We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“next door”

La Fontaine D'Italie
Ranked #4,154 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“next door”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we had a great meal here on our first night the food was very good and the guy quite friendl

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SueTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
267 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice owner”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

About 30€ for a 12" pizza and 2 Perriers (which is a lot by NY standards, but not Paris

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolnRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great italian near the Louvre”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Very cosy family run Italian. Delicious Pizzas and good value. We were searching for a pit-stop having arrived by train in Montparnasse that morning and with a few hours to kill before our Eurostar home - La Fontaine was perfect - glad we spotted the Trip Advistor sign outside!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall good restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The service was outstanding!
Price is reasonable, for paris actually good. Loved the eggplant dish and we recommend the lemon pie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Please note that address is incorrect.”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The restaurant is actually on the north bank of the Seine, look at website. Ok place. Pizza could be more crisp, not soggy, but the pasta was good. The chocolate mousse was like eating a block of dark chocolate with boxed cream. Awful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fontaine D'Italie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Fontaine D'Italie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing