We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to explore Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
View
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Facade
Living room
Living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bedroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - hall
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - kitchen
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bathroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bathroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - bathroom
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - the building
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - the building
The street
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - the building
www.canal-apartment-paris.com - living room
This is us! Alain, Jason and Aitch the dog. Look forward to meeting you :-)
The street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marjofrom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Paris”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is close enough to walk to, from Gare Du Nord when traveling on the Eurostar from London. Directions are provided as are the codes to get into the building. The staircase is like no staircase we have ever seen before; old worn wooden spiral. Seriously cool! Jason showed us around the apartment. There is a large lounge/dining room with big windows with window boxes, a bedroom with double bed as well as a small bathroom. The kitchen is amazing; so small but packed with small prep bench, sink, bar fridge topped with microwave, washing machine and finally a gas stove top over an electric oven over a dishwasher. The whole apartment is decorated in a quirky way which we loved. There is a Franprix a few doors down, a brilliant boulangerie called Du Pain et des Idées close by, the metro station Jacques Bonsergent is just down the street and an excellent restaurant, Les Enfants Perdus is a short walk away. We found this apartment an perfect base to explore Paris from and would stay here again if we ever get the chance to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely airy lounge room with big windows and window boxes
Liked least: Carrying suitcase up 2 flights of stairs
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2012
Thanks for the great review!

You're right, we're pretty well placed for rail access, and there are lots of great food places nearby. Definitely a good reason to choose the apartment as a base. Glad you liked our décor (and window boxes) too!

Thanks again for the kind words.

Regards,

Jason
www.canal-apartment-paris.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2012
Yay! That is so kind. Thanks for all the compliments!

We really take our apartments seriously, looking after every detail personally, and it's so nice to hear that it's appreciated.

So do come back again. You are such appreciative and considerate guests that it would be a pleasure to see you again, as I'm sure you know.

Once again, we're incredibly grateful for the kind words. :-)

Best regards,

Jason
www.canal-apartment-paris.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
texas_tan...
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment for our family's stay in Paris”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, clean apartment, and friendly manager. Convenient to public transportation. We were greeted with coffee, fruit and light breakfast. Loved the funky decor, wifi, and kitchen. Would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2012
Thanks for the kind words. Glad you liked the decor and free wifi!

And of course recommendations to friends are are our best publicity :-)

Jason

www.canal-apartment-paris.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette l
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This was our second time we stayed in the Canal apartment and we will come back again and again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that there were wine and breakfast waiting for us
Liked least: The red light in the hallway
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Glad you had fun. We'd love to see you again!

Jason

www.canal-apartment-paris.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2012
What a lovely review! Thanks so much. Come again, with pleasure!

Glad you had a great time with us :-)

Kind regards,

Jason
www.canal-apartment-paris.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2012
Ooh, thanks a lot for that!

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Jason

www.canal-apartment-paris.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sprocket...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy stay with the personal touch.”
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We (self, husband, 6 yo, 3yo) enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Canal Apt. We ordered the meal on arrival. In spite of our late arrival and repeated delays, the owners had a brilliant meal with accompanying lovely bottle of wine waiting for us. It was among our favorite meals in Paris and we had loads of spectacular food.

The owners provide a fantastic users guide to the apartment and the neighborhood that surrounds the apartment, which notes their favorite eateries and food shops. Very helpful.

The owners were thoughtful to include several European region Children's Blu-ray movies for our use during our stay. We were quite grateful as there was a day or two that the kids needed that bit of downtime after very active days of walking and playing in Paris.

If you are traveling with family, Jason and Alain are very accommodating. The kids loved walking along the nearby canal where they could find loads of bottle tops! If you're looking for a romantic place to stay, this place fits the bill. Nice cafe downstairs, wine shop and bakery around the corner. Easy walk to great restaurants and metro. All in all, we are so glad we chose the Canal Apt! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Overall layout, Price, Owners
Liked least: After 9p, hard to buy wine.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2011
Yay! Lovely review!

Thanks so much! We're glad our efforts helped you have a great stay in Paris, and that you loved the area. It's great, isn't it! :-)

Be seeing you again then!

Kind regards,

Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing