We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but excellent stay at the Villa & Hotel Majestic in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Spa Paris
Ranked #856 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I spent one night at the Hotel Majestic in Paris in May 2014 & had a very good experience.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely spacy & very comfortable - which is not that common in Paris. I also enjoyed a complementary breakfast buffet - overall very good - but I was a little disappointed with the French pastries. It also closed at 10:00 AM & I felt a little rushed to finish as the staff was cleaning up before I was done. I went for a swim in the indoor pool - very clean and situated in a very relaxing area of the hotel, next to the spa.
The hotel has a great location - very safe & 5 min walking distance to the Champs-Élysées et the Arc de Triomphe.
Overall, I had a very good stay and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comments and for recommending our property to all the Trip Advisors users!
Our clients’ feedback is really important to us as it is the best way to assess the quality of our services and to make improvements if should be the case. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room as well as the peacefulness of the swimming-pool. We will train the team so that you feel welcome even when breakfast is closing.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked two rooms at this hotel, one delux and one grand delux, on arrival the rooms were not ready and we were asked to call back at 3pm, even then they were not ready and waited a further 15 minutes in reception. On entering the rooms they were both very spacious and clean. The hotel staff were all friendly and welcoming except the guy in the spa who was often cold and non engaging. Breakfast was an astronomical price for what you get. Overall the hotel was spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was not working properly and requires servicing. On one of the cleaning sessions one of our plastic bags full of chocolates and biscuits was taken away which was disappointing as we came back late at night and were looking forward to it, we did not report it as it was a minor incident but do be warned to put away your stuff. The hotel is easily locate closeto Kleber metro and also less that 5 mins walk from charles de Gaulle metro

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Villa Hotel Majestic. We are delighted to read that, overall, you had a wonderful time in our property.
We truly appreciate any comments from our guests as they enable us to appraise the quality of our services. We understand that a few points were not up to your expectations and we are sorry that you did not get the flawless service one could expect from a 5-star hotel. However, please rest assured that our guests’ satisfaction is our highest priority and that we will pay even more attention to the few details that require improvement.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon so that we can make you live the spotless experience most of our guests enjoy!

With best regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sorry a bit late in writing this review for such a wonderful hotel. We stayed here for 4 days last year during spring break. The season was particularly cold, and we had light snow flurries when we arrived in Paris. The place has two wings, one villa and the other hotel rooms. They were kind of enough to upgrade our rooms. I guess, perhaps because it was during the early part of tourist season there seemed to be a lot of staff in training, many were young and inexperienced but tried very hard to please, which we appreciated. On the plus side, they had 24 hr concierge service and had tickets available for purchase, which made traveling on your own more convenient (ie tour bus, versaille entry, etc) Also the concierge service availability allowed us to choose where to eat and make reservations in advance. The ability to choose the cuisine style, price range and setting and have recommendations made our entire trip all the more enjoyable. After all isn't that one of the reasons to be in Paris, but to EAT?!!! However, at least for us, all concierges are not equal. One gave wrong directions to the subway (which when you have 6 people w/ luggage walking around at 7:00am to catch a train for a day trip is not appreciated.),
another claimed he did not have tickets to sell, (when they did) and another gave us bad walking directions which in turn made us get lost going to dinner the first night we were there. How hard would it have been to print a map? They thought it would be so simple, but they forget we are not from there and did not have a good map. We eventually made it back.
We had funny or unusual problems with our room. Perhaps this is due to the building being old, I'm not sure. Our first room had the air conditioning so loud that I wore ear plugs and sound reducing headphones to be able to sleep. I thought this was normal for the big city. I wouldn't have said anything but the front desk asked courteously whether I had slept well, and I remarked, that w / the assistance of ear plugs I eventually got to sleep. Her remark was, " Oh we were hoping you would not notice!: (What? they knew? this was the upgrade?). Then in our next room they inquired as we left for sightseeing, whether we would be returning during the day. I asked why, and was told some minor repairs needed to be done. I said "fine, but I think I forgot to change the do not disturb sign. Can you let them know it will be ok?" Well, there was some misunderstanding because when we returned to the room that evening the electricity didn't work. Someone came up and turned on the fuse box. But when we wanted to go to sleep the lights would not turn off. We called the front desk and they said there was no one around so just to switch off the fuse box ourselves. We were packing to check out the next day, so it was what it was. The other family that traveled with us loved their room and had no problems at all. Everything was handled graciously but still was an inconvenience.
The location was great. Louisa was outstanding (management). The breakfasts was spot on. We saw a family where one of the kids spilled their orange juice everywhere. The staff was prompt, polite and efficient in cleaning up the mess, relocated the family, removed soiled chairs, and cleaned up the mess on the floor w/ in minutes, you could not tell anything had happened. Impressive. Since breakfast was included in our room rate, we notified them in advance when we were leaving early for the day to take a day trip to Reims. Their hospitality and consideration went above the call of duty. They prepared a "to go " breakfast sandwich, and fruit for us to eat on the train. That met the staff had to get up even earlier than usual to prepare. What incredible service.
This is a great place to stay as a family. They may not be perfect, but their kindness and warmth and efforts to make our stay enjoyable made all the difference in the world. The staff and people we met at the Majestic is part of the wonderful memories we took back with us to the States from our Paris vacation. Merci.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betterlatethannever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Beatifilly decorated boutique hotel!Great & relaxing spa,good sized room,nice indoor pool,amazing staff,!It is well situated,just an easy walk to the centre!
The food is average.Over priced breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir,

It is a real delight to read that you fully enjoyed your stay in our elegant boutique hotel. We are glad that you could relax in our Spa and our beautiful swimming-pool after a busy day walking around the city. We are pretty surprised that you did not appreciate our food and found the breakfast overpriced. Indeed, our buffet breakfast costs 38 € and there is plenty of choice: traditional continental breakfast, eggs , delicatessen, salmon, meat, fruit, vegetables, cereal and more. Our chef always prepares homemade dishes with fresh and seasonal ingredients.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Villa Hotel Majestic soon and that it will give us the opportunity to show you the quality of our food.

With warm regards,

Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel staff were amazing, very attentive and welcoming as soon as we arrived. It is a beautifully decorated boutique hotel with a lovely relaxing spa. The spa was also so quiet, we were the only people relaxing by the pool and using the facilities.
Our room had been decorated with a heart on the bed using rose petals, which was a lovely touch.

Location was great, a few minutes from arc de triomphe and 10mins walk from Eiffel Tower.

The only 1 thing that let the hotel down for us on this particular stay was the building work opposite. It was very noisy from about 9am onwards, so much so we had to get out of the room to avoid a headache. The staff were very apologetic about it and had warned us when we checked in and offered one of there more traditional rooms which you cannot hear the noise from, I would recommend taking them up on the offer if you are planning to stay in the room after 9am on a weekday.
They did say the work is due to finish in April 2014.

We will defiantly return when we are next in Paris, after the building work finishes.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank s.baulcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for this wonderful comment about our property.
We are very pleased to have participated in making your first anniversary a romantic and special one and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your second anniversary!

We look forward to welcoming you back,

With warm regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent location that was an easy walk to many attractions. Spent 3 night with my family at this beautiful hotel. My girls loved the pool and backgammon in the lobby. Service was excellent overall especially breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed this family getaway in Paris. We always do our utmost to make the families feel like home with a special VIP treatment for the kids, a special play room dedicated to their entertainment and our well-known pool!

We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future for another fun vacation in Paris!

With warm regards,


Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were a group of 12 people and had 6 rooms over New Years Eve. Everything was perfect. The staff was so welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful, memorable visit. The rooms were spotless and spacious and we looked forward to returning to our gorgeous hotel at the end of every day. We'll definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villamajestic, Responsable réception at Majestic Hotel Spa Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Madam,

We are deeply pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time at the Villa Hotel Majestic spending New Year in Paris with your dear friends!
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris very soon. Your Prestige Suite already awaits your next visit!
Best regards,

Louise Degrand
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villa Haussmann
#15 of 1,809 in Paris
154 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#334 of 1,809 in Paris
625 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#137 of 1,809 in Paris
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Spa Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Spa Paris

Address: 30 rue la Perouse, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Paris
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#203 Business Hotel in Paris
#227 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#417 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £197 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Majestic Hotel Spa Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Hotel Spa is a 5 stars hotel located in Paris's 16th district just 350 meters from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. Our 52 rooms and suites offers air-conditioned, queen, king or twins beds, a flat-screen satellite TV, safety box, and a private bathroom. All rooms include a minibar (charged in supplement). The rooms at the Majestic Hotel Spa Paris combine old Parisian style and more contemporary pieces of art. Some rooms and suites have a private terrace or kitchenette. Wi-Fi access is available in all the rooms and the hotel also has facilities for disabled guests. The Majestic Hotel Spa welcomes you at the Magnum our restaurant where you can have daily buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the Premium our bar. You also have free access to the Majclub (swimming pool 15 meters, 2 steam rooms, fitness room and 2 treatment rooms). We have also a large parking for all our customers (in supplement). The Majestic Hotel Spa: your urban resort in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Hotel Spa Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa And Hotel Majestic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing