We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!”
Review of Home MODERNE

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home MODERNE
Ranked #272 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Very neat and clean! Staff very friendly and the buffet breakfast is very nice! Would stay there again when we go back to Paris. It's about a 10 min walk from the nearest metro. We went to Convention, a nice walk and a lot of shops and little cafés, also a KFC directly opposite the station!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TrinetteK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your nice comment and we are happy that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.
Don't hesitate to check our facebook page!

Guillaume/Jennifer/Mélisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    487
    73
    12
    8
See reviews for
191
491
73
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

this hotel is in a great location in a not so touristy area a very nice place to rest for 2 nights, the staff were great and very accommodating showed us were to go if we wanted to catch buses and trains etc. the wifi was good as we only has one device, We got a Standard double twin room and it was nice and spacious for paris accommodation, very clean and the aircon worked great. The hotel corridors were very small but that wasn't a major issue for us, one thing i will fault is that the room walls are not sound proof at all. We had a early check out but requested they call us a taxi for 5;45pm as we were catching a train to italy from Gare de Lyon. They were very helpful and we got to store our luggage at the hotel while we went site seeing.

Room Tip: All rooms are practically the same but try to get a room at the frount of the building were you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear customer,


Thank you for your nice comment.

We are glad to know you had a great time.

We are sorry to hear you had to face noise in your room.

We are doing our best to satisfy our customers and we hope to welcome you again in Paris.

We hope you had a nice journey back to Italy.

Jennifer, Mélisa and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I've just recently come back from
Paris with my boyfriend and we stayed at hotel du moderne (whole trip was a surprise for my 21st birthday)

The hotel is modern, clean, close to main attractions in Paris by metro and most importantly extremely friendly! We initially planned to stay in Paris two nights however after the first night decided we were going to stay a third night. My boyfriend and I were happy with our room but can I add you get what you pay for, comfort rooms being the least expensive and the suite being the most expensive. This hotel is extremely good value for money considering how close it is to the centre of Paris and you won't get much cheaper if you are looking for a 2 star hotel. After our first night my boyfriend went down to reception to explain we enjoyed our first night however our room was not as big as he had expected comparing the pictures he had seen on trip-advisor with the actual room size. The receptionist who he dealt with was called William who can I say offers the best level of customer service I have experienced in any hotel stay I have ever been on! He explained the prices of rooms go up the more you pay and Paris is expensive in general for hotels it's not like your london hotels unless you're willing to spend hundreds or thousands! However, taking on board what my boyfriend said he immediately offered to upgrade us to a nicer, bigger room free of charge, which we also got at a discounted price for the third night in which we wanted to stay. The update was amazing. Two balconies, bath, shower with separate toilet room and a huge queen size bed! Fair to say we were more than pleased with the service we had been given! If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel this is your one! William will do anything to help you especially when it comes to where to visit in Paris and directions on how you should get around! Had an amazing trip would definitely visit this hotel again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bethany s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear customer,

thank you for your nice comment ! We are happy to know that you had a great time and that your time in Paris was nice. As our receptonist told you, big rooms in Paris are quite expensive and he made an exception giving you a bigger room free of charge to make your birthday as special as he could ! We hope you will come back to our hotel next time you come to Paris !

Jennifer, Mélisa and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

a couple of things travellers should be warned about...or perhaps we were asking a bit too much for a two-star hotel.
- no ironing board in the room as stated (if you dont have it, dont say you do)
- no UK plug converter (instead they had a million other weird ones...but fail to have an UK one!?)

overall the staff is quite friendly and pleasant, so i give it two stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beloved225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your stay at Home Moderne Hotel and we regret that you feel disappointed about few things.

We do have ironing board and iron which are available at Reception Desk for free.

Also, Uk and others plug converters are available are the Reception Desk on request.

However, we only have a few and sometimes it is not enought because some guest just keep it and they bring them at home ... we were supposed to suggest you a adress very near to the hotel where you could buy one.

We apologize for these few disappointing things and we hope we could see you again at the Home Moderne Hotel.

Kindest regards.

Mélisa, Jennifer and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were arriving from a Southern Hemisphere winter, so I made sure to book somewhere that had air con, but unfortunately it was out of action while we were there. I do understand that sometimes these things happen, but I feel like the check-in staff could have been more upfront about the issue. We were given the impression the next morning that it would be fixed, but when we got back after a big day sightseeing, it still wasn't working. The kind man on reception that evening did arrange us another room that had air con working, but it was a downgrade (our choice to accept the change).
That aside, our original "Comfort" room was really nice - a decent size, clean and modern. It was really just bad timing for us. Overall I would recommend this hotel, it seems great value in Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a "Comfort" room if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Katenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for the trouble we had last summer with the air conditionning. As it was during the most of august, most of the people are on vacation, and it took a look time to get the missing piece in order to repair the A/C. We felt very bad about it and believe us we try our best to find other alternatives. We bough fans and we called everyday the technician to know if we could have a better delay.

We regret this unconvenience and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Mélisa, Jennifer and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I chose the Home Moderne near Montparnasse because it was near the company I was visiting. The hotel is in a relatively quiet side street near a small and pretty park. On arrival I was first allocated a room with a strong cigarette smell but was moved to another nice room without any problem. I was shifted again the next day into one of the '09' rooms which was very spacious and with a good view from the window. The breakfasts were good and the service efficient. Although I usually prefer to stay near Montmartre, if you plan on staying in the Montparnasse area, the Home Moderne is certainly worth a stay.

Room Tip: The room sizes tend to increase with the room number suffix, so the '09' rooms are much larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoffinChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the tabacco smell, we are a non smoking hotel but some clients still smoke...

Hopefully we could change you the room.

We will be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Jennifer, Mélisa and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brela, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just got back from 3 night stay at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience since I did not know what to expect. While still at home I was emailing hotel and called a couple of times but each time gotten a lady receptionist who claimed it was her first day at work and that she doesn't know anything and she cannot answer my e-mail nor my questions on the phone, only the manager can answer emails but she is on sick leave or has a free weekend...so, I was a bit confused with this attitude but decided to stay at their hotel and it was a good choice. Also, bare in mind that as soon as you make a reservation they will reserve amount of 1st night stay on your credit card without informing you and you will not be able to use this money for the next 7 days or until you cancel reservation if booking through web portals. One tip: check their website for best price offer.
Pluses: 1. Location is just perfect to avoid crouds and noise since it is not a tourist center but still very well conected with all major turist attractions. From the hotel you have a bus no.62 2 stops (or by foot 10 minutes walk) which takes you to Metro 12 and from there you can change metros to get to all parts of Paris and with metro 12 you can get directly to tower Montparnass or Montmarte which is a must see in Paris. You also have bus no.80 just across metro station and this bus will take you to Eiffel Tower, so as I stated perfect place to have a good night sleep and avoid crowds and still very close to all attractions (by close I mean metro and bus connection). Also, this neighborhood is very safe to walk by day or night.
2. Hotel itself has everything you can possible need; room was actually a nice surprice since lots of people write that the room is small, our room 308 was a pretty good size, lots of space, nice size closet, good bathroom with plenty of space and a nice and clean shower, also free toiletries. Room also had a safe depozit box, small fridge, coffee and tea maker with complimentary coffee, milk and cookies and also wi-fi signal was excelent all 3 days. For me, it is more a 3 star hotel then 2 star.
3. Staff was very nice and helpful so no complains there, I never found out who was answering the phone while I was calling from home but actually didn't care since everything was just great.
Did not have breakfast since I read that it is mediocre and for 10€ you can do better in one of many patisseries (bakery shops).
Direction from Beauvais Airport; take the bus from airport directly to Porte Millot (16€ per person, one tip- to avoid waiting in line to buy this ticket you can purchase it on line and print this page and take it with you so as soon you exit the airport you can board the bus), from Porte Maillot take metro no.1 and on station Concorde swith to metro no.12 and exit in station Convention, from Convention you have bus 62 2 stops or go on foot about 10 minutes and take the right road when you see BNP bank and the street is Rue Brancion 61.
All in all, hotel is an excellent choice and would definatelly stay here again!
My advise is also to buy Paris pass, you'll have free metro and bus 2/4/6 days and you'll avoid waiting in lines to see the atractions in Paris (for more info google Paris pass).

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room if you like to sleep with open windows; we had room 308 which is good for sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your efficent review.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the first contact you had with our receptionnist. We were looking for a new one and in the meantime we employed an extra. She wasn't as good we were expected... Hopefully, we found a new receptionnsit, Mélisa, which is very nice and competent.

For each booking we ask a pre authorization, and the amount of the 01st night is blocked during few days. We had many late cancellations with fake credit card that's why we proceed like that.

Hopefully, you were happy with your stay and we are very happy about it!

We are sure that your comment will help future customers to make the good choice and to book at the hotel Home Moderne

We all hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
931 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
1,032 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#258 of 1,801 in Paris
1,578 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#362 of 1,801 in Paris
272 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home MODERNE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home MODERNE

Property: Home MODERNE
Address: 61, rue Brancion, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#143 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Business Hotel in Paris
#273 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Home MODERNE 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home Moderne Hotel has been refurbished one year ago, it is located in the 15th district, close by the Porte de Versailles (congress center)For leisure or for business, the Home Moderne Hotel is the place you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home MODERNE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Moderne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing