we spent many happy hours nursing a bottle of wine and watching the world milling around in the square outside the Cathedral or floating down the Seine in front of us. Within 5 minutes walk (often less) there is a pharmacy, fromagerie, boulangerie, grocery store, ATM machine and produce market. The St Michel/Notre Dame metro station -- which directly connects to Charles de Gaulle airport -- is within a few minutes' walk of the apartment, as is the taxi stand on Blvd St Germain. We walked (or took the BatoBus) everywhere.

I cannot recommend the apartment accommodation more highly. We had high expectations and they were surpassed.

------------

One word of warning -- and this is in NO WAY related to the apartment -- pickpockets and wily con-men and women abound in Paris. Fortunately, we had read about such scams and were prepared when a Romanian woman approached us near the Musée d'Orsay and tried one of the well-known con tricks on us. We had our money safely hidden from any accomplices and she left us empty-handed and visibly annoyed. Forewarned is to be forearmed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sgn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I stayed 9 nights at the Quai Montebello studio apartment in late May. We were very satisfied with the apartment, itslocation, proximity to the Metro and to restaurants -- and the service was excellent (especially Jose's attention to our needs - he met us promptly to provide the keys, and was available by phone to answer questions), the amenities at the apartment, the appliances. In short, everything was as we hoped it would be. It was great having coffee and croissants in the morning looking out the window at Notre Dame Cathedral no more than 250 meters away. Security at the apartment was very good and everything functioned just as it should. And given the proximity to a main street (Quai Montebello) I was afraid that police sirens and related noise would be a problem but this was not the case. In summary, I would gladly stay at this studio again in the future, and I would recommend it to others seeking a clean and convenient apartment in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed with my husband in the small studio apartment on 5th floor. It is very well equipped, comfortable and close to Saint Michel Notre Dame metro station and all attractions. There was a kitchen that had everything we need to be self sufficient. Even we stayed in February and It was very cold outside we did not have any heating problems. The area was very safe even the apartment eas very safe too.

The area is fascinating, lovely cafes, bars restaurants and it is just in the heart of Latin quartier.
We were warmy welcomed by Jose, who explained everything we need very helpfully.

We wish we can stay again and longer..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bosphorus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I were recently planning a trip to Paris and had booked our stay at Quai Montebello, but unfortunately we had to cancel. We had made a deposit and the booking process was flawless. When we had to cancel, Thomas quickly responded and gave us our full refund back the same day. It's always hard to cancel any trip especially when money has been exchanged, you never know if it will be a hassle or not. In this case if you book with them, you can rest assured they are incredibly professional in their transactions and make good on their policies, even going beyond with courtesy and promptness. Hopefully we will be able to book in the future. Thank you Thomas, sincerely, Sam

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Samkrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#353 of 1,805 in Paris
2,254 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#270 of 1,805 in Paris
1,731 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#97 of 1,805 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quai Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quai Montebello

Address: 19 quai de Montebello, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 193 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two charming apartments with a breathtaking view on Notre-Dame Cathedral, available for short-term rentals in the old typical center of Paris. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing