We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located and nice”
Review of Majestic Hotel Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Spa
Ranked #781 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel is centrally located right behind the Arc de Triomphe and few minutes from the Champs Elisées. The lobby and common areas are nice, even if the front desk is very small
The front desk staff is very polite and helpful.
I got a very spacious suite which was big and well furnished, but not very cozy.
The first evening I wanted to have room service, but there was no room service menu in the room.
I called the room service and ordered over the phone. The quality of the food was not very good, neither well presented. The staff did not even bring a bill for me to sign because - she said - the machine for printing bills was not working that evening... (for all my stay they never provided a room service menu into the room).
Breakfast was very good, I loved the scrambled eggs and the smoked salmon - even though the chairs of the restaurant are not very comfortable (they are more like armchairs...) and the breakfast room is too silent... maybe a background music would have been nice...
The last night they forgot to make the evening turn-down to my room...
Overall, I think this hotel is a good place to stay, even if there are a few lacks especially in the f&b area

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at the Villa & Hotel Majestic in Paris and sharing your comments. They are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
Apparently you had some trouble during your stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and duly noted all your comments in order to welcome you back in better conditions.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Hotel Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

I just came back from a two weeks trip to Paris where I stayed in Villa & Hotel Majestic for 12 nights based on the high rating and reviews I found in this website. I really have mixed feelings towards this hotel. The staff is so welcoming, helpful and can provide you with the main tickets any tourist would need during the visit to Paris. On the other hand, the cleaning service was not at its best. The room was left without renewing the shampoo, soap and cotton pads several times until requested, in addition to finding lipstick on the mug and dirt on the pillow.
The location of the hotel is good being few minutes aways from main attraction in Paris, however, being in an inner narrow road with construction around made other hotel options more attractive.
Breakfast was ok and not special for its cost.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool, steam bath and sauna in addition to the spa.
All in all, even thought it is a five stars hotel but it does live up to the expectations and the ratings I read.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bg_ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Sir,
We thank you for sharing your comments.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff and the spa. However we noted carefully your remarks about our services and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work hard to improve the services offered to our guests and hope these nuisances will not happen again.
We are sincerely sorry that these points left you a bad memory of your stay with us and hope welcoming you in better conditions for your next trip.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This place is fantastic, a short walk to the Champs Elysee and all the best restaurants, a beautiful room and WOW the lobby is luxurious, great breakfast, a must when staying in Paris, i cant wait to return

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Sir,
We are most grateful for your comments and would be delighted to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. It was great. All the experience was wonderful.
The room was very comfortable and clean. It was spacious too, in comparison to other Parisian hotels. The services were great too. I enjoyed the pool and spa.
The hotel is also close to the Arc de Triomphe. It is a at a short distance from many tourist areas.
I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Paris. I even look forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaiaAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your comments. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at the Villa & Hotel Majestic.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is beautiful and modern, two key attributes! We had a junior suite which was huge, with a mini kitchenette to store yogurt and chocolates. Service was excellent. Restaurant serves a full breakfast which was somewhat pricey but if you want a real breakfast, go here. Would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable relations clients at Majestic Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest,
All the Villa & Hotel Majestic's staff want to thank you for your nice comment.
We hope welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Was wondering what the hotel would be like since we booked it on lastminute.com but it was excellent! Room was lovely - lots of pillows on the bed, easter egg left for us, clean, modern bathroom. We ate in the restaurant the first night and food was delicious! Wine was a bit pricey - 9 Euros a glass and we had four! The room was really quiet and dark (due to shutters) so we didn't wake up till 10a.m the next day!
Location was great for exploring the city, either by foot or on the Metro. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgsRomsey_Hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We are very pleased to read your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I recently stayed for 5 nights with my two teenage children, in two adjacent rooms. The hotel is in a great location, a quiet side street near the Champs-Élysées. The rooms are very good sized, as is the bathroom. We also used the pool and fitness room. Everything was new, clean and beautiful. The best part, however, was the staff. They were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank cmbtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with your children at the Villa Majestic. Please be sure that your kind words have been passed on to the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#352 of 1,804 in Paris
593 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,535 of 1,804 in Paris
304 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#1,073 of 1,804 in Paris
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#588 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Spa

Address: 30 rue la Perouse, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Paris
#204 Business Hotel in Paris
#228 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#389 Family Hotel in Paris
#397 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £239 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Paris's 16th district just 400 metres from Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe. It offers air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant and guests have free access to the spa facilities. Rooms at the Majestic Hotel Spa Paris combine old Parisian style and more contemporary pieces of art. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, iPod docking stations and a private bathroom. All rooms include a minibar, which is stocked daily with soft drinks free of charge. Some rooms and suites have a private terrace or kitchenette. Wi-Fi access is available in all the rooms and the hotel also has facilities for disabled guests. A buffet breakfast is served daily at the hotel. Upon request guests can enjoy breakfast in their room. Guests can also enjoy the hotel's restaurant that serves an a la carte menu. Majestic Hotel Spa wellness spa has a swimming pool, hammam, sauna and fitness room. Massages, beauty treatments and hammam treatments are on offer. Majestic Hotel Spa Paris is 190 metres from Kleber Metro Station (line 6) and 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle - Etoile Metro (lines 1, 2 and 6). The Eiffel Tower is a 15-minute walk from the hotel and the Champs Elysees is 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa And Hotel Majestic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing