We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet , well equipped in busy location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
DSCN5925.JPG
BastillePostCard
DSCN5825.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret2...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Disappointed; not as nice as it looked online; definately not worth the cost.”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Apartment was very small and old. Area is not convenient to the museums, and in a somewhat seedy neighborhood. Lacked adequate lighting in the bedroom. Furniture in living area not too comfortable. Views out of the windows was terrible - just other unattractive apartments. Needs more lighting. This being said, the apartment was clean and adequate but definately not worth the money it cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Being able to have some of our dinners in after a day of sightseeing.
Liked least: Too far from museums; spent a lot of time on the metro.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Thank you Margaret for your comments.

Cobblestone respects the opinions of all guests, and support your right speak your mind. However since 2010, TripAdvisor guests have loved Le Secret Du Bastille.

The location is ideally situated, in one of the most central and historic neighborhoods of Paris. It is possible to very quickly walk to the Bastille, Notre Dame, Hotel de Ville, Place Des Vosges, the Marais, Picasso Museum and many other wonderful sites. It is even possible to never use public transportation and to have a totally fulfilling experience from this location.

The apartment views a clean inner courtyard which allows for a quiet escape from the car and motorcycle traffic that is nearly unavoidable in Paris. For guests seeking an apartment with a street view, they should be conscious that this is almost always going to result in noise levels that would prove bothersome to persons not accustomed to downtown city living.

Cobblestone Paris Rentals has been recognized with more than 150 Positive TripAdvisor Reviews and acceptance into the Rick Steve's Paris Guide Books.

The Cobblestone company offers only excellent service, designed specifically for US/CAN/AU travelers. We know what you expect and we do all we can to ensure total satisfaction.

We understand that each guest will have their own opinion and previous experiences, however we encourage TripAdvisor readers to read all Cobblestone Reviews before making a decision based on one disappointed guest. In the customer service business, our goal is to provide 100% customer satisfaction, but we accept that some guests will not be possible to please.

Past Secret du Bastille guests have given consistently positive comments, and we are constantly working to guarantee excellent experiences.

A Few Examples:

*** 1. Great location, very clean, and easy check-in. The apartment is tucked away (cannot hear any nightlife from apartment) on a street with tons of restaurants. The metro and multiple bus stops are located less than 2 blocks away. Totally would recommend the apartment.

· By Alexandria from Philadelphia on 12/29/2012 for a stay in 12/1/2012 at

*** 2. We Loved The location of the apartment, the convenience of saving money by eating own food, the chance to experience more of Paris.

· By Ruth A. from Ailsa Craig ON on 5/19/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at

*** 3. I would recommend this apartment... it was in a great location,very secure, and surprisingly quiet, very close to the train station, shops, markets, restaurants etc. We had no trouble getting around Paris at all. It was well set up with appliances, bedding etc, even herbs and spice to add to your meals. I was very impressed with your company,... so straight away I felt comfortable with the arrangements. The greeter was fantastic... and also the book was invaluable. We had an extremely lovely time in Paris, and would recommend ...your company to friends and family. Keep up all the good work ! Merci !
· By cathyc from Australia on 8/30/2011 for a stay in 5/1/2011 at


===

To Margaret, we will offer a 20% reduction on a future visit, so that she will give us another opportunity to impress her with our dedication.

Thank you to all TripAdvisor guests for Making Cobblestone one of the highest rated Paris Rental Companies on the web.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
Bonjour Graciela, Thank you for your support ! - Jennifer & Cobblestone Paris Rentals www.CobblestoneParis.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ailsa Craig ON
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing